Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice resort

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite as we had only booked a 1 bedroom and got free wine and chocolates as we told them the reason we came down was for birthday and anniversary so that was really nice. In addition, my husband surprised me with a cake at midnight for my bday and they specially delivered it to our room at 12am so that was also really sweet. We would definitely recommend this hotel/resort as we had an awesome experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Convenience and comfort in Canmore

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location, room
Cons: noise level, consistent housekeeping
Location: lots...Banff is a 20 minute drive, Sunshine and Lake Louise about 30-60 minutes, Canmore is easily accessible.
We booked this site unseen as we were travelling with another family and there was space for both. It was conveniently located in Canmore, about 15 minutes outside Banff, but closer to Calgary for flying in and out. Our room was lovely and spacious for four of us (two adults, two teenagers) and the facililty itself was clean and comfortable. Easily accessed indoor parking, on-site pool and hotub, in room laundry, and lots of amenities closeby in Canmore, made our stay very comfortable. The family we travelled with were in a first floor suite and found the noise from the rooms above problematic. That was not our experience. Housekeeping did not come everyday, which was also challenging when trash and towels needed managing. This was a condo facility that offered rentals as well as had many weekend visitors from the Calgary area and on weekends there were lots of dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
nice up to date rooms good parking and great service from the gentleman who helped us check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good stay. Got hot in the room. Would have been good to have a restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Spent one night at the resort found the place to not be family friendly at all. Pool was a waste of space. Parking was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Loved loved loved our room would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It's like your own little apartment and you truly feel at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway and comfy.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
A very comfy ensuite with kitchen and living area. Great views. Great staff. Awesome spa on site where we had wonderful couples massages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Lovely condo in the mountains

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view! Great location and very nice rooms.
Cons: Fix the elevator
Location: Only minutes away from downtown Canmore and easy access to the highway.
The staff were very accommodating and the room was in good, clean condition, however the elevators were broken for the entirety of our stay so we were forced to carry all of our luggage (including snowboarding gear) up and down four flights of stairs. Would stay here again only if the elevator is repaired!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, spacious living/dining room for entertaining and mingling with friends.
Disappointment with the basic amenities in the kitchen (salt and pepper, sugar etc). Spacious living area and comfy beds. There was no bedding for the pull out sofa in the room which I thought was odd, so had to phone down to the front desk which we were able to get but thought it should already be in the room. One of the two hot pools wasn't working properly, freezing water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The Solara had friendly, helpful staff. It had a pleasant atmosphere and we enjoyed our stay there.