Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Cheap, Clean and Convenient

Posted Mar 23, 2017
If you're on a budget then they've thought of everything. They have plastic spoons/knifes/forks and bowls for you to make your own food. A microwave at reception for food making. It's a little run down in the halls etc. but the rooms are clean and bathrooms are new so no issue there. Spa and fitness room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel - not big on going the "extra mile"

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The room was cleaned daily.
Location: Was close to my seminar.
I stayed in this hotel for one week. Passed the same potato chip in the hallway each day, even though the cleaning staff was there every day. The heater in the room worked on it's own thermostat, but no matter how I turned the dial, the heater never turned on. I finally took the cover off of the heater and using my own pliers, manually turned the knob on to get heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent value friendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The parking garage could use improvements and some of the facilities are dated.
Location: You are right on Banff Avenue at the center of town.
This was a good budget hotel on Banff Avenue. The one thing that stood out is the flexibility and friendliness of all staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary hotel to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Too scary to live one stay ,no such point to stay this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
For the price it is good. You get free parking and WIFI. My daughter and son stayed in Banff Park in Lodge with rate , they did not get free parking and WIFI. Rooms are little small, for economy staying it is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Just minor upgrades and mostly cosmetic.
Location: everything is within a 10 minute walk.
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. It's quiet, reasonable, front desk staff are polite and informative, PLUS we can bring our dogs with us. We will stay again there's no question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nothing exciting but it's a clean, well run hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
For us, it was just accommodation. We checked in late and left early. However, the rooms were clean & reasonably quiet, the beds were comfortable, and the check-in & check-out were easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We arrived early and we're pleasantly greeted by staff and a fire place. They were helpful and chatty. The room was gorgeous and clean and quiet. The hot tub was hot. Under ground parking was perfect for -30 weather. I would most definitely recommend the Red Carpet in Banff to all I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My room was FREEZING. The heat did not work and the heater was VERY noisy. The building is really really old and outdated. The elevator doesn't work often , the garage is dirty. The cleaning staff cleaned the room everyday ,but any recylcing ( we have plastic bottles of water ) was left and not removed, and the trash was not emptired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacombe, AB

one night stay for a 2 day ski holiday

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, amazing new bed, clean & quiet room, close to down town
Cons: no complaints what so ever :)
Location: Went out for sushi supper, beautiful 10 minute walk to down town, many winter decorations & trees lid up. Truly a pride of Canada!!
Totally happy! Frequently return to this hotel for its consistent great service & excellent value for $$$.