Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Lovely condo in the mountains

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view! Great location and very nice rooms.
Cons: Fix the elevator
Location: Only minutes away from downtown Canmore and easy access to the highway.
The staff were very accommodating and the room was in good, clean condition, however the elevators were broken for the entirety of our stay so we were forced to carry all of our luggage (including snowboarding gear) up and down four flights of stairs. Would stay here again only if the elevator is repaired!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, spacious living/dining room for entertaining and mingling with friends.
Disappointment with the basic amenities in the kitchen (salt and pepper, sugar etc). Spacious living area and comfy beds. There was no bedding for the pull out sofa in the room which I thought was odd, so had to phone down to the front desk which we were able to get but thought it should already be in the room. One of the two hot pools wasn't working properly, freezing water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The Solara had friendly, helpful staff. It had a pleasant atmosphere and we enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medicine hat

Great hotel with beautiful suites

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Solara is a beautiful hotel with great suites . There are some things that prevent it from being a solid 5review . The indoor pool area is small and the quiet time is not reinforced at all which means screaming kids are in there until after 10 pm . The pool is basically a kids pool with an adjeacent kids hot tub . There is only one elevator per parking garage so on check out day there is a huge wait . Also small things in the rooms require attention , light bulbs out , doors to patios not functioning,fireplace cracking ,and the pull out is awful . Other than those things , the place is amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Sauna was missing

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Services were awsum. Clean rooms . Over all stay was excellent.
Cons: Sauna n steam room were not included. Could have been more pleasant if they have those services in hotel.
Location: Ski n hiking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

so nice compared to your average hotel room

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Had an amazing massage at One Wellness, great walks, great meals in the area
Loved the hotel as it was more of a condo type stay. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Welcoming

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I liked everything. The staff was friendly, the room warm and inviting and it's quiet - no city noise
Cons: The marking of the stalls for guests in the underground parking. Not very clear on if the stalls are available or not
Location: It's Canmore, near Banff in the mountains, what more is there to say? The list of things to do here is endless.
This room had everything I wanted. I felt welcome and at home as soon as I opened the door. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. More than adequate supply of kitchenware for cooking and eating. I will definitely be staying here again, and I will be recommending it to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Had a great time at solara, wish I could've stayed longer. Will be back forsure, and definitely recommend it to everyone !!:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very nice amenities. Underground parking, wide hallways, kitchen well stocked with quality utensils and appliances, spacious room with comfy couch and bed with nice two-sided fireplace. The deep tub and multiple-head shower was a very nice touch too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location, nice spa

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel is a great set up. Nice sized rooms. Kitchens set up with everything you'd need. Spa is nice and fitness facility excellent. Location perfect for walking to downtown restaurants. It's not super quiet... can hear chairs being moved etcetera from room above you. Good value.