Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The entire hotel seemed to be outdated and unkept in many areas. The lighting was dark assuming they were trying to hide the decor. The price was way too much for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to our fav restaurant

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The coffee maker in the room wasn't clean and a random black bra was left in the suit case holder. Noise from the corridor was loud. Pool was fun and the kids love the slide! Overall a good place to stay, lots of free coffee ! Great views of the mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel in Canmore. Easy parking with wifi.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room is clean and service is good. Only issue is the AC is too noisy at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time! The staff is very polite and helpful. They made sure we are most comfortable. Looking forward to stay for another few days in my next trip there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Right next to the train tracks.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Waterslide
Cons: Lower prices ! The rooms are basic and expensive. Staff are rude.
I booked through Expedia. The hotel billed my credit card during my stay, so I paid twice for one night. Repeated attempts to resolve the issue didn't produce results. Travellers beware!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel has a central location to area activities.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and quiet.
Cons: See above note.
Location: The local visitor's center steered us to a nice walk at the Bow River, near the center of town.
Breakfast should come as part of the room, not an extra per person charge. The room rate should have covered this. We did not have breakfast here. The room did not have a local dining guide or a listing of TV stations; this is basic stuff for a friendly experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Gute Alternative außerhalb Banff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Gute gelegenes Hotelzimmer mit freundlichem Personal. Das Zimmer war sauber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Close to downtown and attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It's a bit tired! Room was average -- but on small size. Bathroom needs a lot of help! Shower very small with no storage to put shampoos, soap and some linens were threadbare. The pedestal sink was cracked in a few places and ceiling fan sounded like a jet engine. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Relaxing Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
After a long day of hiking, this was a nice place to come back to. Comfy beds, nice and clean bathroom, mini fridge kept our food nice and cold, microwave worked well, tv/cable selection was good. We did request a room on the street side of the hotel, as opposed to the train track side of the hotel. Not sure that would have made a difference for us - we were not disrupted by any noises at all during the night. The staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, a satisfying hotel. Only thing that would have made it a lot better for us would have been a free continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Average room, pleasant staff, good location, poor WiFi, poor breakfast.