Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Small details - eg only one hanger, kitchen tabled levelled with folded paper, etc
Very pleasant oveall; unit's setup was uncomfortable for watching tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

OK condo located a short walk from downtown.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: Hiking, biking, sightseeing, hot springs, rafting, kayaking, shopping.
Pros: - Short walk to downtown. - Quiet location. - Underground parking. - Good pool and hot tub facilities. - Hotel staff accommodated an extension to my stay. - Received some free breakfast vouchers for Wandering Elk restaurant. Cons: - Unit lacked adequate air conditioning. Rooms get far too warm and stuffy during summer, making it hard to sleep comfortably. - Poor lighting in bedroom. - Noisy fans in bathrooms. - Hotel staff did not clean unit on 4th day as stated in hotel pamphlet. - Unit is getting a bit run down and requires maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Not overly happy with experience

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Big room, kitchen. Close to town and restaurants.
Cons: Dirty carpets. Furniture was ripped. They only clean the room every four days. I would expect better for the price. No air conditioning.
We stayed for three nights and were not very impressed with the overall experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina, sk

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was a wonderful stay they had everything g we needed. The pool and hot tubes were great. Close enough to down town that we walked daily.
5 out of 5
by Wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd time @ The Lodges.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Our second visit to the Lodges and it is still a great place to stay. We will return and recommend to anyone looking for a very comfortable place to stay away from Banff downtown.
2 out of 5
by Berit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

was everything we needed

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: About 20 minutes from Banff and much less expensive
Great place to base ourselves when touring the Banff - Lake Louise area. Suite had everything we needed, including full kitchen and laundry. Bedroom loft area was a bit small, but large living room more than made up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great hotel if looking for a suite

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Facilities in the suites
Cons: Breakfast More pool hours
Location: Close enough to Banff and natural beauties
Stayed 2 nights there with 3 friends. Has everything in the suites (Dish Washer, Washer, Dryer, BBQ...) Couldn't turn on the fireplace. Wish they had breakfast (and longer pool hours). Staff could have been more friendly and let us use the pool for a few minutes. I wanted to use it at 9:55 pm (5 min before they close), but they said it's closed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but Hot

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, lots of room, clean and decently modern. Room was very hot - no air conditioning, the pilot light from the fireplace was throwing a ridiculous amount of unnecessary heat into the room - if we had a small child they could have easily burnt themselves on the glass/surround on the fireplace as it was very hot to the touch. We shut the pilot light off which helped a bit - had to use both of the fans that were in the room AND had to have one fan on the balcony blowing cool air from outside into the room to get some relief. No blind on the patio door so using the sofa bed was a challenge - sunrise is very early and the room heats up from the sun as it shines directly into the room (318) until 10 am. rigged the extra comforter over the door to act as a curtain to keep light/heat out of the room - a window blind on the door should be provided. Underground parking was a nice touch. wifi was good. I'd stay there again, but I would guess as the temperature rises in the summer the room would be extremely hot.