Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Pricing way off

Posted May 24, 2016
More expensive 25% by Expedia than hotel price. Asked for reduction but told by Ramada Inn desk in Canmore AB that they couldn't because booked by Expedia. Never again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much bang for your buck.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The location is alright.
Cons: Most things.
Uncomfortable bed, noise carries from the hallway, the air conditioner is very, very loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitecourt

Decent hotel, good price, great views

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food and the scenery
My stay was great, spectacular views, good staff and good food. My only concern was the close proximity of the room I stayed in to a railway line. The railway line is quite busy and could be disrupting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Staff very friendly, waterslide and pool was fun but weird layout of pool for ppl coming off waterslide. They have a 25 max ppl on pool and six on hottub. Not sure how well that works at busy time. Need taller toilets in bathrooms and need to redo shower. Was like showering in a closet. But rooms very clean and tidy. Beds very comfy. Pay buffet for breaky but totally worth it and it's cheap. If you are in the West wing you have to walk outside to access a side door to pool area. That kinds sucked. All in all 3.5 out of 5 IMO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wynnndel, BC

Overnight stay at the Ramada in Canmore

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the room, cleanliness & staff.
Cons: Use a disinfectant for the toilet.
Location: Ours was just an overnight stay to visit friends but there are many things to do and see in Canmore.
The room and staff were great. My only complaint about the room is that the smell of urine from the toilet was very strong. The only other comment is that the train tracks are a few feet behind the hotel. It seems like there was a train every 30 minutes during the night. I don't really know how many but there were at least 6. The trains were as quiet as they could be but each one would wake you up. Generally it was a nice stay and worth the low room rate charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good Value

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, well kept.
Spent two nights here midweek. Rooms and common area's were very clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub although very crowded as we were here during the school spring break. If your room is on he side facing the rail tracks be sure to get ear plugs from the front desk. The first night I didn't do this and was awoken by the trains. Second night with ear plugs I slept through the noise from trains. The breakfast buffet ($6.99) was excellent on the first morning. The manager (owner?) who operates the buffet was present. He was very helpful and pleasant. The second morning he was not there. Don't know if that is the reason but the hot food in all the trays were luke warm to cold and somewhat dry. (eggs, pancakes, french toast, hash browns and sausages) We will return here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, loud

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets.
Cons: overall cleanliness
Location: very central
The room was not clean, hair from other people, toothpaste smear in the shower, dirt and dust buildup along the walls and corners. It was loud we did not have a restful sleep. Too close to the train tracks about 8 trains went through during the night. The air conditioner was also loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Trains passing were annoying otherwise decent hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for kids

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This is a great hotel if you have kids. Aside from the pool having to be shut down due to kids uncontrollably coughing and some puking from too much chlorine in the pool my kids enjoyed their stay. There were almonds left on our floor from previous people and there was a metal mattress pole left in our bed by house keeping which didn't feel to good on the bum otherwise it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but location was terrible (train)

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Front staff were friendly however parking was terrible there was nowhere to park when we returned both nights. The location was beside the train tracks so every train that came barrelling through woke us up. Door in bathroom kept sticking so to open and close it would have disturbed other guests it was that bad.