Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Quiet and clean accommodation.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: I wish there is a small fridge and coffee maker in our room.
Location: Excellent location close to everything.
Close to the scenic mountains of Banff National Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Decent little budget hotel. Housekeeping would he an extra $25 a time if you requested, but our 3night stay didn't require. If you don't require any extras because you just need a place to crash between adventures, this place is just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nicest front desk staff! Spacious rooms, but the beds were hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful. We will look into the feedback that you have left regarding the beds for future improvements. Have a great summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice Room In Canmore

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the size of the room as it gave us plenty of room for our suitcases and backpacks. Also the decor was modern and attractive.
Cons: The bed and pillows seemed a little to firm for my taste.
We stayed one night at the hotel. It was roomy and very clean. Air conditioning was working well, and the decor was pretty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great summer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

dirty beds dirty bathrooms

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Dirty bathroom, dirty beds, 5 day hold pre auth on my credit card after my room was paid for in advance over a week prior to stay. One Ice machine in the hotel far away from the room we were in. I would not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. You can get a mountain view most places in Canmore, the mountain view inn was a terrible experience on our last day of vacation. When I told the staff about the dirty blankets the response Was that people aren't supposed to use the hotel blankets... The first thing kids do when they get to a hotel is climb in the bed. You pay for a hotel for a comfortable bed and bathroom. Both were disgusting at this place. I was appalled with everything about our stay at this hotel. I hope others will choose one of the other hotels in the area to avoid spending money at this dive. Scam artists who take your money and don't care if your stay is unpleasant.., DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not enjoyable and we will take all feedback under review. Have a great summer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An old motel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
No air conditioning in room. We had to open windows and sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay and we hope that you talked to front desk regarding the A/C unit. There are units in the room that give you control of the heat or the cold, but sometimes there can be a problem with the thermostat batteries needing to be changed or the setting were messed with by a previous guest. Front desk is always happy to help guests with any issues or questions that they might have. Have a great summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Banff and the National Park Activites

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Close to Banff and lower cost alternative to other accommodations.
Location: Close to Banff and other activities in the National Park.
Hotel is an older building. Parking was in the back sandwiched between another building with retail businesses. Don't remember what the other building was. Check in was quick with no problems. We were told that front desk service was available until 11pm and after that there would only be a security person on duty. Got room key which is a physical metal key. Got to the 2nd floor room by walking up the stairs next to the check-in window. The room had "Mountain View" which was at an angle overlooking another building and parking lot at the back of the hotel. Room was spacious with the 2 beds and room decor made the room feel a bit on the darker heavy side. Bathroom was dated but clean and functional. The old window air conditioner worked in combination of opening the crank handle window to keep us comfortable during the evening. We just needed a place for the night as we were passing through the National park on our way to Vancouver BC. The early morning wake up was thanks to horn loud beeps as someone or maybe more that one person kept on opening and closing the car door. We were just about ready to get up for early morning departure so this was no problem. But it might have been disturbing to other guests. Complementary coffee was provided in a quaint "lobby" next to the check in window via a drip drop coffee maker. Check out was quick and easy. We had no problems and was a good cost alternative to staying in Banff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Worst hotel stay EVER!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stay away from this hotel!
Location: Canmore is a wonderful town to visit!!! Highly recommend the town and surrounding area. However, avoid this hotel!
We arrived for a late check in at 11:30pm . There was no staff on at that time of evening to deal with the situation. Air conditioner was broken and pumped out cold in the front and heat in the back and could not be adjusted. Room was 28 degrees. Bedding had never been cleaned - flakes, sand, and lint from "socks" or something were in the bedding. Floor was filthy - dirt and leaves and a dirty pair of socks from the last customer were left on the floor. No peep hole in the door. TV channel changer didn't work. When I complained to the manager in the morning via email, she said that 2 managers and 2 supervisors checked the room before to ensure cleanliness. (SERIOUSLY?!?!?!??! Have you ever heard of that kind of quality control in any hotel.... let alone to have quality control that says that a filthy room is okay). I was travelling through Canmore late with 3 young kids. For $206, I didn't expect the Fairmont, but I did expect a clean room and clean bedding!!!! Very disappointed to get neither and then to be fed the line that 4 people verified the cleanliness of the room before we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aucune commodité

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement
Cons: Ajouter une cafetière et certains services. Former du personnel courtois
Location: Très près du centre-ville
Hôtel très très décevant . Aucune commodité de disponible .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not find our hotel a good fit for your needs. We are an economy style hotel that offers clean, affordable accommodation, but in order to offer such rates, some amenities are not offered without an extra fee. Have a great summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location;very clean

Posted Aug 13, 2016
if you are looking for a small hotel with great prices; look no further!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer!