Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Decent Hotel - Needs Some Upgrades

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast costs $7/adult, good selection.
We like to stay in Canmore, it is close to Banff without having to stay right in Banff. The hotel itself is decent, needs some upgrades. The door from the hallway to our room would close/latch, however from about halfway to the bottom of the door, you could see right in/out of the room. Pool looked decent, was always busy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading room pictures

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Booked a deluxe room with a spa bath for a special occasion based on images provided. Room was not nearly as nice or big as shown. Very misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Comfortable rooms, staff were awesome. Would be a good place for family to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Our stay was great parking a little limiting but overall experience was great thanks heather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan

Good for travellers with kids

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel is in a good central location in Canmore. The pool and water slide was great for the kids. Room was clean and the staff were friendly. Cons: Breakfast is available but not included. Verily close to the railroad which may be an issue for some people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

"Okay" stay at Ramada Canmore

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Easy check-in & express check-out service.
Cons: The rooms are still outdated - update them!
Location: Easy access to Banff and all Ski hills, nearby to restaurants and grocery stores. Plus, 45 mins to Calgary to get home.
I was disappointed in my overall experience with Ramada at Canmore. While check-in and express check-out was easy as we had pre-paid our stay the experience itself was disappointing. As I understand that Family weekend is the busiest of the year, we did not have a comfortable stay. I woke up early every morning to a dog barking on our floor. I understand that Ramada is a pet friendly hotel - that's great but not to the point where it disturbs other guests. For my kids to enjoy the pool we found that evenings was busy and you could not find a spot to place your towel down and on top of that - a group of adults taking advantage of the waterslide (over children) making large splashes into the pool was dangerous where my kids couldn't even enjoy the pool themselves. It made my stay unpleasant even for my kids after a long day of snowboarding. I am not the type to give hotels bad reviews, but even when my kids are disappointed with the overall stay, then I would not recommend it to other families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
What you would expect for the money. Outside is nothing like the pictures, but inside rooms are modern and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

1.Rm 381 Hallway dr and bathrm door 2. Electrical

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It had a waterslide.
Cons: Doors Power bar/electrical
Location: good for skiing at Sunshine
Hi, the room door hinges need to be tightened - the door SLAMS loudly as it shuts behind you. The bathroom door hinges also need to be tightened - the door hits the toilet and wakes other people sleeping in the beds beside the bathroom. The electrical power bar has too short a cord, and is hanging suspended in the air so when you go to plug in your personal device by pushing into it, then the TV gets unplugged. We had to call in the hotel staff to find out why the TV wasn't working and the electrical power bar was the actual problem. Please buy a new one. We were overcharged this weekend for the size of room we had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older, needs upgrade

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: old and need upgrade
Location: location not too bad, it has loud choo choo train going right behond it.
one queen bed was lumpy. room was older, need facelift
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Uncomfortable for our family of four

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, kids loved the pool/waterslide.
Cons: Bathrooms were too small and no counter space; needs more parking!!
Location: Wonderful mountain location!
Nice enough hotel, on the whole, but the bathroom was so small and there was no counter! Just a small strip shelf stuck to the wall under the mirror. Four toothbrushes and it was full. And our shower (no tub) was plugged with hard water scale and barely worked. And be mindful that there is limited parking. We had to be sure we were back before 8 pm because by 9, there is zero parking left in the lot. Weird situation. We still had a great trip, as we were out and about enjoying the mountain activities all day, but we'll stay elsewhere next visit.