Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack.

Work.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Very easy location to get to off the highway. Clean rooms and very nice staff. Low rates for this time of year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get away for 1 day

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Cons: monitoring hallways better.
too bad for a very noisy night , busy noisy hallway around room 291 , it went on till approx 5 am . Surprised that hotel security couldn't intervene. Will try somewhere else next time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Quick check in and nice rooms

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We had a great stay at this hotel. A few restaurants within walking distance and a great view of the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Last Minute Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We booked our stay the night before we arrived. For a last-minute mountain getaway, the Ramada was perfect. The manager who checked us in was friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice, very clean. Our only complaints were that we were right next to the elevator, which was very noisy, and the mattress was rock hard and not the most comfortable (well, if you like firm mattresses it might be, but we're extra soft bed people). Oh, and the breakfast buffet needs a dairy-free milk alternative available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel with lot of perks close to the railway

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: staff is welcoming and friendly
Cons: water in the swimming pool and Jacuzzi- not up to the proclaimed temperature- it should way higher..- it is really chill and cold.
Location: passing railway road
passing trains will wake you up through the night to remind .. that sleeping well - is big privelidge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great pool, lots of fun for our kids. Great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albweta

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great place to bring the kids. Nice, pool, clean rooms, fitness centre, laundry, and discount to the hotel breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Trains! Uggh

Posted Jan 4, 2016
it seems like every 15 minutes or so a train comes roaring by the hotel, and really fast. It shakes you to your core! It might be better on the highway side , but almost unbearable on the other side (odd numbered rooms) I would suggest the new holiday inn in the other side of the Trans Canada highway. At $180 a night it seems like a rip off. Pool is fun though and the staff is good. Parking is a bit of a nightmare - be prepared to be creative. Breakfast is well priced and decent. The train just wrecks it though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel, right next to train tracks

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Try to get a north facing room as the south rooms are facing a very active rail route.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, good buffet breakfast option.
Cons: Waterslide attracts a lot of families, which translated to kids running up and down the hallway really late and really early. Suggest reducing waters
Train right beside the hotel is very loud. No bath tub in room - shower only.