Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Motel for traveling with a trailer

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I had a trailer and needed to stay hooked up so parking on the frontage road was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to everything in Canmore & Banff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very cozy comfortable room, has everything I needed and 2min drive to grocery stores. Short walk to everything in Canmore and short drive to Banff. Friendly staff, clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good cabin like experience

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The view..
Cons: Should have a bigger and better microwave
Location: Good location..
Only drawback we could find was fridge not working, and tv did not recognize usb drive. But these were minor hitches. The hotel was quiet, serene and right in front of the mountain. Much better if you are in a group, lit the fire in the pit sit around and talk.. we will definitely go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to restaurants, friendly staff, the room is spacious.
Cons: The room was too warm even after turning off the heater. We also turn on the fan.
Location: Walking distance to gas station and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice owner of hotel..

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: great deal
Cons: not much
Location: trails. all over
cabin style was great clean. nice walk up town.took tour of other rooms stay there 2 times..cant get nothing cheaper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
flys in the room windows leaks air one of the heaters not working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fernie BC

wouldn't go back

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: location fine but really noisy on the highway and our room wasn't even that close to it. Canmore dog park is awesome to head to in the morning!
All was ok i guess for a cheap motel but I definitely wouldn't stay there again, pretty noisy all night & we have a young dog friend that was interested in those little rabbits outside our door all night and nobody got much sleep really. The room was really tiny as well, and the bathroom was tiny too. I'll spend the extra $30-40 and stay somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Very good one not far away from Banff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: location is great. it is only 15 minutes driving to Banff
room facilities are good. very convenient to find gas station, restaurants, not far from Banff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canmore, alberta

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The discription of the lodge wasn't what we thought from online. The beds were rock hard and horrible We were on the bottle floor and could hear ever step and movement from upstairs and of course they were up all night walking around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Decent hotel at a decent price.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Canmore, AB
Clean, easy to get to, reasonable price (especially considering how expensive hotels are on the area), easy check in, room was new enough. A little noisy, but not terrible.