Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good location and great value for the dollar, bed could have been softer, but that is personal preference
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed for one night, the room was big enough, clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec

Un hôtel de transition entre Banff et Calgary

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nous avons apprécié la propreté de la chambre. Il y avait une petite table et deux chaises nous avons pu manger à la chambre. Tranquillité dans l'hôtel et l'environnement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the atmosphere of the hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Have a fabulous summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Well kept and clean
Cons: N/a
Location: Banff national park. The town of Canmore is quaint and friendly.
This motel is located in Canmore which is outside of Banff National Park. It looked well taken care of and clean. The staff was helpful. Our room had fridge microwave and table and chairs. Our room and bed were comfortable. The hotel did not have housekeeping but towels could be exchanged at the desk. They also had soap and shampoo. They did not have breakfast but did have coffee and tea. They did have free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Have a great summer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was very outdated. Carpet was worn out. Beds were very uncomfortable, like sleeping on a board. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take your comments under review and look into what possible improvements we can consider for the future. Have a great summer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

disappointing

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: new mattresses, coffee/tea in rooms, small fridge & microwave in rooms, a little more flexibility in check in time
Location: not really near the major attractions, could walk to A & W
We arrived early, could not access our room & no offer of trying to get us in early. It was pouring rain & we had 2 children with us after a long drive. Their were no amenities, no fridge, no microwave, no coffee maker. Guests could make coffee or tea in lobby area only while reception was open, 7am - 11pm. The room was dated, beds old 7 a little saggy, no pool. No breakfast included. Quite pricey for what you got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues that you encountered during your stay and will work hard to fix these. Have a great summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north western ontario

Nicely close to banff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel was not as bad as I have seen elsewhere, but was quite expensive compared to others we stayed during our trip. The others included a breakfast, this did not. Had an actual key for the room, holding $100 for every key you request. Definitely not top notch for the money it cost per night. Was clean though & had a view of mountains from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part and we will take all feedback into consideration for the future. Have a fantastic summer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good hotel near to town centre

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and spacious, with spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Canmore is a great alternative to Banff. It is a lovely little town with good restaurants and bars.
My hotel room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is set in the backdrop of the Canadian Rockies. The view was very spectacular. Canmore is a great place to stay and is a great alternative to Banff. There is a lot to see and do in and around the national parks. Canmore is a lovely town with good restaurants and bars. I would stay here again. The
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a fantastic summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
A nice clean place to stay that's an easy walk to the downtown shopping area. If you are travelling with bikes be aware that they do not allow them in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Canmore and everything that there is to offer. Have a great summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel for trip

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Nice staff and easy parking, very convenient small building. I recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a fantastic summer!