Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in banff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was a bit chilly in Banff -17 and colder therefore the room was very chilly despite the heat being on full tilt. The staff was wonderful and provided a space heater which improved the temperature conditions to acceptable. The decor was in great need of renovation and currently the hotel is in progress do just that. The bathroom clearly has ventilation issues as the fan does not work and impacts the humidity and smells from being vacated from the room. I am hoping in the future that renovations will include a working fan, that the shower/tub will be converted into a shower only with the external Jacuzzi tub being enough of a tub in the bathroom. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant, I would still recommend the facility as the price was reasonable and once the heat was addressed I was comfortable and able to sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel, close to town

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed here for one night while I was up in Banff to go skiing. Nice staff, clean room, comfy bed. What more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Close to everything. Convenient & clean

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Clean hotel with a great location that's close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and good location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel was very comfortable and the location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stouffville, on

Nice hotel in Banff

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Check in went well. Room was super hot but temperature was fixable. King Room was large, washroom was clean, missing a closet to hang jackets so hooks or clothes rack would have been very useful. TV didn't work the first day but was fixed as soon as I mentioned it to front desk. First night we noticed the fitted sheet had stains and some hair, I went to the night front desk and he gave me a clean sheet I just put over the fitted sheet. Conveniently located, bus stop nearby, shops, grocery, and restaurants 5-10 min walk. Restaurant next door called El Toro, didn't go in but got coupons from Red Carpet Inn. Overall, had a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Difficult to park a truck as they dont fit in underground and the back parking can be tight because all trucks are parked back there, other than that it was good! Easy walk to main street!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

stains on bedsheets and a pillow

Posted Nov 28, 2016
If you're not picky about finding stains in your bed and the portable A/C unit doesn't have a ventilation hose going out the window so the hot air doesn't get circulated to outside, and if looking for a cheap overnight stay then you should be fine with this place. It is within a walking distance to all the shops and restaurants so that was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Pleasant and Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Amenities, Location, room service, room ...
Definitely recommended. Both checking in and checking out was smooth and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable and pleasant stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Room, Room Service and Amenities.
Location: Banff downtown, close to all major restaurants and tourists sights.
Although we arrived late but the hotel staff was nice and welcoming. Quickly checked us and showed us our room. overall stay was very good and really enjoyed it. Check out was smooth. Definitely recommended...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not the best not the worst

Posted Nov 19, 2016
First off wasn't to sure about the staff, but end up being some really great people even got a 2 for 1 coupon for the restaurant. The parking was great if you have a small car. The room was not to bad. For a quick night in and out. I would not stay here for a weekend with the wife.