Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Our stay was great parking a little limiting but overall experience was great thanks heather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan

Good for travellers with kids

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel is in a good central location in Canmore. The pool and water slide was great for the kids. Room was clean and the staff were friendly. Cons: Breakfast is available but not included. Verily close to the railroad which may be an issue for some people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
What you would expect for the money. Outside is nothing like the pictures, but inside rooms are modern and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older, needs upgrade

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: old and need upgrade
Location: location not too bad, it has loud choo choo train going right behond it.
one queen bed was lumpy. room was older, need facelift
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Uncomfortable for our family of four

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, kids loved the pool/waterslide.
Cons: Bathrooms were too small and no counter space; needs more parking!!
Location: Wonderful mountain location!
Nice enough hotel, on the whole, but the bathroom was so small and there was no counter! Just a small strip shelf stuck to the wall under the mirror. Four toothbrushes and it was full. And our shower (no tub) was plugged with hard water scale and barely worked. And be mindful that there is limited parking. We had to be sure we were back before 8 pm because by 9, there is zero parking left in the lot. Weird situation. We still had a great trip, as we were out and about enjoying the mountain activities all day, but we'll stay elsewhere next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Wifi did not work. Very busy! Pool area is fun but very small hot tub and pool. Comfortable rooms and good parking and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvan Lake

Bring earplugs!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel is nice and in a good location for walking. Bring earplugs though because the trains are directly behind the hotel and run all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Stayed for a night away with my kids. Had a blast in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Hotel was great and the staff were amazing! Period!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok, but convenient.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Convenient and good.
Cons: Rooms were dated. Noise levels high from patrons.
Watch the railway side. The hotel was very busy with 5 hockey teams. I think the staff needed to manage noise levels better. Also, rooms were very dates and heating system was difficult to regulate to comfortable temperature. Breakfast was the best part.