Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ka

Nice stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Its worth the money you spent Afordable The only thimg is you have to pay for room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: It was quite noicy with train traffic... not sure if there is a solution for that.
Great staff, vlen and comfortable room. Would recommend if you don't mind train noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Excellent base for trip to the mountains

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean, comfortable and excellent quality as compared to other properties in the same price range.
Location: It is a 5-10 minute walk to restaurants and shops, and a 5 minute walk to Policeman's Creek Boardwalk which is lovely for an evening stroll.
It is a great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere to sleep when skiing, hiking etc. We were upgraded to a room with a fridge and microwave which was greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found some great walks and shops in Canmore. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a fantastic spring!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sask

Great for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2017
If you want fancy, this isn't it. If you just want a place to sleep, it's a good price and a convenient location. Yes, there was no mini-fridge, yes, there is no daily room service (you can ask for fresh towels), yes, the bed is hard. But the rooms are clean, I found the staff friendly and it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and understand the lack of amenities equals a better price. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Have a fantastic spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We had 2 queen beds. The room was a good size. Very out dated. Tv. Very small for the size of room. The staff were not friendly, but not rude. Never said hi, good morning etc as you walked by. Location is ok. Not much within walking distance (for food)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all guest feedback so we may strive to improve for the future. We will definitely review what changes we can make and hope that you will stay with us again. Have a fantastic spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
was late getting in; got a call from the office to confirm I was on my way. Room was clean. staff was professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ok hotel but nothing special

Posted Mar 23, 2017
No fridge, no room service, beds were like concrete. Canmore itself is a sweet little town and it is a bit cheaper than Banff but for the amount of time we spent actually driving into Banff it would have been better to stay there. Great places to eat and the hotel is fairly central but you get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have liked. Our hotel does not offer the extra amenities like daily housekeeping and fridges/microwaves are not in the standard rooms. There are upgraded rooms that do offer these appliances and guests can add the housekeeping services on for an additional fee. This is one of the ways that we are able to offer the rates as affordable as they are so that guests can spend their budget on more activities in the area. We hope that you will give us another try again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Reasonably priced. Excellent hotel for quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice, clean and comfortable rooms and facility. We were hardly there except to sleep and for the price, it was perfect. No problems at all. Friendly staff. There is just no breakfast, which was sad. Hotter rooms were big enough for 4 of us to be comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bassano Alberta

Great value

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: price and location
All great except heater a bit noisy. Great sitting area and fresh coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!