Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, good loca

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: very clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: no trains in the middle of the night
Location: great location
Try to get a room that is not facing the train tracks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore, AB

Great experience

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. Quick and professional service. Thanks for a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomportable room

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Small size room, narrow table, shower head is too high.Train is passing through all night. No electric kettle, uncomfortable bed I don't recommend this hotel to someone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very tired , late booking .. uneventful room experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated, small pool.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room was not up to date. Bathroom was dirty and really out of date. Pool was way to small for that size hotel. Pool had way too much chlorine our eyes were burning after 10 minutes. Wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Train is too loud at night, can't sleep. I can't sleep with the window closed as I get stuffy sinus so when the window is opened and I can breathe, the train makes 6 stops overnight and sleep never happens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pretty nice hotel. Will need some renovating in a few years. Getting pretty old. The breakfast could have been a bit cheaper for hotel guests. The hot water was scalding hot. It needs to be turned down a bit. Very dangerous for young kids. Overall good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very central you can easily walk to find somewhere to eat or grab a snack or liquor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Good quality, low price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We really enjoyed being walking distance from downtown and loved the view from our window. The train was very loud coming through but nothing ear plugs can't block out and it actually added to the experience. Our room was very clean/well equipped and the beds were very comfortable! For this price I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The bed was comfy and breakfast was delicious. I enjoyed my stay I just wish parking wasn't as big of an issues as it was.