Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salford, UK

Character and Class

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This hotel gave us a warm feeling as soon as we walked in. The staff at reception were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the en suite facilities were very good too. Our only gripe would be the proximity to the train line but as trains go through there about two of three times a day it was not a major issue. The pool was well used by others and they all looked to be enjoying it, while we enjoyed the bar and it's log fire, the restaurant and the pub adjoining the hotel. All good. Access to the shops is directly across the foot bridge, about 200m from the hotel. Also, access to all the sites is extremely good too. A really good hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
by Tami

Awesome

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and the staff was excellent. Restaurant was fabulous. Not for young children.
5 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Atlanta

Lake Louise getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time. The dinning room was worth the stay
5 out of 5
by Damon from Moore,OK

A Must Stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing. The roaring river and beautiful landscape made you feel like you were in the heart of Canada with all the beauty around you. There's a grocery store and casual strip mall on the other side of the river. The beds are very comfortable and the restaurant has a great variety of fancy food. I promise you this is the place to stay at Lake Louise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect respite near Lake Louis.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The Post Hotel remains our favorite place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheer luxury

Posted Sep 26, 2015
All aspects of this hotel exude luxury. Staff are attentive and friendly; rooms are clean and well appointed with attention to detail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The ups and downs of Astoria

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel. no elevator. Room was quiet but very small and warm so used the airconditioner. Twin beds were very uncomfortable. Great location though for food and going to see the sights. Had laundry facilities in the building. Parking was nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The outpost Bar and Grill was very nice and the food was very good and reasonably priced.
Cons: Provide a clothes iron and a mini frig. I'm sure an iron and ironing board would be provided if asked.
Location: Lake Louise is centrally located in Banff National Park which made day trips an easy commute. Not much in village itself.
We enjoyed our stay at the Post hotel. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We were on the side of the hotel with the train tracks. The tracks were used frequently but really didn't bother us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic looking, but very classy place

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Rooms, spa, pool and steam room all very clean. The restaurant and wine cellar are first class. It is pretty pricey, but so is everything else in the area