Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It served it's purpose for me and my family. It was in close proximity to the things we wanted to see. However it is old and could use a makeover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but aging

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff was great. Place was very clean and comfortable. I would sty here again without any hesitation or reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Quiet, well maintained Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The bedding, towels and air were free of artificial fragrance. The bed was firm. I loved looking out at the mountains from the window.
Cons: Maybe update the carpet to something more modern...but that's it.
Location: We really enjoyed the hiking paths of Lake Louise/Lake Moraine. Get there early to get parking. The Mt. Sulfur gondola ride in Banff was COOL!
This was our favorite hotel out of the four on our journey to and through the Canadian Rockies. The front desk staff was kind and friendly. Parking was close and easy. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The room was quiet, comfortable and huge, though it was weird to have a loft bed area. It was so nice to walk into the room and not be hit with the chemicals of air fresheners. The mattress was comfortably firm and less bouncy than others. We were very thankful to be in quiet Canmore rather than congested/packed Banff! It was well worth the drive, not just for the cheaper rates, but for the peace and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Banff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Older facility with railway on one side and busy street on other. Needs updating. Lots of demand when we were there. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Wouldn't pay full price.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, easy to get to and in Canmore, which is a nicer place to stay than Banff, in many ways.
Cons: At $350/night (their reg. rate the night I stayed--in shoulder season!) you'd except nicer... everything. Shampoo. Coffee, Little luxuries.
Location: Canmore is a nice, friendly place with interesting small shops--not all tourist rip-offs. And very dog friendly!
It felt as if this had been an economy or business hotel at one time... then Canmore boomed and they realized they could charge way more, so they do. Small nice things, such as fireplaces in some rooms, have been added, and the lobby is cozy, but it is not a fancy place. I got a good rate, for Canmore, and it was fine at that price. The staff were helpful and treated guests as if they were in a much classier hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel. large clean room, very happy would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your feedback. We do appreciate you staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

breakfast was not included so that was meh

Posted Sep 7, 2016
i wish they would add some breakfast in the morning - all hotels should have this everything else was ok though - nothing too too impressive in my opinion - standard hotel room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Outdated

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This hotel has potential, unfortunately the rooms are run down and in need of an immediate refresh. Wall paper is peeling, the bathroom is old, carpet didn't seem the cleanest. The bottom of the deep end of the pool seemed a little slimy. If you are solely planning on sleeping here after a busy day outside, this hotel would be ok for you. We followed the signs to the game room and when opened the door, found a room filled with new mattresses. I would expect to pay 50 dollars less per night for this hotel, but such is often the case in a popular area like the Canmore/Banff region.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your comments. We are working on all the your comments. We have been doing this for awhile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had a loft so was quite big

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff were excellent and very helpful. Cleaning staff did an excellent job
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I had a great experience at the Quality hotel and would recommend this hotel for anyone who is traveling to Canmore.