Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel room and very nice view.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and simple.
Cons: Every thing was good to me.
Location: Good location close to the highway and down town.
Every thing was very good. Hotel stuff very friendly and helpful. I love to come back to this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

The Price is Right

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We were happily surprised to find a clean and quiet hotel at such a reasonable price. While there were simple amenities we enjoyed having a nice room to relax in after a long day. If you want quality basics....this the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moose jaw canada

Nice stay

Posted Jan 29, 2016
It was a good place to stay after a long drive . Lots of parking .The hotel worker was kind and let us have the key to the room without needing to check in as it was late . Easy checkout in the morning ! close to lots of good food places .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good budget hotel, no frills. Clean rooms, close to highway, skiing or hiking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton ab

Cheapest hotel in Canmore

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Price was cheap and rooms were clean.
Cons: A microwave in the common breakfast / coffee room.
Location: Canmore has a world class cross country ski track in the winter, lots of hiking to be enjoyed year round as well.
Room was very basic and clean. Staff was friendly. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great value.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
For $50+ in the winter; a great place to stay as a jump off point for any activity. I stayed to ski the Rockies. Clean spacious room, no frills (no pool, no hot tub, no 2 storey water slide). Just a place to sleep and recharge the batteries for full days on the slopes. I strongly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Alberta

You pays your monies and you takes yours chances!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, staff were so-so, location is good, water was hot.
Cons: The beds are absolutely horrific to sleep on. 5/5 for discomfort level. TV was awful. Old school tube-style, and to make matters worse was TINY!
Location: Great location- can see the mountains. You get what you pay for.
The good: water is hot, rooms are exceptionally clean, internet is free. The bad: rooms are small (very small), TV an old-school 1980's style 17 inch TUBE STYLE! wow - I guess this hotel doesn't know that LCD's came out. The ugly: The beds are the most uncomfortable I've slept in years. Hard as a rock. Awful. Would have had more comfort sleeping on the floor, honestly. They don't clean the rooms every day unless you pay $$$ more! Wow. Never seen that before. At least the room was cheap by Canmore's standards. Staff we fine, but kinda attitude-ish. Imagine a tube-style 17 inch TV ! Like going back in time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort that you encountered during your stay and we will definitely work hard to fix those issues. We do wish to note that most of our rooms do now have flat screen TV's but we are still in the process of replacing the remaining older TV's and hope to have that completed in the next couple months. Have a wonderful winter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Looking to have a place just to sleep.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: What I liked about the Hotel was that is was relatively inexpensive to stay there and the staff was amazing. The view is great as well.
Cons: This Hotel smells and looks outdated. Smells like cigarette smoke in the halls ways and in our room. More closet space.
Location: Go to the restaurant called "The Table". Not much else to do in town. Relatively close to Banff and about an hour away from Calgary.
My friend and I were looking for a place to sleep during the New Years weekend. We stayed there for 4 nights. This hotel in Canmore was the cheapest. It does have a great view and it's located close to a really great restaurant called "The Table". If you wanted a place to stay that's cheaper during the holiday season, I can only think of Hostels. This Hotel does not have complementary breakfast, parking is not underground, no swimming pool or workout gym. It kinda smelled like cigarette smoke in the halls ways and a little bit in our room. It didn't bother me or my friend. There was a tiny tube TV in the room, no HD and no movie channels. The rooms are a little old and outdated, however the Queen size beds were comfortable. Like I said we were looking for a place just to sleep and we were out for most of the day. The staff is amazing, Really helpful in finding a place to stay or something to do in town. Always greeted us with a smile and said hello. This Hotel is about a 30-40 min drive from Banff and Sunshine Village. We also drove to Lake Louise and that was about an hour to an hour and a half.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in the Canadian Rockies! We do apologize for any issues that you encountered during your stay and we will ensure to look into possible solutions. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff were excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: good value, comfortable, close to everything,
Cons: mini fridge in room
very affordable, close to Banff, skiing, good community facilities ( recreation center, did rock climbing, gym, swimming)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 3, 2016
On arrival, we found our room to be clean, large and comfortable. It had a small flat screen TV, mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer. The staff were very friendly. We stayed for 3 nights and not once did our room get serviced. No beds made, no garbage pickup, no towel service (although they did give clean towels when we asked). We probably could have requested the service, but didn't bother. If the lack of services doesn't bother you, then this was a fine place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed the room amenities. As we are trying to offer our guests the best affordable price available, we do not include housekeeping services in the room price. We do, however, offer a free towel exchange program. Also, we are happy to provide guests with some extra amenities like soap, etc. from the front desk. If a guest does wish to book the housekeeping service, we would just request that they set this up with the front desk the night before and we offer reasonable prices for these services. Have a wonderful winter and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!