Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Wonderful hotel close to Banff National Park.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Skiing,tubing,snowboarding,skating all within a few minutes drive from the hotel.
Lovely room, definitely a home away from home. It had all the comforts of home, the in house theatre was an added bonus. Loved the close proximity to Banff...it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

We will be back

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location with views every way you look. Rooms are great with more amenities than we are used to. Pool and hot tub were under construction but I guess that happens. Fitness facility was amazing though. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice condo but noisy!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This condo was lovely, spacious and clean, but lacks serious sound proofing in walls and ceilings. The result was a rotten nights sleep with multiple wakings due to fellow guests for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean, close to all activities we were doing.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We had an excellent experience at Solara. First time for us to stay here. Staff were extremely helpful and professional. Beautiful accommodation!!! Would definitely return to this place in Canmore. It was close to our dog sledding tour at Snowy Owl. Close to our snoshoing. Great weekend for my husband and I.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, messed up my reservation

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice clean hotel on outskirts of Canmore; however they did not clearly read my booking through expedia and did not receive a room with a view of the mountains. Not a big deal but staff should be more thorough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the rate.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Large 2 bedroom suite at a good rate. Comfortable stay w/ no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Usually great here....

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We've stayed here before and most times it's great. This last stay the staff said if we need anything at all to dial 0. We tried this 4 times and gave up. Our room was super noisy from something above us and the tub wasn't cleaned. For $200/night we were not at all impressed this stay....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cash

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The suite we had was gorgeous, the front desk people were great. The view was pretty! But.... the parking was terrible and the elevators were broken!!! It was frustrating trying to find a parking spot and then having to walk with all our stuff up 3+ flights of stairs. Then our door key didn't work and we had to call the front drsk from the hallway. We were excited to shower in the spa shower in our room, however the water would not get hot!!!!! It was lukewarm at best and not relaxing at all. for $250 a night I wasn't overly impressed and likely would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed in a two bedroom condo for a ski weekend. A few items not working in the room made it for a disappointing stay. The cooktop was not working and actually took out the power to the entire condo for a few minutes until maintenance was able to turn the power back on - while we were trying to cook our dinner. The hotel offered us another room for the following day but the inconvenience of packing our items and moving to another unit was not appealing. Instead we cooked our dinner in the alternate suite only. In our condo as well - all 3 fireplaces were not working and the both bathrooms had issues with the tub drains. Standing in 6 inches of water when you shower is not ideal. These items were mentioned at checkout to the staff but not much empathy there or even "I apologize for the inconvenience". I was only looking for acknowledgement and some empathy for our disappointing stay but unfortunately was not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The front desk staff set the tone for our whole stay! Very freindly and accommodating. Beautiful and spacious two bedroom suite equipped with everything we could need. Well done Solara!