Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam BC

great hotel in Banff

Posted May 24, 2017
Far enough out of town to not hear party noise but close enough to enjoy the fun in town they have blues to borrow to get around easily too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Perfect for a Getaway

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Restaurant in the hotel, we went there for breakfast wasn't worth what we paid for.
Location: This hotel was about a ten minute walk from downtown Banff. Close to everything.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. Close to town and nice room layout. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
The front desk stuff was really nice and helpful. Room is clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted May 18, 2017
Convenient and comfortable. Great bed. A little further out of town than the other hotels but a nice walk and tours pick up and drop off there fine. No milk if you're hoping for an in-room cuppa though, just whitener.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Happy friendly staff
Cons: Replace the carpets in the rooms
Location: Banff has lots of attractions. I went kayaking on the Bow River. The hotel,had bikes and I road one on the trails.
Close to town but far enough out not to hear all the late night noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Liked decor, comfy bed, very clean. Didn't like sink in room, room right on the sidewalk, TV remote didn't work. Sink out in room is a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but high quality

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable beds. Very nice staff.
Cons: Restaurant open for lunch
Location: It's in Banff and a 5 minute walk from downtown
After living in a hostel for a week, it was very refreshing. We had a lovely day using the gym, pool and spa then watching the provided DVDs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of Road Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Staff's engagement and friendly manner with customers
Location: Location was not ideal...other hotels closer to mid-town Banff...however, taxis were available
Location bit out of the way; many chaoices on restaurant menu, but very ordinary and salad bar needed refreshing and food was not hot when served; staff polite but seemed a bit disengaged; bathroom had issues with control of water temperature. Nothing terrible about our stay, but also nothing that would want us to return. We would look for another hotel in Banff if we visited again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Very Pleased!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, decorated nicely
Location: Short walk to the shops and "main Banff". A lot of shops and information stands near by.
The hotel itself is really nice. Nicely decorated, cabin feel. The staff was efficient and welcoming. Walking distance to all of the shops in Banff, nice big pool, wifi included, complimentary under-ground parking which was a nice bonus. The room was nice and big. Big TV, good comfortable beds. Would recommend and defintely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Rockies road trip

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, good rates
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good location, plenty to do and see in a close proximity
Comfortable clean spacious room, freindly, helpful staff.Good location.