Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and we hope to see you back in Canmore soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great, hotel not so great.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok, but the kitchen was grimy. The pool and water slide were awesome for my daughter. I found the hotel very hard to navigate and no one ever answered the phone when I called.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
We are glad that your family enjoyed the pool and water slide! We encourage our guests to contact our front desk immediately with any issues so that we may correct them for you. We are surprised that the kitchen wasn't considered clean as we normally receive good reviews about our housekeeping team but we will work harder to make your stay better next time. During busy times our front desk may not be able to answer the phone so we ask you to please leave a message and they will respond as soon as possible. Sorry for any inconvenience we hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, too much traffic, elevator very slow

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Parking
Cons: All of the above
Location: Walk
Noisy, too much traffic, elevator very slow, hot tub jets didn't work, no towels at pool, sliding door on deck fell off when opening, kitchen sink plugged, bathroom sink wouldnt drain, high-tech shower worked about 50% Way too expensive for this place, rather would have stayed at Ramada
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments the heated underground parking is a great feature especially during the winter season and our location is fantastic. Our property is situated in the Heart of Canmore and is very close to downtown and all of the restaurants and stores. Consequently we are also situated fairly close to the highway and if a window is open, it can get a little noisy but to be quite honest this is no comparison to any properties that are located along the rail tracks. During the busy summer season the elevators will be busier than usual. Unfortunately there is not much anyone can do about this as it’s a common problem in other facilities too. We provide personal pool towels in the rooms for your convenience and they are placed on your bed upon check in. The pool area itself doesn’t provide pool towels. We encourage our guests to contact our Front Desk immediately for any issues related to the unit as we have a maintenance team ready to fix or replace any defective equipment. Please note that our property is very competitively priced in the area and the condo style accommodation we offer comes with full kitchens and all of the conveniences of home. The cost may be a little higher but it more than makes up in other services and amenities that you don’t receive in a typical hotel room. You are also able to sleep more people comfortably in these units which works out great for families or larger groups. If you prefer hotel accommodations we can offer you this as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Time-Share

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Better online description would be nice. This is a condo complex, not a hotel. They (currently) do not have onsite pool/spa available.
Not a hotel. Typical time-share type accommodation. No housekeeping service (2 night stay). No hotel-type service -- just a condo. Room was nice, some repairs needed to cupboards and such. Note that their onsite pool (waterpark) is not operational, and has not been for some time. This is not correctly represented on Expedia, and they should update their listing. They offer free passes to the local municipal pool (nice but very popular and very, very crowded).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments but we are a little confused as while this may be a mixed use building it offers every amenity that a hotel would offer and then some. When booking with Paradise Resort Club you actually receive 2 resorts for the price of 1 as you also have access to all of the amenities over at the adjacent Sunset Resorts Canmore. Please note that we are very diversified as we cater to a variety of guests needs which include corporate, long term rentals, short term rentals and we also offer a vacation membership program for those that wish to have a discounted plan in place for their families. Due to the nature of condo style vacations in general and our mountain environment our owners prefer to use a green policy to help protect it so our housekeeping during your stay is limited to the essentials. We do not perform a full clean every day, but rather a trash and tidy, replenish soaps and detergents and make your beds just as long as the “do not disturb” sign is not on the door and no personal effects are on the beds. We also offer optional extra housekeeping at a fee for a full clean anytime during your stay. During your stay with us the pool and hot tub area was closed for repairs. We did our best to notify all of the online sites we advertise with but unfortunately we didn’t have a lot of notification ourselves. Due to this a complimentary pool pass was supplied for the Elevation Place in Canmore. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused but on a good note the pool looks fantastic now! Hopefully we see you back soon.
2 out of 5
by Jeremy from Meeting Creek

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Room was OK. Not very clean but nice and roomy for our family. Across the hall was the garbage room and the smell in the hall was tremendous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room needs service & hallway smells terrible

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Overall it was a nice stay except that the furnace made a terrible smell in the room, the bathroom sink was clogged and the toilet would run the water until we had to lift the top and stop it. We were on the first floor and the whole hallway smelled disgusting, clearly coming from the garbage room. It was also very hard to get ahold of the front desk, I called a few times with no answer. Friday night we rented movies and could not get the DVD player to work and when I finally got ahold of someone at 8pm he said everyone was gone home and could not help us. Also, we mentioned to the front desk that when the fireplace is turned on it melts the bottom of the DVD player, the sticker on it was melted onto the ledge. Would stay at this hotel again but not through paradise, only directly through the grand rockies resort.
4 out of 5
by Ellena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Simone from Springbrook, Alberta

Gorgeous but not very clean

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The suite was large and the bathtub and ensure shower were fabulous. The TV and cable box in the master bedroom were right on the wall by the ensuite and with the king size bed it was hard not to hit your head on the TV when going to the bathroom. The suite was not cleaned very well - the floors were filthy and furniture was not moved to clean under. Modern bathroom but the sinks didn't drain very well because they were flat basins. Three resorts in one so very confusing to get around and explain to people where to go. Swimming pool/hot tub/water slide were great but spray pool was colder than the pool so couldn't take my grandson in there. Overall was very nice but needs to be cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Pricey hotel for what you get

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Numerous maintenance issues. Many burnt out light bulbs, shower/tub slow to drain, broken head on shower, other broken pieces(knobs to various shower heads falling off) , dirty/ dusty parkade. Broken handle on closet. In room safe lock mechanism missing. No maid service. Children's wading pool colder than main pool.
1 out of 5
by Niren from Florida

Service was Pathetic

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
No house keeping provided until called, try to charge extra to use pool. Can't reach front desk via phone. Always voicemail. Never want to stay again.