Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but clean

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I booked 2 rooms with each queen bed and one of them specific at ground level since my mom has a really haerd time with stairs. As we checked in i found out that all rooms where up stairs! If they had no ground level room i would have liked them to give me at least a call. But there was absolutely no effort done about that matter. We were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cute room. Can hear your neighbours sometimes, thin walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel conveniently located in Canmore.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Room was nothing fancy, a bit out-date, clean though. Walls were paper thin and we got to know our neighbours a bit too well..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Uncomfortable bed is my only complaint. Other than that not to shabby. Worth more than you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The room was not ready by 4:00 for us to check in. The exterior had a lot of garbage. We enjoyed the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Could use updating.
Location: Its on the main road coming into Canmore and is close to other hotels that have restaurants and lounges.
Hotel was decent. Could use updating but overall the room was clean and staff were great. It is on a main road and fairly close to everything. Had a decent park for kids to play and is pet friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good bargain hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The walls were paper thin so we could hear the people next to us, the hot tub was nice but would get packed if more than 2 people were inside. The rooms were small but cozy. There was no microwave or toothpaste etc. Over all it's a good location and was okay for the price we paid during a long weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very quaint and cozy. Clean and updated.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The cabin room was so sweet and it was clean. The bed was firm, I didn't mind at all but my husband found it too hard. The bed spread could do with an update as it was thin, and super ugly. They also need to re-install the shower head higher (I am 5"2 and I still found it low). The bathroom was updated quite nicely while maintaining the cabin feel. I also really enjoyed that there was a fire pit in the courtyard next to a playground. Loacation was perfect not too close to downtown traffic but still near many resteraunts. Could be an easy fix but the staff member was cold. She didn't smile once, very blunt and it felt like we were bothering her when we checked in. The price was reasonable and I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad for the money

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It has the basic hot plate and fridge enough kitchen ware for basic food.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't that great but the price was alright