Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Could use updating.
Location: Its on the main road coming into Canmore and is close to other hotels that have restaurants and lounges.
Hotel was decent. Could use updating but overall the room was clean and staff were great. It is on a main road and fairly close to everything. Had a decent park for kids to play and is pet friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good bargain hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The walls were paper thin so we could hear the people next to us, the hot tub was nice but would get packed if more than 2 people were inside. The rooms were small but cozy. There was no microwave or toothpaste etc. Over all it's a good location and was okay for the price we paid during a long weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very quaint and cozy. Clean and updated.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The cabin room was so sweet and it was clean. The bed was firm, I didn't mind at all but my husband found it too hard. The bed spread could do with an update as it was thin, and super ugly. They also need to re-install the shower head higher (I am 5"2 and I still found it low). The bathroom was updated quite nicely while maintaining the cabin feel. I also really enjoyed that there was a fire pit in the courtyard next to a playground. Loacation was perfect not too close to downtown traffic but still near many resteraunts. Could be an easy fix but the staff member was cold. She didn't smile once, very blunt and it felt like we were bothering her when we checked in. The price was reasonable and I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad for the money

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It has the basic hot plate and fridge enough kitchen ware for basic food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Perfect little "bargain" hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, room layout, new renovation of room
Cons: Pool + hottub areas
Location: Ideal location on main strip of hotels, nearby to restaurants, highways to ski hills
We typically stay in a more "luxurious" condo on the hills. But, we booked very last minute for NYE + I was happy to score a hotel for under $250 a night. We were pleasantly surprised by this little hotel. Our room had been renovated, was extremely clean and well-kept. We had a small kitchenette, a living space with queen size bed + a separate bedroom with queen size bed. Was a little tight with our 3 kids and snowboard gear, but I was not expecting spacious. We were warm, cozy + enjoyed our stay there. The pool is quite dated, could use a "touchup" and the outdoor hottub was under renovation. The staff was attentive and quickly responded to any needs we had. If you are looking for a great price and a little "extra" then a standard hotel room, then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The rooms were beautiful! Parking is a tad difficult but worth it for the large size rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Easy access to town.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Canmore and Hi-way.
Cons: Time to make repairs in rooms.
Rooms in need of repair, taps don't work properly, bath fan not working, heat was hard to regulate, noisy at times, construction area in front of the room with hazard's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Dec 27, 2016
First of all they did not offer small Christmas trees like other hotels do. Than everything I had a question the lady at the front had no clue. Seriously the staff should've been able to tell me if banff was free on Christmas or not. Also the pictures on there website showed a full kitchen but than we were told later that only queen suites had them. So we had to cook all our xmas meal on a hot plate. Also the furnace was so loudest we could barely sleep. It went off every 5 mins. The second room the furnace was so loud it woke up my 2 yr old. The extra heater wasn't much better. Also the pool did not have towels. We will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbours.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Cheap and convenient.
Cons: Sound proofing.
Location: Excellent location minutes from downtown Canmore.
If anyone is in the room next to you, you will hear them. The people next door to us wen't exceptionally loud, but the walls are thin so you can hear through them. People walking up the stairs and along the walkway could also be heard in the room. The room was pleasant and served its purpose. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Motel for traveling with a trailer

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I had a trailer and needed to stay hooked up so parking on the frontage road was convenient.