Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest place I have stayed in Canmore

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The cork floor was a nice warm touch for the feet.
Cons: A few more regular glasses would have been helpful we only had 3. No black out blinds.
The corner 2 bedroom suite was quite nice. 2 bathrooms were ideal and we enjoyed the free underground parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Nice rooms that are big and cozy! The room was clean and we'll taken care of. The staff were helpful and knew the area for things to do and where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Very nice and relaxing.. Great place in you want to get away for a couple of days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: underground parking
Cons: housekeeping, pool/hot tub area
I liked the room and the hotel amenities such as underground heated parking and a movie theatre, however housekeeping came and made the bed and never tidied up anything else or provided additional toiletries that were empty. The whirlpool area was disappointing; there appeared to sand at the bottom of the whirlpool and the walls had paint peeling and looked rundown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Post Christmas relaxation

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The accommodation was better than we expected as compared to other similar places we had previously stayed in. We were able to watch a couple of movies by ourselves in the private theatre in the resort. The only thing that was a little annoying at times were some of the guests smoking in the underground parking lot. Other than that we had a fantastic time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasant if you like non stop stomping

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Lovely kitchen facilities and coffee makers.
Cons: Soundproofing, enforce quiet time rules, replace the fake fireplace with real gas ones.
Location: Not much within walking distance. Canmore is gorgeous. The people are friendly. The restaurants are excellent I recommend Wood's and the Bagel Co.
Pleasant facility but spoilt by non stop stomping on the ceiling from the room above every night until until 11pm. This was not conducive to a peaceful rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

excellent venue for a mountain get away

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The opportunity to use the pool facilities which were child friendly. Easy access from the underground car park to the hotel rooms and facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located slightly off the town centre but still an easy walk to all the town facilities, restaurants and shops.
We wanted a hotel that met our demanding needs for comfort friendliness and wide ranging facilities. The Solara met all of these needs and more. We booked a 2 bedroon suite which affored our party the opportunity for privacy when needed and yet still met our needs for good family entertainment in the spacious living area. All together an outstanding visit and will certainly visit again the next time we are in Canmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Exceptional amenities

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We had an excellent stay at the Solera. The room offered everything, including the kitchen sink, that we would put to use in our home. We enjoyed the two fireplaces, two TV's, massaging shower heads, extensively stocked kitchen, and (even) a small wine fridge. Our room was quiet. We observed wildlife off our balcony. The pools and splash park were excellent for the kids. The staff were moderately friendly and helpful; it was really the only area that left room for improvement. :) This hotel would be more challenging without a vehicle but is really phenomenal for the driving family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maskwacis, AB

Beautiful Hotel close to the mountains.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: It was very huge and inviting. I found that the parking was safe, secure and warm. I did not expect the room to be anything like an apartment.
Cons: More view of the mountains. I was not able to see any mountains from my room.
Location: The restaurants and grocery stores were convenient and nearby.
The hotel was comfortable and spacious. I enjoyed every minute I spent in there. If I have another chance I will absolutely decide to go back for a weekend stay or recommend to go back there for another staff retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

High quality resort style accomodation

Posted Nov 29, 2015
On arrival, we were upgraded to a two bed suite and directed to the parking lot. Good access and ample secure parking. The hall was being painted when we arrived, but the workmen were quiet and you couldn't tell by the next morning. The adjoining spa was used by my wife and there was a theatre and pool for the kids. We used the resort as a staging post to the Banff park. Highly recommended.