Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It's not the Ritz, but you're not paying Ritz prices either. Go in with that mindset, and it'll greatly exceed your expectations. Clean room, friendly staff. Decent location. The price is just gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown, easy to find and park

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Not a new hotel, but kept up well, stairs no elevator but feels quaint. furniture a bit worn, but the overall look is acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Basic room, comfortable, clean and excellent price. Would stay there again. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice budget hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Low rates, location was good also
Cons: More comfortable mattresses on the beds!
Location: In Canmore, that says it all.
Stayed for 4 nights. Very nice budget hotel. They try to keep prices low by keeping amenities and services on the low side. No room clean up or bed making unless you ask for it but is an extra charge. Linen they will exchange out but you need to bring linen to front desk for the exchange. Hotel was clean and taken care of. Free coffee is available along with tea on main floor by front desk with a small sitting area with some tables- very nice. Our family played board games in this area. Only real complaint as mentioned in other reviews is the very hard beds. Wood frame from bed also creaks at times. Hopefully when they need to replace mattress they will find more comfortable ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We will definitely keep your feedback in mind regarding the beds for future upgrades. Have a wonderful winter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

moderate hotel in canmore

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Kind staffs
Cons: The rooms condition and facilities.
One of the negative point about this hotel was that there was no water bottles in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you found the staff kind and welcoming and we are sorry to hear that you did not find out facilities to your liking. We would like to remind guests that we are an economy style hotel and we are able to offer the affordable rates that we do because we do not have the extras like daily housekeeping or water bottles in the room. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,AB

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, not busy
Everything was great except heating system kicks in all the time. I was not able to sleep without earplugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We apologize if the heater was too noisy and we will definitely have maintenance look into that. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olds, AB

Great front desk staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The inn wasn't very busy as a result of the severe cold weather. The room was toasty warm, though. The gal at the front desk up-graded our room for free and the front desk staff that evening and in the morning were very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable and we enjoyed our stay there. We will definitely return to Mountain View Inn when we are in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Alberta

Very great budget hotel, with 24hr coffee.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. I come to Canmore often and it is great to find a place that is reasonably priced and clean. Not the newest building, but does the job. Room stayed warm at night and there is 24hr coffee in the lobby area. I would reccomend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel. Terrible.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Staff not polite. Smelly room. Loud noises from the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We will look into the issues that you mentioned. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer AB

Excellent value.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great value. Very clean. Has been updated but still very basic and low key. Comfy enough. Would love a fridge in unit but for price I can make do. My third year coming to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us again and we hope that we will see you again in the future. Have a fantastic winter!