Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great birthday celebration

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: My room was wonderful, the buffet was to die for and I had a few lucky spins on the slot machines so it allowed me to play longer.
Cons: It would have been better if it was smoke free but I guess you have to keep your regulars happy.
Location: The best thing in the area are the mountains - hiking in warmer weather and skiing in the winter / spring. Not much better than that.
I got exactly what I wanted for my birthday - to go to the casino and to spend some time in Banff. Except for the rain in Banff everything was wonderful!!! I WILL BE BACK!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to ski hill.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice stay with a great free breakfast. Staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park

Wish was non smoking

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The location and the facilities are very good.
Cons: Service in the dining area could be improved. Was difficult to find a server. Have no smoking like everywhere else in Alberta.
Location: We cross country skied at Peter Lougheed and it was excellent.
Good facilities and good location for skiing. Unfortunately there is smoking permitted and spoils the whole atmosphere. The hotel would go from okay to very good if not for the smoking. You just do not want to be in the casino or the lounge and have the smell of smoke around you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception staff disappointing

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Staff at the reception could be more friendly and helpful.
This was our first time here. The receptionist was not pleasant and rather curt and unhelpful upon first arriving. The mood seemed to change later in the day and when checking out where the receptionist seemed more curious and helpful at that time. The room was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great place to stay with kids- slow housekeeping

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Room was not ready until 15 minutes after check in. The next day we got back to our room at 5:15 and it still hadn't been made up. They came by at 5:30 to do it. Slide and pool are great. Large hot tub. Pool is 3'3" - 4'6". Bring goggles and life jackets. Fridge was noisey. Had to unplug it. Air conditioning was noisey too. Pizza was good Breakfast buffet was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good location for road trippers. Good quality breakfast and supper menus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Unfriendly staff. Good food. Nice location.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Not bad for price and I could give 4.0/5.0 if staff's were little more friendly. I still remember the restaurant staff who yelled to customer and somebody smoke in the lobby. If you expecting typical canadian hotel smile in here, you will be very disappointed. Overall, 2.0/5.0,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel close to ski area! Very good food there

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Room was ok, bed was comfortable but just have 2 pillow each bed. Asked front desk staff for extra pillow but answered said they are not provide extra pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel close to skislopes

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, the large and modern rooms
Location: Excellent for ski trips or hiking
Very friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are very modern, and big. Hotel is very clean and the kids loved the water slide. The food was good and the breakfast buffet more then enough to choose from. All in all I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Just very okey. I will not stay in this place.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved: food, staff, ...
Staff are not welcoming. Rooms have thin wall, and we couldn't sleep the whole night because of the noises coming from other rooms or people outside...