Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great, peaceful stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel is awesome. Only downside is how small the pool is - I was hoping to swim some laps but it's about the size of the hot tub. Hot tub was great though! Room was very clean and comfortable. Quiet even though it's beside the train tracks which is amazing. Close enough to the action without being right on top of downtown. Would definitely stay again and reccomend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Microwave and small refrigerator

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Microwave and small refrigerator
Cons: Update. Newer furniture. Faster elevator.
Location: Adequate. Everything in town is within 5-10 minutes. (Small town)
Basic hotel. Nothing special. Old bed and chairs and flimsy pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Not great

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Gym was gross and sticky, equipment broken. Room felt grimey and had old carpets and couch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: That elevator needs improvement, slowest thing ever!
Not the fanciest of hotels, but it had what we needed, it was clean, and the location was good. The price was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: It's pretty outdated, but clean.
Great stay, friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Option may not be worth it

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The Price
Cons: Everything
The elevator was super slow. Finding stairs to take instead was difficult, we would just end up lost instead. All of the rooms are very run down. TVs were small, and it was touch and go if you could get all of the channels available on each TV. One TV would only have 13 channels, while the other would have the full 50-ish available. Temperature control was a huge problem. Of the three rooms we were in, two were much too hot. We needed to get maintenance in twice, and it never stayed fixed. The last one (KING, Mountain view) was VERY cold. Light fixtures were falling apart. Couch and chairs were very hard, seating area seemed nice until you sat in it. Room keys kept getting unprogrammed. The pool was very small (but worked for the kids). Parking stalls were very small, not large enough for a Ford 150. The hotel is right beside the very busy train tracks as well. You hear a lot of noise from the trains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Dean , Hotel Management
Hi thank you for your feedback. I do appreciate it. The elevator is ordered and being replaced in Feb. I will have staff check the TV's. Most of the a/c units are bran new. This winter and spring we are doing a lot of renovations to the property and hope your next visit will be a lot better for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The outdoor hotub!
Cons: There was no cream in the lobby by the coffee machines, The maps of canmore were outdated. Blankets for sofa bed were dirty.
Location: Great views, great location, lots to do and see!
We were super impressed with how clean the hotel was! Very clean bathrooms, crisp clean sheets, clean pool and hot tub, and our suite was very spacious. Plus the lady at the front desk was super friendly and smiley. Actually all the staff we came in contact with were very kind and friendly! Great customer service! The only complaint I have was that they need to wash the blankets for the sofa bed, they were dirty and hair-covered. Other than that, great hotel for the price, and we would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our room was too hot, A/C unit didn't work properly, maintenance looked at it twice, and was advised to open the window. TV didn't work properly, but was fixed. Had to have key cards reset 3 times as kept getting demagnetized. Would not stay here again, and would advise others to stay else where.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

website info incorrect

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I booked the King Suite and the website says it comes with a kitchenette including cookware and dishware. Well there is no stove top and no dishes at all. It only had a microwave and a mini fridge that froze everything, literally. You cannot cook in this room. It was extremely disappointing when the information on the website said otherwise. The front desk staff was of no help at all. It also said there is a DVD player and there is not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Checking was smith but the first room the fireplace did not work and there were no sheets on the bed though it was made up. The second room was better... though the fireplace glowed more than burned.