Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab.

Excellent accomodation

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Large bedrooms, clean, two bathrooms, great for families or couples. Wonderful view of mountains. Dishwasher or dishwasher soap could be improved and should be a shelf in the shower. These two small issues did not detract from the overall quality of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Clean well appointed kitchen, indoor parking, hot tub! AND a gluten free restaurant, Wild Orchid.
Location: Alpine skiing, cross country skiing, snow shoeing, hiking, shopping...
Located close to Banff National Park in Canmore it has easy access to lots to do and all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Perfect place after hitting the slopes... roomy enough for a family of 4 ..nice to be able to cook meals and prepare snacks at your leisure! Modern decor with all the amenities making it a home away from home ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer, alberta

Small intimate lodge close to restaurants

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Our room faced the mountain.
Cons: The comfort of the sofas.
Enjoyed our stay very much. The two bedroom suite was great and the kitchen facilities awesome. Our only negative is the comfort of the sofa. Not too comfortable. But everything Lise was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Good time with friends. Our friends did not have a good experience tho. Krause in room 109B the oder from the room attached to them was unbearable. Also not having access to a thermostat made it that much worse as it was really hot in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed it!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This place was fantastic. The only complaint I have is that it was so hot in the bedrooms at night- even though I turned the heat down really low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with an amazing restaurant. The only thing I would change was we asked for a room with patio but our patio was right by the front door on the main road where everyone was parking - we couldn't use the patio or have our blinds open and we got the smokers standing quite close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Edmonton

Great value, quiet location, beds so-so.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of three stayed in a one-bedroom suite over the Thanksgiving weekend while my husband ran in the Grizzly Ultra at the Nordic Centre. We chose Silver Creek because of the fantastic rate we found on Hotels.com. The suite allowed it to feel more like a holiday and we appreciated having separate sleeping spaces. It was surprisingly quiet, considering our location right by an elevator. We hardly heard any other guest noise, a real bonus. The only drawback of our stay was that the bed in the suite was not comfortable; it definitely needs replacing. Had the bed been up to par, we would have given the room a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory

Great modern condo

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great condo, modern, comfy beds/pillows. Full kitchen, nice view from top floor of Canmore and the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kelly from hong kong

worthy to reccommand

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I took a suite with 2 rooms, single big bed in a full set room, quite cosy and kitchen equippment is fine , there is coffee maker, quite clean, but a bit old fashion, staff are helpful, no breakfast offer , but a few mintes walk there has Graig restaurent , Wendys and Tim Horton coffee. near Highway exit, convenient if you are driving