Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel in Canmore

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The location of the hotel is pretty convenient. It's just a few minutes walk to downtown. There are a few restaurants around the hotel and Legacy trail is like 2 minutes down the road. The hotel is currently under renovation and sadly we got one of the rooms yet to be renovated. The shower in our bathroom was tiny. Almost impossible to shave your legs in the shower. The shower floor was very clean. The pool has a cool waterslide but that's pretty much it. Not much room to swim or just relax in the pool. You have to be careful of people coming down the slide all the time. The hot breakfast is totally worth it with the guest special rate. You pay about what you would be paying for a Tim's breakfast but this one is a buffet and has a good variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the town centre and many cafes.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Stayed for 3 days. Loved the view from our room and the facilities in the hotel. Eg pool and gym
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

It was a nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
My only complaint is the gym and hot tub open so late as a traveller I did not have a chance to use them. We arrived late due to highway problems and needed to leave by 9am for connections the holiday inn I am in now opens st 6am much better time for travelers with no children that rise early and want to start the day quiet and refreshed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The entire hotel seemed to be outdated and unkept in many areas. The lighting was dark assuming they were trying to hide the decor. The price was way too much for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to our fav restaurant

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The coffee maker in the room wasn't clean and a random black bra was left in the suit case holder. Noise from the corridor was loud. Pool was fun and the kids love the slide! Overall a good place to stay, lots of free coffee ! Great views of the mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel in Canmore. Easy parking with wifi.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room is clean and service is good. Only issue is the AC is too noisy at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time! The staff is very polite and helpful. They made sure we are most comfortable. Looking forward to stay for another few days in my next trip there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Right next to the train tracks.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Waterslide
Cons: Lower prices ! The rooms are basic and expensive. Staff are rude.
I booked through Expedia. The hotel billed my credit card during my stay, so I paid twice for one night. Repeated attempts to resolve the issue didn't produce results. Travellers beware!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel has a central location to area activities.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and quiet.
Cons: See above note.
Location: The local visitor's center steered us to a nice walk at the Bow River, near the center of town.
Breakfast should come as part of the room, not an extra per person charge. The room rate should have covered this. We did not have breakfast here. The room did not have a local dining guide or a listing of TV stations; this is basic stuff for a friendly experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Gute Alternative außerhalb Banff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Gute gelegenes Hotelzimmer mit freundlichem Personal. Das Zimmer war sauber.