Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to National Park

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Pool and water slide was great. Small exercise room but usable for not more than 2 people at a time.
Cons: Housekeeping could yes improving. Some barely understood English. Would like to see offered a non-smoking section in the casino.
Location: Location was perfect. We were able to explore areas that were not on our itinerary.
We had a nice stay. Price included breakfast which is a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset uk

Ground floor valley view no view !!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Not brilliant for the money paid I expected more I at least expected a view lovely interior but not a nice atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: casino and breakfast - nice big bathroom
Very nice hotel. Staff was good. Great continental breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halesowen

Gateway to the Rockies

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Big rooms. Generally friendly staff
Cons: Corridors looking a bit shabby. Breakfast waitress needs retraining
Location: Great place to start your journey to the Rockies
Comfortable enough hotel, seemed to have a lot of facilities, but we were there overnight so didn't use them. Room got a lot of noise as in the corridor giving access to the pool. Dinner was fine, but not enough staff on to keep tables clear. All but one member of staff was very friendly and helpful. Female breakfast waitress needs some in depth customer service training, as mentioned to reception when we checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel attached to a casino

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: restaurant
Location: Near the mountains so lovely views
Had a very nice time except for the Buffet it was not pleasing and very disorganized would not bother with it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat Alberta

Nice hotel and casino

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Clean close and comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness of parking lot, seems that people were throwing garbage out from there cars onto the ground not really the hotel but rather guests
Location: Kananaskis Ski area 29 km away and Provincial parks 49km away.Canmore is close
Fast check in room was normal but clean and comfortable exactly as advertised and at a great price. Food was good and hotel was not too busy as we stayed after a long weekend close to the highway, overall pretty nice and just what was needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casino hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
As soon as you walked into the hotel the first thing that hit you was the smell of cigarette smoke. The hotel had no real food available after 11pm despite the fact the casino was open till 2am. All that was available was frozen food like pizza pops to be microwaved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell WA

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel was excellent, breakfast was fresh, lots of good food. Casino is great but small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I wouldn't recommend.