Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice place to stay quiet and well looked after

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: closeness to all
nice place close to all eating places.. friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, Mb

V.comfy hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Booked the hotel through Expedia a few months ago. Got a free upgrade to a mini suite upon check in!. Location is good close to many restaurants in the town of Camore. Easy to get on to hwy 1 to Banff & Lake Louise where we did our hiking. Staff is nice, check in & out are quick. Room seems to have been renovated to some degrees. It will be a bonus if there is a pool & hot tub available. Of course, the price will be higher. We will definitely retun to this hotel if we come back to Banff again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good location and great value for the dollar, bed could have been softer, but that is personal preference
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great summer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Nice view and descent hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: Have staff present at night and at least do the towel change if no cleaning.
Location: Nice little town, people seemed friendly.
Hotel was descent and staff was ok but no one was at the front desk from 11 pm to 7 am, which I found a bit uncommon. We got woken up at 1 o'clock in the morning because of a gas leak. It smelled a lot. Since there was no staff at the reception, another client knocked at our door to wake us up. She told us they were not able to get a hold of anyone from the hotel. That was a bit scary, being there with my whole family. We had to stay outside from 1 to 2:45 am. Fire fighters and gas company had to come to check it out. Let me tell you that we were not too impressed, being outside half dressed in the middle of the night. Hotel gave us that night free of charge, which was a good thing. No room cleaning unless we paid for it. No towel change, we had to bring our dirty towels at the desk to get new ones. We had never come across something like taha before and we do travel a lot. Overall, not sure I would recommand this hotel to family or friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize to all guests involved in this incident for any inconvenience that the evacuation caused. We would like to especially thank the guests that helped alert our staff to the gas leak as well as helped with the evacuation of the property. Our full time front desk hours are 7am to 11pm daily and Security completes several rounds throughout the night and can be reached by the phone placed by the desk during the night for emergencies. Additionally we have staff members on site through the night to ensure that all our guests are taken care of in case of an emergency such as this. It was very heartwarming to see people helping each other out and banding together to get things sorted. We are very glad to have the team of people working for us that were on site at the time of the incident and that they were as pro-active in this situation as they could be. We would like to thank the emergency responders that came in and made sure that the last remaining guests were evacuated and that the property was inspected, aired out and made safe for all guests to return to their rooms as soon as possible. I am sure that it was appreciated by everyone that they were able to resolve this situation as fast and as safely as they did. Unfortunately, situations like this are out of anyone’s control. We are happy with the expedited resolution to this matter and for everyone’s gracious understanding. We strive to keep our room rates reasonable for all travelers throughout the year by only charging for services that you request. With us keeping the room rates economical unfortunately not all the conveniences of other hotels are offered within the room rate. We thank you for choosing us as your accommodation while in Canmore and hope to see you in the future. Have a fantastic summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed for one night, the room was big enough, clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Propane leak in water heater in early a.m.-

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everyone was cleared out of bldg early a.m. about 0130h. Fire dept quickly arrived and cause of propane gas leak was found and fixed. Not exactly what one wishes to experience on their stay but could of been a lot worse!!! any discount or refund available for this adventure?
Comment from Hotel Management
by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize to all guests involved in this incident for any inconvenience that the evacuation caused. We would like to especially thank the guests that helped alert our staff to the gas leak as well as helped with the evacuation of the property. It was very heartwarming to see people helping each other out and banding together to get things sorted. We are very glad to have the team of people working for us that were on site at the time of the incident and that they were as pro-active in this situation as they could be. We would like to thank the emergency responders that came in and made sure that the last remaining guests were evacuated and that the property was inspected, aired out and made safe for all guests to return to their rooms as soon as possible. I am sure that it was appreciated by everyone that they were able to resolve this situation as fast and as safely as they did. Unfortunately, situations like this are out of anyone’s control. We are happy with the expedited resolution to this matter and for everyone’s gracious understanding. Have a wonderful summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec

Un hôtel de transition entre Banff et Calgary

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nous avons apprécié la propreté de la chambre. Il y avait une petite table et deux chaises nous avons pu manger à la chambre. Tranquillité dans l'hôtel et l'environnement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the atmosphere of the hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Have a fabulous summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Well kept and clean
Cons: N/a
Location: Banff national park. The town of Canmore is quaint and friendly.
This motel is located in Canmore which is outside of Banff National Park. It looked well taken care of and clean. The staff was helpful. Our room had fridge microwave and table and chairs. Our room and bed were comfortable. The hotel did not have housekeeping but towels could be exchanged at the desk. They also had soap and shampoo. They did not have breakfast but did have coffee and tea. They did have free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Have a great summer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was very outdated. Carpet was worn out. Beds were very uncomfortable, like sleeping on a board. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take your comments under review and look into what possible improvements we can consider for the future. Have a great summer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

disappointing

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: new mattresses, coffee/tea in rooms, small fridge & microwave in rooms, a little more flexibility in check in time
Location: not really near the major attractions, could walk to A & W
We arrived early, could not access our room & no offer of trying to get us in early. It was pouring rain & we had 2 children with us after a long drive. Their were no amenities, no fridge, no microwave, no coffee maker. Guests could make coffee or tea in lobby area only while reception was open, 7am - 11pm. The room was dated, beds old 7 a little saggy, no pool. No breakfast included. Quite pricey for what you got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues that you encountered during your stay and will work hard to fix these. Have a great summer!