Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel in Banff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great hotel, clean rooms, hot tub and outdoor pool, prompt service from staff. Hot breakfast included waffles, sausages, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads and rolls
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Joselito, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We always try our best for a good customer service and give our guest an experience they would treasure. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We decided at the last minute to go to Banff for the weekend. This hotel was the only reasonably priced one that was available so we booked it. The reviews were not great, and now I realise that there are a lot of negative people out there! The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. The hotel is only a brisk 10 minute walk to the start of the shopping area. The room was fine and with a modern bathroom with a clean one piece tub surround and granite sink counter. The breakfast is a hot breakfast that included scrambled eggs, sausage, baked beans, toast, pastries, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit and more. The underground parking was great. Lastly the WiFi worked flawlessly throughout our stay. I would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: rooms need updating, TV
Good Value, TV needs update, friendly staff, decent location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Affordable through 'Expedia mystery hotel'

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Nice easy walk to downtown Banff.
It was a standard room, nothing special, but we only slept there, did not spend much time in the room. The included breakfast was a welcome bonus and loved the underground parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Clean, cheap (for the area) place to sleep

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Underground parking
Cons: Upgrade tv
Booked this hotel in Banff because on short notice other hotels with better ratings under the $150/night range were full. As other reviews say this is a very basic hotel but I found the place clean (except they need to vacuum behind the nightstand where the plug-in is located), the bed was comfortable, and the room was relatively quiet. Loved the underground parking. No hairdryer in the room but I saw the spot where it should be. The tv was old but working. It was too far to walk to the shops for us after a long day but there was lots of parking downtown and twice we did not get a ticket for exceeding the 2 hour time limit. Breakfast was at the next hotel- bacon, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, toast (make sure someone doesn't try to steal yours!), fruit, etc. The pool is also located at the next door hotel. My expectations were exceeded but I might try somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This was a reasonable price for a basic clean hotel with a comfortable room and good parking in an overpriced community. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

A reliable option for the crowds in Banff...

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Underground parking, location good for a short walk to town.
Cons: The rooms could be dressed up a bit. They are adequate, but rather bland.
Location: You're in Banff. You'll figure it out!
The hotel has been taken over by the neighbouring business, and while it is newer and in better shape, it's managed as the "other" building. Rooms are adequate, and the desk is staffed by students during daylight hours. Like many places in Banff, the hotel is apparently used by bus groups, so occasionally the lobby is nearly impassable. Located on the east end of Banff, it's a short hike to downtown, and handy to the highway for touring around. A good solid choice for the tourist trap that Banff tends to be in the summer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: No.
You can't use wifi. The staff opened my door and tried to get into my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good enough hotel for a traveller to Banff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very happy with my staying , a little dated but still very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Caada

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: walking distance to downtown
BARE MINIMUM AND NOT A 3 STAR. NOT ENOUGH PILLOWS (2) table and 2 chairs in corner. Minimal towels (2). The breakfast was minimal and had to walk to another hotel - no napkins for the breakfast