Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We liked staying in the more quiet Canfore.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location and the unit.
Cons: The Ridge café! A big potential to be more upscale.
Location: Access to Banff National park and all the hiking in Canmore. Great restaurants.
The staff was not very friendly, a little grumpy. We tried the Ridge café for breakfast but was very disappointed. Expensive! The staff poured granola over the parfait with their hands after touching other things. I did not to eat my parfait!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you did like the suite and our convenient location here in Canmore, just 20 minutes from Banff National Park. We will pass your comments about the Ridge Cafe to them, so that they can improve! Our staff is here at the front desk for you 24 hours for your assistance. Best regards, Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel convenient to the mountains

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, the kitchen and bathroom
Cons: The king size bed was too big for the room. Difficult to move around and easy to stub your toes (I did).
Location: National Parks, Icefield Parkway, lake Louise, Banff - great area for sightseeing, hiking and cycling
Good location with some decent restaurants - bit pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you for writing some comments about our resort. We are happy to hear that you did like the location, the kitchen and the bathroom. We are sorry to hear that you found the king size bed too big for the room. We also offer rooms with a queen size bed, maybe that could be an option for your next stay with us. Have a great day! Best regards, Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel and close to everything you need!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Stoneridge Mountain Resort. It is a really nice/comfortable hotel and only minutes away from Banff. We had our own kitchen and dining area to prepare or own meals and prepare lunches for the following day's hiking trips in Banff. It was also great to escape the crowds and lines in Banff town and just relax in the pool/hot tub at this great hotel in Canmore! We highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Banff/Canmore area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time here and could make use of our fully equipped kitchen in the unit! Hopefully you also used the great brand new BBQ that we installed on all the balconies! We hope to see you back again! Best regards, Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Didn't lock the doors that led to outdoors but a great weekend, nice and quiet, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, great to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful weekend with us here in the Rockies and it is nice to hear the positive feedback about our staff! We hope to welcome you again with us. Best regards, Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We loved this hotel!! The view from our balcony was gorgeous! Our room was actually a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with a complete kitchen. Beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Anne/Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for staying with Stoneridge. Thank you for giving us 5 out of 5 mark!!. We are happy you have a wonderful time with us. We will see you back!! In Hospitality, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They made you feel very welcome. The room was spacious and well equipped. Everything was to a high standard. Unfortunately the weather wasnt great so we couldn't make the most of the balcony and bbq or the outdoor pool and hot tub. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, thank you for you comments about our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you again in the future, then hopefully with sunshine for all the days of your stay! Best regards, Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lots of room, nice kitchen and bathroom.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel is close to Banff. The staff is very attentive and caring. I spent 7 nights there. Everything the staff could do for guests was just perfect. On my 6th night which happened to be Canada day, there was a group of young local women hanging out at the pool until the pool closed which was 10pm. My son and I looked out to see what was going on when they made a lot of noise, and it was a mistake. These women must have been drinking, they were making lots of noise, and dancing inappropriately with one another. When they left the pool area, I was relieved. Then I found out they stayed on the same floor and wing as my family. They were making lots of noise in the hallway late into the night, I mean until about 1-2am. I had to call front desk several times to finally resolve their rude behavior in the hallway. The next day, when we came back to the room, we found a nice bottle of Sauvignon Blanc in the kitchen sent by front desk staff Nicole. I really appreciated her nice gesture to make up for the trouble the night before although it was not the staff's fault. On the last night of stay at this hotel, some noise woke me up again. This time it was a group of men chatting sitting in their balcony. I did not bother to call the front desk for this one. I happen to be a deep sleeper but the noise made by some of the fellow guests was unbearable. Maybe the management should place signs in the hallway or individual rooms for guests to be more courteous for other guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you were very delighted with the service provided by all our staff members! We always try to create memorable experiences for our guests. We are very sorry about the inconvenience you had during your last nights caused by other guests. Generally we do have a strict noise policy here at our resort, in order to guarantee that all our guest can enjoy their time here. We are also looking into publishing our policy online and in reservation confirmations so that everybody is aware. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary wine provided! We hope you had still a wonderful time here in the Canadian Rockies and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Have a great day! Best regards, Guest Services, Nicole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

comfort in the Rockies

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Person who checked us in was only ok, not very welcoming, however other front staff i dealt with were great
Location: Banff gondola a must as are Lake Louise and in particular Lake Moraine - our favorite - spectacular views
Ideal location to explore the Rockies. Appartment was very specious and extremely comfortable. Maid service every day and toiletries and washing products replaced which was a God send as we were on a 3 week touring holiday and washer/dryer was brilliant. Pool area was lovely too. Wouldn't hesisitate to recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Stoneridge. It was unfortunate that staff who had checked you in was not welcoming.Other than that, you have enjoyed your room and the resort housekeeping service. We do hope to see back at the resort. Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 한국

모든것이 다 갖추어진 리조트

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: 밴프까지 20분거리이나 밴프의 숙소에 비해 가격대비 시설이 좋음. 모든 것이 다 갖추어 져 있고 관리도 매우 잘 되어 있음.
Location: 캔모어 시내가 5분거리에 있어 마트에서 필요한 것을 구하고 주유를 하기 쉬움. 밴프까지는 차로 20분 정도 거리.
거실과 방2개가 있는 객실에는 2가족이 숙박하기에는 충분함. 세탁기, 건조기뿐만 아니라 관리가 잘 됱 바베큐 그릴까지 갖추고 있어 숙소에서 지내는 것만으로도 좋은 여행이 될 수 있음. 캔모어 시내와는 차로 약 5분거리. 도로쪽 객실은 차 소리가 다소 들리나 경관은 좋음.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
친애하는 고객, 우리는 매우 감사 숙박에 대한 의견 주셔서 감사합니다! 당신이 캔모어에서 우리와 함께 귀하의 체류를 즐길 않았 음을 듣고 멋진 우리는 당신이 곧 돌아올 수 있기를 바랍니다! 좋은 하루 되세요! 친애하는, 고객 서비스
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Short drive to Banff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The king suite was large, and included a full kitchen. Perfect for us, because we could eat at our room, instead of having to go out to restaurants 3 times a day. The drive in to Banff was short, and very scenic. I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you did like our hotel suite with its kitchen facilities! We hope to see you again here with us in Canmore! Best regards, Guest Services