Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We always stay here when we come to Canmore and usually always bring our dog. Room was awesome, for the price we always stay here, nice location, comfy bed. Only wish there was reg. sugar in the room vs low calorie . Will always come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Dean , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback. I will try to make sure there is regular sugar in the rooms. Again Thank you, Dean Bertsch General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

This is not a three star hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Well decorated lobby.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: You need a car to reach the town. It makes for a long walk.
This is a grungy, dirty hotel. Although it has a nice lobby and a decent pub, its corners are full of dirt and grime, the in-room decor is outdated, and honestly I feel it is a two-star hotel. I don't get the three star rating. I guess it offers a pool, hot tub, and bar... But the rooms are gross and the mattresses way too soft. On a positive note, I liked the fridges in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I want to thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of doing upgrades to the hotel. It how ever takes time. I hope when you visit again more will done. The beds are almost all new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Well priced hotel for the family

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Free wifi that works really well is a definite bonus!! Lots of vending machines and a connected restaurant is convenient too!!
Cons: TV in sleeping area only had about 10 channels working (annoying when kids are hogging the other tv). Pool was freezing!!
Our room had a sitting area with tv, fridge, microwave, coffee, and sink which are all very handy when travelling with young children. The separate sleeping area had 2 queen beds, tv, and fire place! Some aspects of the room seemed old and appeared that it could use an update, but overall the room seemed clean. Front desk staff were all very nice and friendly. But I wish they would have told us upon check in that towel for pool use had to be picked up at the front desk. We dragged our two young kids to the pool and then saw the sign that towels were at the front desk.....very annoying!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Lots of space

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Large room with a sitting/pull out couch and two flat screens. Room was clean and fairly comfortable. Not much noise from adjoins rooms . Overall a great value that doesn't break the bank
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap rate but don't expect much

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel looks promising when you walk in but we were soon disappointed. We had requested a no smoking room but the room smelt like it had been smoked in previously. The hot tub was closed as it was not working. There was also no hot water in our room. At first we thought it might have just been time of day, everyone showering etc., but there was no hot water the entire weekend of our stay. We had to settle for a not even lukewarm showers. When calling down to the front desk from the room phone it would just continue to ring, but if calling from a cell phone in the room, the staff picked up on the first ring. The rooms are spacious and this hotel would be a great deal if none of the above problems had happen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Great hotel in the beautiful mountains of Canmore

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel a few times now and the suite we stay in is great!! The loft is separated from the main floor and has a beautiful and spacious layout. Room was clean and just needs some updating. Gym, pool and hot tub are nice features and we love the sauna. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the mountains

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very clean and quiet room. King suite over looking the mountains. Great staff. Great deal for the price you pay Within walking distance of restaurants Plus a restaurant in the hotel. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Dean Bertsch , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We do appreciate it. Dean Bertsch General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent price, convenient location. Beautiful view of the mountains!
Location: Easy walk to Tim Hortons, Wendy's or McDonalds if you need cheap convenient food. Easy drive to the Ski Hill without the cost of staying in Banff
Clean comfortable hotel only 38 minutes from Sunshine Ski Hill! My family of 5 was pleasantly surprised at the lovely hotel! It was half the price of the cheapest hotel we could find in Banff and yet comfortably accommodated all 5 of us! The room was clean and the fireplace was a lovely touch! We enjoyed the gym, pool and hot tub as well as making use of the mini kitchenette in our room for our meals! I had read a few negative reviews so prepped my family to make do....we loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Dean, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate getting your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Ok for a day or two The parking area could have been cleaned better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great view of the mountains

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We had an enjoyable experience at this hotel; room was clean, comfortable bed, and the hotel staff were friendly. The only two issues we experienced were parking, and problems with staying connected to wifi. The hotel was full during our stay and trying to find parking during the evening was terrible. We had to park at the restaurant beside the gas station, that was beside this hotel. Other than these issues, we'd definitely go back, as well as recommend this hotel to others.