Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Perfect little "bargain" hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, room layout, new renovation of room
Cons: Pool + hottub areas
Location: Ideal location on main strip of hotels, nearby to restaurants, highways to ski hills
We typically stay in a more "luxurious" condo on the hills. But, we booked very last minute for NYE + I was happy to score a hotel for under $250 a night. We were pleasantly surprised by this little hotel. Our room had been renovated, was extremely clean and well-kept. We had a small kitchenette, a living space with queen size bed + a separate bedroom with queen size bed. Was a little tight with our 3 kids and snowboard gear, but I was not expecting spacious. We were warm, cozy + enjoyed our stay there. The pool is quite dated, could use a "touchup" and the outdoor hottub was under renovation. The staff was attentive and quickly responded to any needs we had. If you are looking for a great price and a little "extra" then a standard hotel room, then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The rooms were beautiful! Parking is a tad difficult but worth it for the large size rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Easy access to town.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Canmore and Hi-way.
Cons: Time to make repairs in rooms.
Rooms in need of repair, taps don't work properly, bath fan not working, heat was hard to regulate, noisy at times, construction area in front of the room with hazard's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Dec 27, 2016
First of all they did not offer small Christmas trees like other hotels do. Than everything I had a question the lady at the front had no clue. Seriously the staff should've been able to tell me if banff was free on Christmas or not. Also the pictures on there website showed a full kitchen but than we were told later that only queen suites had them. So we had to cook all our xmas meal on a hot plate. Also the furnace was so loudest we could barely sleep. It went off every 5 mins. The second room the furnace was so loud it woke up my 2 yr old. The extra heater wasn't much better. Also the pool did not have towels. We will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbours.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Cheap and convenient.
Cons: Sound proofing.
Location: Excellent location minutes from downtown Canmore.
If anyone is in the room next to you, you will hear them. The people next door to us wen't exceptionally loud, but the walls are thin so you can hear through them. People walking up the stairs and along the walkway could also be heard in the room. The room was pleasant and served its purpose. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Motel for traveling with a trailer

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I had a trailer and needed to stay hooked up so parking on the frontage road was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to everything in Canmore & Banff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very cozy comfortable room, has everything I needed and 2min drive to grocery stores. Short walk to everything in Canmore and short drive to Banff. Friendly staff, clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good cabin like experience

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The view..
Cons: Should have a bigger and better microwave
Location: Good location..
Only drawback we could find was fridge not working, and tv did not recognize usb drive. But these were minor hitches. The hotel was quiet, serene and right in front of the mountain. Much better if you are in a group, lit the fire in the pit sit around and talk.. we will definitely go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to restaurants, friendly staff, the room is spacious.
Cons: The room was too warm even after turning off the heater. We also turn on the fan.
Location: Walking distance to gas station and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice owner of hotel..

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: great deal
Cons: not much
Location: trails. all over
cabin style was great clean. nice walk up town.took tour of other rooms stay there 2 times..cant get nothing cheaper