Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Price is good and clean hotel. A bit far from A Main Street but free rental bike is available. Over all 👍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Good location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Had no towels for showers. TV did not work and they could not fix it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient to where we needed to be

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Banff is a beautiful place. The hotel fits very nicely. Our only issue was the TV. Constant breakup of the pic and sound. Management tried to fix it to no avail. Finally offered another room but as we were at wedding functions we had no time to pack up, move and unpack. It spoiled our later evening attempts to watch Olympic highlights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice hotel! Clean and comfortable. Close to towncentre only few minutes walk. Hotel stuff is really nice and sweet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to stay if you're exploring banff.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The bed was really comfortable and staffs were really kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Decent value

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Banff in the summer is an accommodation challenge. Most of the turnover is nightly and any hotel operator that pulls off a good rating has worked hard. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Banff viait

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very noisy when water was running from another room. Footsteps thuds from kids running up above. The room was prepared well by housekeeping. The experience was pretty average for any hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Banff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel and accommodating staff
Cons: Housekeeping
The Rundlestone is a beautiful older hotel in Banff. We enjoyed the overall experience, but the one downside that unfortunately marred our visit was that the housekeeping staff left one of two beds unmade and towels on the floor. For the caliber of the hotel, we were disappointed, and told management, who was apologetic, and I hope this was an anomaly and not a regular occurrence. Otherwise, hotel was pleasing and onsite restaurant was tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Was ok, staff very friendly and overall nothing to complain about and nothing to praise about either. Also the breakfast was too pricy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Good Hotel at a Fair Price

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel is on the eastern outskirts of the town, just over 1 km from the downtown area . Reception staff were very friendly.. Rooms are a good size with a small sitting area and balcony. There is a pool and jacuzzi via a small fitness room (but no sauna or steam room). There is also a guest laundry on the 3rd floor. In theory you could walk downtown, but we took the car. Breakfast in the restaurant was OK, but you're looking at $40 for 2 people, so only used it once. Getting a hotel room in Banff during July and Aug isn't always the easiest, but this hotel offeres good facilities at a reasonable priice, and i would stay there again.