Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice but dated hotel and seemed expensive

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Underground car-park, bedroom and swimming pool and hot-tub
Cons: Hot-tub was just warm, could be hotter and upgraded. Also bathroom part of room needs upgrading.
Location: Very close to Banff centre, 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive.
Bathroom section of the room was very dated with lino on the floor. Everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great family hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Buffet at the hotel is a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great for the Price

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, and the room.
Cons: Larger turn area when you leave or enter the underground garage.
Location: Downtown is very close. A few minutes drive and you are in the heart of downtown. Skiing, hiking, and just plain old outdoors is there.
My boyfriend and I were there for the weekend. The staff were absolutely fabulous! Very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is small and quaint. The lobby was very clean. The rooms were of a fair size but we had a giant jet tub in our room. It was glorious. There was underground parking but it is very tight to get into and a new truck totally scraped his left rear panel it was so tight. The best way to drive in is straight from the drop off zone. To leave is extremely tight and they should remove the curb with grass to make it easier for you. Our room was very well done. Not too many wild animal pictures. We had a fireplace, a giant jet tub and a small but not to small bathroom. There was only three down falls with this hotel. One was the tight turning to the underground parking. The other was the fact the shower curtain was to small for the shower, and the third thing was our room needed a new mattress. The right side had a huge sag in it. The room minor problems were suggested tot he staff and they submitted a note to management to have them repaired. I would recommend this place for a short getaway. Not to far from downtown, so you miss all the loud noise, close to the Trans Canada highway, and close to a few restaurants if you are feeling like a short walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, BC

Beautiful hotel with great amenities

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staff were wonderful and informative upon check-in. It was great having heated underground parking. DVDs were available to watch free of charge. The warm indoor pool and hot tub were a great addition after a long drive. It was convenient and delicious having a restaurant on site. We will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Lovely atay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Quiet private room with view of pool Love the fireplace and restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Coffee availability early mornings
Location: Shopping and Great Food
The hotel is in a great location with a short walk to towns core area where there are plenty of shopping opportunities or restaurants to enjoy a meal. The hotel staff were very professional and were able to help me with every question I had during my stay. They even recommended a movie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice one night stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet swimming pool. underground parkade. free DVD rental. friendliest staffs among all the hotels i have been in. kids friendly.
Cons: used to have special at the lounge on ground floor... such as pizza for take out. but not this time... kids could be starving slightly after swimming at night...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Banff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant was great
Cons: I got lost a couple of time with the different elevators to A side and B, but didn't effect my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Lovely hotel with fireplace and pool

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great time Lovely pool and hot tub Fireplace in lobby Free parking and wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Wonderful, rustic hotel. Love the big fireplace in the lobby.