Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochrane AB

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Terrible beds! Broken hair dryer (said they were available at front desk but no note to this effect in room). Toilet plunger needs replacing (made lots of noise at night). Sheets didn't fit beds properly (mattress exposed).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird set up with voysger

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Looks like a very nice hotel from the road but is more of a hostile then a hotel. and everything is ran through the voyager next door
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 26, 2015
ハイウェイ降りてから街の入り口ちかくにあるホテル。 ローケーションは悪くないし、部屋も思ってたより広く感じた。 バスルームとは別にシンクがあるのは良し。 冷蔵庫があればな~…という感じ。 へやの壁が薄いのか隣のシャワー音の丸聞こえ出し、廊下のおとも聞こえる。 多分、出入りの激しい4階(ロビー階)だったからか。
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Alberta

We had a comfortable, quiet nights sleep

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: We liked the underground parking, the informative staff, the height and comfort of the older but comfy beds. The price was right for our budget.
Cons: It would be benificial to have a maintenance staff checking each room to make sure little things are working. eg: sink drains sealing to hold water.
Location: We were driving everywhere so the location was perfect. We were a distance from downtown so our sleep was a quiet and solid one.
We arrived late,checked in with very friendly, helpful staff, cleaned up and checked out our beds. The room was dated but very clean and tidy. My mom is 86 so we really appreciated the lower beds and variety of pillow softness. We slept well and went over to the ajoining hotel to have a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Thankyou Spruce Grove Hotel.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

séjour d'1 nuit en famille (2 adultes et 2 ados)

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Situation - Rapport qualité/prix acceptable en comparaison des prix sur banff à cette période- grand parking en sous sol
Cons: Petit déjeuner tres moyen, à prendre dans l'hotel voisin - Piscine (idem c'est celle de l'hotel voisn) peu attirante.
Location: Parc de Banff - c'est à dire exceptionnel.....
bien pour 1 nuit pas plus - Rapport qualité/prix acceptable en comparaison des prix sur banff à cette période. Chambre spacieuse et propre - couchage bon - refrigerateur
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Inside of the building is a little out dates but for the price we played i believe it was a good deal compared to the rest of the hotels on banff avenue
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Disappointed in the customer service

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Comfy and spacious beds.
Cons: Reception service and attitude. Room service was good quality but I didn't expect to return at 3pm and not have the room made up!
Location: Adjoining hotel is where the amenities are. Liquor store and bar are attached, nice outdoor patio area if the weather is good. 10-15 walk to town.
Arrived in Banff a few hours before check-in. We usually do and usually get our room earlier. We went to reception and asked whether our room was ready and without even checking the system, we were told no. No problems, we went up to the hot springs (we certainly don't expect earlier check in but it would be nice if she had checked at least!) We checked in and the room was in the lobby area. It was a nice basic room and very comfortable I have to say. We didn't notice any noise at night but in the morning, if you wanted a lay - in, there is no way as the lobby is so busy. Who wants to lay in in Banff so again, no biggy. The continental breakfast is VERY basic and in a conference room in the adjoining hotel, not impressed at all. It is free though! We went out for supper one night and there was a massive line at reception for check in, the lady behind the desk seemed to be struggling with the computer, some very frustrated people. We stay in Banff a lot and I have to say, this wasn't a great hotel experience. Luckily, we go to see the mountains and enjoy the outdoors so the hotel experience isnt the be all and end all but I have to be honest in my review - there are better hotels to stay at. It is quite a walk into town but we like that actually, the adjoining hotel has the outdoor heated pool, this could do with an upgrade. Oh and returning to the room on our second day at 3pm, I was not impressed that it had not been made up yet!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Not My First Choice within $50 A Night

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Large Room and good view (#622)
Cons: Staff, staff, staff. Procedures for check-in. Needs fridges and microwaves in room. Parking bad. And just a smidgin of variety in the breakfast!
Location: Far from town (5 blocks +/-)
Front desk help utterly unhelpful. The check-in is a nightmare and they insist that no one checks in early. What this means is that check-in can take HOURS and tempers flared on 2-3 occasions while I awaited check-in. My room was good and clean with a very good backside view--some rooms are within 2 meters (that's right, 2 meters) of the front desk, which means they hear all of the yelling and complaints, first hand. Continental breakfast is a joke; it's always the same and always sparing. If you've ever been a prisoner, then you'll like their continental breakfast. Parking is atrocious and cramped. Pretty far walk from downtown Banff too. This hotel is really the Voyager Inn, next door. Most hotels in the area are run by the same company (Wildrose???) Same employees and same pool (there, not here).
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have really enjoyed our stay in the past.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We are regulars to this hotel and have enjoyed it in the past. This time we were disappointed. The hotel told us that because we booked with Expedia we would have a room facing the parkade. They did switch our room to a street facing room but it did not have a balcony per our request with Expedia. Maybe next year will be better?
4 out of 5
for Families
by eunkyung

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
밴프에서 저렴한 가격으로 이용할 수 있어 좋았습니다. 시내까지 걸어서 15분 정도 거리에 있으며 직원들도 친절하고 좋았습니다. 수영장에서 수영도 즐기며 좋은 시간을 보냈습니다.