Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel but....

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Nice location and it was spaced out.
Cons: service speed
This was a nice place to stay however upon arrival in the room, it was cold and had a slight smell. I took a look at the thermostat and it said 17degrees. Went to turn it up and it was already set for 22. Had to call twice to get a maintenance person to the room to look at it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great place to stay after a day of skiing. Be prepared to wait for dinner on weekends. Contemplated eating in the bar as the line for the restaurant stretched all the way down the stairs but it was so cold that we would not have been able to enjoy our meal - explains why it was almost empty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Primitive and $8 "Resort" fee

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cheap and "free" wireless internet
Cons: Rooms small and in need of modernization. $8 resort fee compulsory (internet free but pay for use of the pool...really?!)
Location: Hiking and skiing
Room was in an outbuilding that was noisy...you could hear people walking around the passageways late at night and early morning. The passageways bounce up and down and of cheap construction. Room was clean but small and in need of modernization. Bathroom very acceptable. Watch out for the $8 resort fee on top of the Expedia price. Buffet breakfast at $19 was nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Scott - Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't find the value you had hoped for when you reserved with us. We have made updating our rooms a priority however I will be sure to make note of your feedback to follow up with. We have implemented the resort fee as per common practice in the area as we actually removed the Tourism Improvement Tax and also we ensure our guests are aware of the fee at the time of booking. I hope this helps and that you'll give us another opportunity to compensate for your previous stay. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Decent Accommodation Close to Ski Hill

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 days for a ski vacation. Room had lots of space for our group. Loft area was convenient but very hot. When we got back from skiing in day 2, we can back to our room not being cleaned. Beds not made, no clean towels or stock up on essentials (coffee, dishwasher soap, washroom supplies) garbage and recycling not in room. It was very awkward for us (and the room atrendant) To have our room serviced while we were in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Scott - Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Dani, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy that despite a hiccup in housekeeping, your stay with us was a positive one. I'm glad we were able to fix that problem as soon as possible so the rest of your stay could be a comfortable one. We truly apprecaite your feedback, it'll only help us grow moving forward. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I only stayed for one night. I received a free upgrade in my room which happened to work out well for us. Room was spacious with a kitchenette. It was a great place to stay. I also felt checking in was slow. Other than that I would definatly go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Scott - Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I'm glad your stay with us was enjoyable to the point where you'll hopefully join us again soon. I do apologize for the slow check-in process. We are renovating our lobby in the comings months so we hope to improve our efficiency all around at the front desk moving forward. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake louise

No toothpaste no toothbrush.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The room is okay but I am so disappointed bcoz we expecting that you have toothpaste . toothbrush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Scott - Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Hi Iani Viray, Unfortunately we do not provide complimentary toothpaste and toothbrush as guests typically decide to bring their own. However, we do have toothbrushes and toothpaste available for purchase in case you forgot yours in our lobby market. Hope you'll join us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Pretty good for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here, although the room is pretty small, but very comfy and really good price for 100 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Scott - Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We do have a variety of room types but I'm glad you found value in our standard room type as this is something we pride ourselves on. I hope you'll join us again for another stay in the Banff National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Older hotel but nice

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Pool, hot tub, comfortable beds, great location
Cons: Some things were a bit old and worn. Not a big problem.
Location: Close to skiing, cross country trails
Felt good to get to a warm place. Everything went well and had a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Scott - Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Ed, We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I'm happy you had a comfortable stay with us and hope you'll give us another opportunity to host you and your party again. Thanks so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Average budget hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel is quite dated. We were given a room in the basement which looked out to the indoor pool! Very cramped and horrendously hot! The thermostat/air conditioner didn't work and there were no opening windows! The food in the restaurants was ok.. averagely priced. I used the hot tub only once as the chemicals were so strong it made your eyes burn. The hotel is in a good location for the ski slope and there's a free shuttle up the hill. But those are the only real positives. It's ok for a short stay and if you're on a budget!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Scott - Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Lyndsey, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a memorable one. What you experienced is far from a usual stay here and I hope you'll give us another chance to prove that. I wish we had known you weren't satisfied with your stay as we would have done everything possible to improve it from that point. If there is anything else you can add to help us grow, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again for your feedback, it's truly appreciated as it will help us improve for future guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

deluxe room = Mexican 3 star

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I booked a deluxe room but I'm sure they gave us a basic room. Mattresses were comfortable but the sheets were poor quality and the blankets were old and heavy. The temperature in the room was hard to control. Tile floor was freezing but if you turned the heat up the room became too hot to sleep in. Lots of cold drafts. Housekeeping was good the first day but forgot to replenish supplies. The second day they only picked up the garbage and made the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Scott - Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet the expectations you had when you reserved with us. Had we of known of what you were experiencing, I'm confident our team would've done everything possible to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I have made note of your feedback so we can follow up and do our best to ensure this doesn't happen again. If there is anything else you'd like to share, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again.