Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and cozy cabins

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: It was clean, cozy and spacious.
Cons: The outside light was too dim and far away from the door. Hard to find the lock in the dark.
Location: Hiking, swimming (hot springs pool) shopping, skiing.
It was a great experience, perfect for a family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

No effort, just taking advantage of the location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Check in was beyond easy...no ID. Cash deposit, make sure to get refunded and keep a receipt. Don't open the fridge...moldy and the smell sticks to you. No fireplace, I asked for one but they said none were available..even thou the place was have empty. I doubt this place cares whether we liked it or not. Just making there dollar...but if you need a cheap place this place will do. Highly recommed you bring your own blankets...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
They have taken away the firewood which you now have to buy and they handwrite your credit card number on loose pieces of paper. I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Needs a total Overhaul

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Right off the highway Individual Cabins Pet Friendly Kitchen with cooking amenities Free Wifi Cost friendly
Cons: Cleanliness needs to be improved New beds Individual fire pits per lot
Location: Right off the high way so very easy to get to Canmore and Banff trails!
Just came back from a weekend in Canmore. My initial thought driving into the area was that it was perfect since it was right off the high way (huge pro!). When we entered the room the first thing we noticed was the smell and the stains on the carpet. The cabin was very small which was fine considering we were planning on spending as little time in it as possible. Although the room was tidy it did not seem or smell clean. The bed was very old and sunken on one side....my partner had to sleep on the couch because of it. There was a pair of old socks under the bed that had been there for lord knows how long and it looked like it had been a long while since the last time the bed was pulled out from against the wall and the carpet vacuumed. The bathroom was tidy however I did not use the shower. In terms of cooking, each cabin is supplied with a small kitchen and a few basic utensils, plates cups and pots and pans. If you're hoping to do any outside cooking, not every cabin has a BBQ or a fire pit!!! The are only 2 fire pits and 3 bbqs for the whole area and we found on Friday that none of the bbqs worked, we had to use the one at the staff cabin. This morning we found that the roof had begun to leak a little. The place could really use some upgrades like new beds and possibly some remodeling of the bathrooms- also adding a small outdoor fire pit to each lot would be perfect. Free wifi and Pet friendly. The cheapest place to bring your dogs with you in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

GREAT LOCATION OUT OF TOWN

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the cabins could be updated without loosing their charm.
Location: it's the location that's special. Harvie Heights is a little hamlet a few miles from Canmore. go for a nice walk right in the residential part.
it's the location that's special not the accomodation so much. Harvie Heights is a little hamlet a few miles from Canmore and right on the edge of Banff National Park. it's on the sunny side of the bow valley. there's a nice little residential neighbourhood up higher toward the mountain. the cabins/kitchenettes themselves are cute, rustic and retro. not everyone will like them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estevan Sk.

Rumble Cabins

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The peaceful and quiet.
Cons: To let people know they have to do dishes .
Location: It is near Canmore and Banff .
Very quiet and the rooms are different then hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une nuit pas deux !

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Je le conseille pas du tout ! Pas propre. Mal isolé.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very dated cabins. Small bed. Small bathroom. Shower only. Close to busy highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Rustic Cabin with a Great Price!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We were very satisfied with the room. It was so cute and had great mountain views. It was the cheapest option we found close to Banff and we were very excited when we arrived! The sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable, but it worked none the less! The fire pit/ bbq areas were nice to save a little money and cook there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty, run down

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The cabins are old. Very little repairs over the years. Filthy carpets, rusty shower and hot, hot, hot. Couldn't open the windows to cool the cabin since most screens were torn. The pilot light heated the building to 30C even at night.