Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel. Terrible.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Staff not polite. Smelly room. Loud noises from the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We will look into the issues that you mentioned. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer AB

Excellent value.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great value. Very clean. Has been updated but still very basic and low key. Comfy enough. Would love a fridge in unit but for price I can make do. My third year coming to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us again and we hope that we will see you again in the future. Have a fantastic winter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay from a snowboard trip

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We had one day overnight stay in this hotel. Checking in was very fast and staff was very friendly and nice. The room was very decent for four adults. It was spacious and well cleaned. Definitely we had this hotel in mind if we going for a snowboard trip once again. We enjoyed our stay. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Room was larger than expected And it was quiet. With a good view
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay over all and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Easy, Simply, Close

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Pillow quality
If you are looking to save money, and need the minimum (only for sleeping), then this is the hotel for you. It's a super close walk to Elevation place, stores, restaurants. Super simple hotel. The pillows were the only complain from my boyfriend (I brought my own). We brought our own breakfast and snacks, and ate at restaurants for lunch and supper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We will also look into the pillows. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Well Kept Secret!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This accommodation provides excellent basic amenities. It is most reasonable in price, conveniently located, and well supervised. Nighttime policies make for a quiet stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 11, 2016
It was a great stay, the staff was very polite and helpful and the room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canmore

A great place to stay at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 6, 2016
All our needs were met with a wonderful welcoming staff. While daily housekeeping was not offered, we were able to exchange towels etc. at the main desk. The fridge, microwave and coffee maker worked well for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sherwood park

Great value for a good price.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The brewery is a 2 minute walk for tours and such.
Within walking distance of most of the town. Easy to get to with a nice hidden parking lot rate by the room. They need to have coffee maker in the room rather than just in the lobby and a mini fridge wouldn't hurt either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will definitely take your feedback under consideration for future improvements. Have a wonderful winter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LLB

Incredible price - But no Housecleaning ..?

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Room was nice & big. View was great!
Cons: Shower curtain was yellow & the bottom seams were worse. The carpet is stained in many areas. Looks like spilled drinks were never cleaned properly.
Location: Great location -Walking distance to downtown! A mountain view room really does mean mountain view!
There is a musty old carpet smell when you come in the front door & the decor is out dated and dark. Needs some TLC and a make-over so that the first impression and arrival are more appealing. The gal at the front desk said there was no maid service the next day and if we needed clean towels all we had to do was let her know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, the rates we sell the rooms for is very reasonable and cost effective for guests on a budget. The main part of the reason we are able to offer these low rates is by not offering the added perks like daily housekeeping. We apologize that the shower curtain in your room was not replaced as it should have been and we will make our housekeeping team aware to be more careful in the future. We hope you have a wonderful winter!