Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ambience

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The decorations, the layout of the room.
Cons: The room above seemed to be undergoing renovations, and was noisy. The people beside were noisy as well. Everything was great.
Location: So much. Shopping, a lot of restaurants, hiking, river rafting.
Hotel was exactly what you hope a mountain retreat - rustic and natural. The hot tubs and spa were wonderful. I did not eat at the restaurant (it was closed 1 of the 2 nights) but the head chef was approachable and enthusiastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

absolutely terrible staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: its very clean and comfortable everything was excellent i love it
i had an awesome experience the only problem is the staff are very disrespectful i had to wait hours waiting for them to get the room ready she ignored me couple of times. i called to ask a question she hanged up on me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec city

Short getaway

Posted May 27, 2017
Stayed here with my 17-yr old son for 3 nights It was just perfect! 2bedrooms, 2bathrooms Fully stocked kitchen Perfect location Right price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: A BBQ on the deck or a common one for the resort would be appreciated. We had a small balcony with mountain view. The large trees will soon block this
Location: Great location. Walkable to the main streets.
Lovely resort. Walkable to the main streets in Canmore. Clean. Well supplied kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, AB

Very well maintained

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very nice
The hotel staff (front desk) were not fluent in English so there was a bit of a language barrier. Our room was directly over the hot tubs and next to the restaurant, so it was quite loud until 10pm when they both closed. At 10pm they started vacuuming the restaurant, which was loud in our room. But once everything settled down we had a very nice and quiet night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
We had a single kings size bed suite with a full kitchen, great if traveling on a budget. Everything was kept very clean, bathroom was large and bright and it seemed like most rooms had a view of the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

spacious condo with nice hot tubs

Posted May 1, 2017
Stayed midweek to get some spring skiing in. Pleasantly surprised with quality . Location is not great being right near highway .Weekend rates much higher so dont know if the value is there but for midweek was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spruce grove

Different location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the size
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Close to time and Wendy's a sit down restaurant and walkable to pretty much anything in Can,ore if you're up to a good walk
Great condo suites with full kitchens and living areas. Nicely furnished with comfy beds. Nice deck off living rooms. Fully equipped stereo, tv, DVD. Only drawback was the lack of soundproofing which was significant. In future I would ask to be on the top floor to avoid hearing people "walking" and closing doors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a 3 star

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Close to amenities and easy access to Hwy -1 . Banff 10 -15min drive away
Location is not great as both Trans-Canada Hwy and a very busy set of train tracks are literally outside the room. Room was stuffy and there is no way to control Temps either heat or AC so that wasn't so great Was a solid 3 star but I prefer a hotel with daily room service not every 4th day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 31, 2017
When traveling, I always try to book a place with a kitchenette as we do like to prepare some of our own meals. I managed to book a 1 bedroom suite at the Silver Creek Lodge for two nights which came to $220...total. Great little suite for such an amazing price. Very comfortable bed and the kitchen had everything we could have wanted. Balcony was facing a mountain view so that was great. Only two small complaints: 1. We had no idea that our room was adjoined with another. So every time we sat in the living room we could hear our neighbours through the connecting door. 2. The sliding glass bathroom door connecting to the bedroom needs to go. I naturally wake up very early and like to take a shower and all that while the boyfriend still sleeps. Basically had to shower in the dark the second morning because the light from the bathroom was way too bright in the bedroom through that door so the bf could not sleep. Overall great stay. Love staying in Canmore. Quiet and beautiful place.