Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salford, UK

Character and Class

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This hotel gave us a warm feeling as soon as we walked in. The staff at reception were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the en suite facilities were very good too. Our only gripe would be the proximity to the train line but as trains go through there about two of three times a day it was not a major issue. The pool was well used by others and they all looked to be enjoying it, while we enjoyed the bar and it's log fire, the restaurant and the pub adjoining the hotel. All good. Access to the shops is directly across the foot bridge, about 200m from the hotel. Also, access to all the sites is extremely good too. A really good hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect respite near Lake Louis.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The Post Hotel remains our favorite place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sheer luxury

Posted Sep 26, 2015
All aspects of this hotel exude luxury. Staff are attentive and friendly; rooms are clean and well appointed with attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The outpost Bar and Grill was very nice and the food was very good and reasonably priced.
Cons: Provide a clothes iron and a mini frig. I'm sure an iron and ironing board would be provided if asked.
Location: Lake Louise is centrally located in Banff National Park which made day trips an easy commute. Not much in village itself.
We enjoyed our stay at the Post hotel. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We were on the side of the hotel with the train tracks. The tracks were used frequently but really didn't bother us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic looking, but very classy place

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Rooms, spa, pool and steam room all very clean. The restaurant and wine cellar are first class. It is pretty pricey, but so is everything else in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Step back into European class

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Lovely hotel close to lake Louise, old fashioned attention to details and visitor attentiveness. Staff is excellent, a warm inviting place. Dinning is expensive here. Railroad close by can be obtrusive at times regardless of which 'side' you stay on. A nice experience but many other choices closer in to Banff may be worth looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Post Hotel is first class!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good location
Location: Lake Louise, Lake Agnes (and the Teahouse), Moraine Lake are all near by (have to drive).
We enjoyed our stay in Lake Louise at the Post Hotel. It is first class and preferable over the very crowded and noisy Fairmont. We ate there one night as it is on the pricey side but unique menu selections. VERY NICE hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Lake Louise

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything - location, room, restaurants, grounds, staff.
Cons: I think it is perfect the way it is.
Location: Lake Louise is very close by, you can hike around the town, the hotel is extremely close to a small shopping strip mall.
An awesome hotel, we would definitely love to go back and staff were very willing to talk to us about the different rooms (and houses) and rates. Great service and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel away

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The grounds, the look of the hotel and the staff were all great.
Cons: A shuttle service to the lake would be nice.
Location: Short drive to Lake Louise with must do hikes to the Plain of the Six Glaciers and Lake Agnes Teahouses. Banff is a short drive and well worth it.
This is a beautiful hotel with immaculate grounds. It is also away from the craziness of the Fairmont on the lake. We loved our stay, the room was superb, the staff were amazing, and the food and bar were great. The only downside was the CPR (railway) next to the hotel with pretty frequent very large trains at night. This was not mentioned on the Expedia site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, CO

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Top drawer service
Location: Lale Louise in Banff National Park
Excellent property. owner was extremely hospitable. Only downside is sound of trains at night.