Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okotoks

Well appointed comfortable hotel with a theater!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: New, clean, close to Banff.
Cons: For us it was better signage because arriving late, other signs etc. are in the way, makes it harder to find.
We arrived late after spending the day in Banff, but it is an easy drive. The hotel sign from the way we came was a bit hard to see but when we found it , it has underground parking which is nice no windshield to scrape. We had guests from Japan and they liked it very much. The two bedroom suite was really nice , everything looked new and clean. Beds were comfortable , next time we will stay longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decorated nice, extremely uncomfortable beds

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very disappointed to find out the pool was closed when we arrived. Beds are extremely uncomfortable, we woke up everyday very sore. Bathrooms very very small, no large soaker tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Wonderful hotel close to Banff National Park.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Skiing,tubing,snowboarding,skating all within a few minutes drive from the hotel.
Lovely room, definitely a home away from home. It had all the comforts of home, the in house theatre was an added bonus. Loved the close proximity to Banff...it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

We will be back

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location with views every way you look. Rooms are great with more amenities than we are used to. Pool and hot tub were under construction but I guess that happens. Fitness facility was amazing though. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice condo but noisy!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This condo was lovely, spacious and clean, but lacks serious sound proofing in walls and ceilings. The result was a rotten nights sleep with multiple wakings due to fellow guests for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice, especially the Swedish shower!
Cons: VIP Amenities
We had a nice stay in Canmore, this hotel is about a 5 min drive ($7 cab) to town. Unfortunately the entire pool area was closed during our stay, and we had an incredibly hard time getting hold of the front desk staff. As a Gold+ member, Expedia told me we would get 15% off food & beverage at the hotel; but when we checked in the staff had no clue what it was about, since they do not have a restaurant/kitchen on site. Felt like a bit of a rip off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean, close to all activities we were doing.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We had an excellent experience at Solara. First time for us to stay here. Staff were extremely helpful and professional. Beautiful accommodation!!! Would definitely return to this place in Canmore. It was close to our dog sledding tour at Snowy Owl. Close to our snoshoing. Great weekend for my husband and I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for this feedback. We love seeing that our guest are happy with the hotel & the staff. We hope to see you again very soon at Solara.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, messed up my reservation

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice clean hotel on outskirts of Canmore; however they did not clearly read my booking through expedia and did not receive a room with a view of the mountains. Not a big deal but staff should be more thorough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the rate.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Large 2 bedroom suite at a good rate. Comfortable stay w/ no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Usually great here....

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We've stayed here before and most times it's great. This last stay the staff said if we need anything at all to dial 0. We tried this 4 times and gave up. Our room was super noisy from something above us and the tub wasn't cleaned. For $200/night we were not at all impressed this stay....