Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful, clean, and close to main street!
Location: 2 minute cab ride to the main street with restaurants and nightlife. Would likely be a 20 minute walk.
We came to stay at Silver Creek Lodge for a girls weekend. We booked a two bedroom suite and we absolutely loved it. The room slept 6 comfortably and everything was in immaculate condition. Two on-suites, kitchen, granite counter tops- the works. We also spent time in the two hot tubs outside, which were lovely. My girlfriend utilized the spa and was not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Worked for what we needed. Our room was right beside the garbage room and above the garage door.... Made the hotel to be desired but for the little time we were there the amenities sufficed. Will definitely check out other hotels/resorts when we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed in a one bedroom suite. Was very comfortable with a nice balcony. Electric Fireplace was different. Underground free parking great. There are people who own suites in this hotel and they are allowed pets. The one beside us did a lot of barking one night. We were given a discount on the room for that which we appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore, AB

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The mountains are my special place, I was on route to Radium, BC! This facility will definitely entice any type of traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Clean, comfortable, nicely appointed, and quiet. Perfect for our family of six for a quick weekend getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Zen Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Location: This is a good location south of Banff with a lot of things to see and do in the region.
This was a very nice hotel with an oriental setting. Nice underground parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east moline il usa

Nicest hotel on our whole vacation!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
We were really surprised when we pulled up to this beautiful hotel.easy to get to after a day in Banff . Our room had a nice deck we enjoyed. 7 minute walk to restaurants and also fast food.2 gas stations nearby.FREE under hotel parking garage that was greatly appreciated. Fireplace and DVD player full size fridge. Just like your own condo. Wish we could go back someday. You will love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel with gorgeous mountain view. Clean with all amenities advertised. Booked as a queen suite but had a king bed!!! Underground parking was awesome. Will be coming back for sure!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is in a good location in Canmore. Pros: Nice room Nice parkade Cons: No breakfast No balcony No AC Extremely loud adjoining room Poor view on the ground floor Rather small room for the money Noisy hallway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excellent room and service. Very clean and comfortable. Quiet and beautiful scenery outside out windows.