Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cozy cabin with all amenitieseasy to find.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: privacy
Cons: No smoking near the cabin
Location: n/a
Fridge worked too well, very cold. Some cable & internet wifi available. i was just one night but met all my needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Picture lies

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location in the woods
Cons: Greetings, welcoming
Location: Quiete, in the woods but far to the city centre.
If you´re attracted by romantic style main photo, don´t be. I don t understand until nowadays why is people asked for damage deposit, there is no more to be damaged / things are so old already than a simple breeze can damage them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Sundance Cabin

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nice situated place.
Cons: The fridge and stove need to be updated. Their were very very old.
Location: We went to Banff. I am sure there is lots of other things to do around there.
Cabins are old and could do with some updates. Cabin was clean and we were quite comfortable there for the night. We could have used a microwave, which this cabin did not have. Hard for them to keep the ground clean when people throw their cigarette buts on the ground. People should respect the environment and not throw the cigarette buts on the ground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Cosy Cabins

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We booked a single, double bed cabin. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The cabin looks a little worse for wear on the outside, but the inside is nice. The Rundle Cabin owners have been doing renovations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No maintenance

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We love this hotel but every time we go, the cabins are more and more neglected. Such a cute spot with great potential, just with some small improvements would make a large impact. For example, the shower curtains have mold on the bottoms, the light fixtures have all but one burnt light bulb, there were extension cords scattered throughout the grounds, garbage bags throughout the grounds, piles of garbage (old furniture, etc). Cleaning these things up would be an easy and inexpensive fix that would make a huge impact on the cleanliness and overall impressions of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Terrible staff place is a dumpster would never stay there's again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy little stay - better than expected

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Stayed in room 17. Clean and cozy. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for the price and location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Decent for the age of establishment . Could use some renovations but cute ! Don't expect too much. Would stay there again . Thanks Harvie Heights ! Love the bow valley corridor . Very close to both Canmore and Banff . How much more do I need to say ? Thanks.. thanks !! Thanks!! Thanks!! Thanks!! Thanks!! Thanks!! Thanks!! Thanks!! Thanks!!! Thanks for!! Thanks!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Front desk wasn't the greatest but overall not bad at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Gross and worst shower I've had in my whole life defiant don't recommend this hotel