Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Had a great time at solara, wish I could've stayed longer. Will be back forsure, and definitely recommend it to everyone !!:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very nice amenities. Underground parking, wide hallways, kitchen well stocked with quality utensils and appliances, spacious room with comfy couch and bed with nice two-sided fireplace. The deep tub and multiple-head shower was a very nice touch too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location, nice spa

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel is a great set up. Nice sized rooms. Kitchens set up with everything you'd need. Spa is nice and fitness facility excellent. Location perfect for walking to downtown restaurants. It's not super quiet... can hear chairs being moved etcetera from room above you. Good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: You can walk to town, sightsee, walk to the park and restaurants. There was no need to take your vehicle.
I was disappointed that we were not notified that the pool and hot tub was under maintenance when we booked. It was my husband's birthday gift, and I wanted him to have something special...didn't happen. I suggest when booking hotel online make sure the highlights are operational. As for the suite it was beautiful!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Reception/Service. Pool area.
Location: It's an easy walk/jog to the town centre.
Overall, I would say our 2 bedroom suite was pleasant enough but some of the details fell flat. Reception had a strange, somewhat unwelcoming vibe. I arrived 30 minutes early for check in and was told my room was still being cleaned. After some conferring with a manager, they moved me to a different room. Naturally all the rooms in such a large complex couldn't have a view, but I was disappointed to be staring at another building with condos. The kitchen was adequate if a little understocked. I'm not sure what they are using to clean the leather dining chairs and sofas but they are extremely slippery and, somewhat comically (and annoyingly) we kept sliding around while trying to sit down. The 'pool' area and changing facilities seemed really small and underwhelming for a facility of that size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location is nice and quiet and good for a condo style unit
The room here was very nice and modern with well stocked kitchen appliances and utensils. One downside of our stay was that the pool facilities were closed during our stay...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flemington, NJ

Perfect basecamp for Banff and Jasper

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous, roomy suites, with laundry and full kitchen. Clean, comfortable, and a perfect base camp when visiting Banff National Park.
Cons: No sundry shop downstairs so if you forget something you have to run to the store, which is close by, so no big deal.
Location: Banff National Park and Lake Louise are gorgeous. Plenty of things to see and do in and out of the park. A hiker's paradise as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Beautiful place to stay in Canmore! The kitchen was gorgeous very nicely furnished. Beds were extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice Hotel Between Town and the Highway

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice quiet place with underground parking, in-suite laundry which was really handy at the end of our trip. They also sold frozen pizzas that I heated up for dinner. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zeer ruim, modern met complete keuken

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: ruim en compleet
Location: Canmore centrum en supermarkt :15 minuten lopen, scenic drive : high way 40 to aan longview. Banff is binnen 20 minuten rijden.
fijn echt ruim appartement met wasmachine en droger, veel ruimte en echt complete keuken met vaatwasser en oven. overal is aan gedacht ook wasmiddel en vaatwas tabletten.