Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in the Canmore/Banff Area

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Upscale and very nice. Great location and view.
Cons: Underground parking was a little tight, especially if you have a full size SUV or truck (we fit, but barely...)
Location: Plenty to eat, shop, and see within walking distance.
This was one of the best places we've stayed over the last year. The room was in like new and clean condition. Plenty of space, large bathrooms, and a kitchen with everything needed to cook a meal. There was also a great view! All within a short walk to the shops, restaurants, and grocery stores in Canmore. We'd defenitly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sarah Soltys - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Rundle Cliffs Lodge! Our housekeeping staff take extra care to make sure your stay is perfect as soon as you walk in the door. This shows in the Housekeeping Award we won through the Alberta Hotel Lodging Association this past year. Being the only property in Canmore to receive the award is a huge achievement that we are very proud of! I agree that some of the designated parking stalls are a bit tight. While we have some extra parking spots behind our building and lots out front on the street, we would be happy to check if we have any spare stalls that are not in use during your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back to Spring Creek in the future! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place for three couples

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This lodge was only minutes from downtown when walking as well as right on a creek with trails through the woods. Being back from the main roads/streets it was quiet. The rooftop hot tub had wonderful views. Overall this was a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice condo near downtown Canmore

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice facility. One bedroom suite was suitable for a couple but would be crowded with more people. Furnishings were adequate but not the most comfortable. Kitchen facility was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in beautiful Canmore

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to downtown shops and all services.
Unit was spacious and loaded with the amenities required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wz

good!would like to come next time!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
..................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location, modern facilities and decor

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We rented a 3 bedroom condo and it was very spacious. The location and facilities both in and outside of the room are perfect.Our main problem was the noise from new building construction outside our room (all 3 bedrooms had doors opening on to the side balcony) which began at 7am. Not all suites would be affected by this noise. Also we originally booked this hotel as it was listed as pet friendly HOWEVER it is not! They only have one suite which allows dogs. So we had to find a dog sitter & Expedia was so kind as to offer us a coupon for future bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great location in Canmore

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Luxury apartment with great mountain views. Five minute walk to central Canmore. Nice walking trails right outside the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
All was great til the last night, then there were noisy guests having a party below us til 4:30 in morning, we tried calling desk but that was a service that offered no help except a suggestion to call police. This was in spite of promised quiet time after 10 pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for family gateaway

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my family for 3 nights. Very comfortable suites, has everything you may need, quiet nice neighborhood, convinient location (close to banff). Spectacular view of mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warman, SK, Canada

nice location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
loved the creek close by, spacious, quiet condo. nice kitchen. stayed for a week and had to ask for more garbage bags and coffee. very convenient location, close to restaurants and shops