Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Equipped Lodge

Posted May 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our trip to Canmore and Banff, this was a great base and really well equipped would stay again ! and recommend to friends !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice suites, all amenities included

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room, pool, hot tubs, laundry, suites with kitchen included
Cons: Some damage on walls, in and outside of room. Pool too cold (May 12-14 stay)
Location: Close to Canmore downtown
Nice suites, all amenities included. Good if you re planning to get groceries and cook in your room. Good for long stays
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

18th Birthday Celebration

Posted May 8, 2017
We spent 2 nights for our son's 18th birthday. Once we got our room sorted out (requested 2 bedrooms, 2 queen beds but got 2 bedrooms, 1 queen bed and bunk beds) and the keys coded properly, we quite enjoyed our stay. Thoroughly enjoyed the fact that Canmore Uncorked was running during our stay. Dinner at The Trough...The ABSOLUTE best restaurant. The employee at the front desk was both pleasant and accommodating. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, well decorated and helpful staff.
Cons: Underground parking is difficult with a large vehicle.
Large bedrooms, very clean, helpful staff. Only bad thing was the underground parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Country BC

Good Basic condo

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The one bedroom suite was spacious enough for my daughter and I to enjoy a couple of days together. The small kitchen was adequate for eat-in breakfasts and snacks. Location was great, we could walk to downtown and close to trails. The lodge we were in was being renovated so no carpet in the hallways , painting the hallways so we did have some paint fumes in the condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and cozy condos; walkable to town

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The pictures on the website made the rooms appear more dated than they actually were. The hotel cleanliness was lacking in some areas. The spare pillows in the closet had hair on them (not just one or two but several), the pots in the cabinets had dried food residue from previous guests and the kitchen was lacking a few basic items (i.e., chopping board, kettle, ladle, etc.) The rooms were a little stuffy but it was nice to have fans provided in each room. The staff were friendly and the short, walkable distance to town still made this a desirable accommodation for us. We would probably come to stay again, but will be better prepared to have a few cooking necessities packed with us for our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Disappointing Mountain stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance of pool facilities, quality of beds, climate control systems, placement of internet router.
There are a lot of hotels/resorts in Canmore, and due to pricing on Expedia we chose this one for our spring break vacation stay with the kids. On arrival to the resort, the outside looks welcoming and appealing. The front staff were pleasant and helped us with our check in. On arrival to our "Platinum" one bedroom suite, the appeal of the resort was lost. The suite, though larger than others we have stayed in, looked a bit run down.There were multiple dings in the walls with drywall exposure. The cleanliness of the room was not impressive - my daughter found a sock under the couch, and we found popcorn and other food under the cushions on the couch(hide-a-bed) and chair. When I booked a platinum suite, I was also expecting a more modern look. There were stainless steel appliances, as mentioned in the description but there was also a tube TV in the bedroom, and an internet router just sitting on the floor, underfoot. Safety concern. The bed in the master bedroom was akin to my expectations for a 2 star resort - any movement from occupants shook the whole thing significantly. The heat in the suite was significant, despite the thermostat being all the way down, and opening a window was not an option due to the highway and train tracks (train every hour, it seemed) My kids, who are pretty tolerant, found the pool too cold, and the main hot tub was lukewarm at best. We did eventually found another hot tub that was warmer, but the jets were none functional in both tubs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our home away from home

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good quiet place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent Suite

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
we were attending the Canmore Highland Games and found we could walk to the venue or downtown; very pleasant walk along the river; appreciated the long list of tv channels; lots of room for our family to stretch out; balcony with BBQ was a surprise