Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The layout of the room, fire place
Clean, nicely decorated and comfortable, enjoyed out stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Thin walls, noisy rooms.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
No major complaints except that the walls are paper thin, and we could hear our neighbours copulating at 6pm quite loudly. Later on we could hear their T.V. was on, but it wasn't too disturbing. Otherwise our stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel was quite conveniently located to get in and out of town. The rooms were clean and the kitchen in our suite was quite handy for fixing some quick meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice very nice

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cleanliness, room size, location, staff all excellent. Secured a great rate for our stay. No reason not to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Weekend stay in the sauna

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Sent from my iPhone We just wanted to say it was our first time staying in Canmore and that we thought we were choosing a more luxury type hotel for our stay compared to where we usually stay, in Banff. It is a beautiful room Very clean with great views. both nights the room was so hot we were sweating so much we couldn't even sleep. We slept with our window wide open both nights. We tried using the fan Which did very little and with the window open we got to enjoy the sound of the lovely of the Train every couple hours. After the first night we called down to see if someone could fix the temperature for us and they told us it was centralized temperature and that maintenance would turn it down. We are not sure if this occured because it was still so hot. A guest should be able to control their own heat. One positive is that we didn't need to use the sauna cause we felt like we were already in one . We also had issues with our room cards and we're lucky this didn't occur when the front doors were locked. In the shower you had to practically kiss the wall in order to get any shower pressure. All in all We were disappointed with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful, clean, and close to main street!
Location: 2 minute cab ride to the main street with restaurants and nightlife. Would likely be a 20 minute walk.
We came to stay at Silver Creek Lodge for a girls weekend. We booked a two bedroom suite and we absolutely loved it. The room slept 6 comfortably and everything was in immaculate condition. Two on-suites, kitchen, granite counter tops- the works. We also spent time in the two hot tubs outside, which were lovely. My girlfriend utilized the spa and was not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Worked for what we needed. Our room was right beside the garbage room and above the garage door.... Made the hotel to be desired but for the little time we were there the amenities sufficed. Will definitely check out other hotels/resorts when we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed in a one bedroom suite. Was very comfortable with a nice balcony. Electric Fireplace was different. Underground free parking great. There are people who own suites in this hotel and they are allowed pets. The one beside us did a lot of barking one night. We were given a discount on the room for that which we appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The in-hotel spa was excellent. I spent a week in the hotel and was very comfortable. You should know that housekeeping is provided every three days. More frequent housekeeping costs extra. The appearance of WiFi was frustrating. No matter the device, it could not perform. Needless to say I went way over my data limit because of the lack of internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore, AB

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The mountains are my special place, I was on route to Radium, BC! This facility will definitely entice any type of traveler.