Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Reasonably priced. Excellent hotel for quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice, clean and comfortable rooms and facility. We were hardly there except to sleep and for the price, it was perfect. No problems at all. Friendly staff. There is just no breakfast, which was sad. Hotter rooms were big enough for 4 of us to be comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bassano Alberta

Great value

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: price and location
All great except heater a bit noisy. Great sitting area and fresh coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Cost is often better than other hotels in the area and staff is friendly.
Location: Excellent location in Canmore.
This hotel is a good and effective hotel that is best viewed as a place to set your head down. Cost is kept down through no housekeeping services and limited perks. Best served to book this when the cost is noticeably cheaper than other hotels in the area - you won't be disappointed. That being said, when cost is comparable, the lack of services can be a deciding factor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time around is still awesome

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying in this hotel and funny thing is we got the same room as last time too. As usual this hotel is very accommodating and a very neat place to stay in after our long and tiring day for winter activities near Banff. Surrounding is very quiet and I got no complains at all for this hotel. Big thumbs up and I totally recommend this place. Cheers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We hope you will consider us for your third stay as well! Have a wonderful spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and quiet.
Cons: The heating in our room wasn't good. We couldn't get an even comfortable temperature. A Microwave and fridge in our room would have been nice.
Location: Close driving or walking distance to things in Canmore
Nice hotel for the money. No extra stuff like microwave or coffee maker in the room, but comfortable and met our price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part and we hope to see you again in the future. We will definitely take your feedback under review for future improvements. Have a wonderful spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights (Feb 20-23, 2017). The hotel was in a perfect location in Canmore, with amazing views as soon as you step outside. The hotel itself is small but clean, as was our room, which was a double queen room. They keep costs down by not providing housekeeping during your stay, although you can go to the front desk and request clean towels, toilet paper etc. when needed. You can request housekeeping for an additional price (I believe it ranged from $10 to $55, depending on what you wanted done). We didn't mind, since we usually opt out of housekeeping at other hotels anyway. We found it to be an excellent value overall. Just down the street are tons of places to eat. I highly recommend bagel co (delicious!!). Don't get dominos from Canmore - they make the worse pizza I've ever tasted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okotoks, AB

Short break

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Glad we were only staying 2 nights, the mattress was made from wood, other wise the room was fine, if a little worn at the edges. OK for the price. Walking distance to the main street for bar's & restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I good place to stay. Better to have microwave and fridge in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Basic rooms, but good enough when you're only sleeping and showering in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while you explored the mountains. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!