Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms were older but very clean. The beds were very comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. The staff were very professional and friendly.
Location: We were only there for one night, so we did not have a chance to experience the area and other nearby facilities.
We were on our way back from Vernon, B.C. going to Alberta and needed a place to stay since we decided to go to Sunshine for a day. Made reservation through Expedia which was very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granton ont.

Great Lodge!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about the lodge. The location, the continental restaurant was excellent. Staff very knowledgable and friendly.
Location: Right off the highway, easy to find. Lake Louise just down the road. Restaurant's close by!!
Great location, easy to find, excellent staff!! Comfortabl, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel room not too big. But it's clean and new. Only stay for 1 night and it's ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cheap and good value. A able to book last minute.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful federal park has rundown, unkempt facilities for the price you pay! The washroom stunk of urine, and plumbing pipes were creating such a large "bang" at 0600 that I thought hunting season had arrived early!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average stay at Mountaineer Lodge

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, spa tub and helpful staff.
Cons: Beds could be upgraded, and a bathroom fan would be great!
The hotel was adequate for budget accommodation, but the beds were really uncomfortable and way too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with comfortable beds

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean rooms with very comfortable beds after a day of skiing. It's all you need. Nothing over the top! Close to restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from YYC

Convenient, Simple, No Frill

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, breakfast provided
Cons: The hotel can be benefited with update...haven't seen a hotel uses key for room door a long time. Faucets in the washroom is working but .. feels odd
Location: Access to Lake Louise, 30 minutes drive from Banff, and I believe it is fairly close to Emerald Lake.
Simple hotel conveniently located right at the entrance of Lake Louise exit from Highway #1. 2 gas stations (convenience stores) closed by, and across the street it is the RCMP office, which makes me feel safe :). The room looks clean, and feels clean. A little outdated, but a very functional hotel. The room even include a 2nd 'peepholes' for wheel-chaired people on the door. The washroom also allow people with disability to access. The drainage on the bathtub, just like many other hotels, is clogged somewhat, no big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Price ,Location ,hot tub and breakfast was perfect but room cleanliness especially washroom needs repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very quiet

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Just the bathrooms need some new caulking.
Location: People must ski Louise. Best hill in Alberta!
This hotel has large spacious rooms. It is very clean and quiet and comfortable. The hot tub was big and the complimentary breakfast was more than sufficient for all types of eaters. The bathroom was in need of a renovation but that didn't take away from all the good points. I will absolutely stay there again.