Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and casino

Posted Apr 25, 2017
the hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious beds were very good and staff very friendly. The restaurant was also nice and the free breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow service

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was fun but a bit of a rough crowd on Friday night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My main floor room was located at the end of the hall. Door to right, attached to wall of room was a stairwell. Door to right of that was the pool room. Kids in the pool room till almost 11pm, in and out, up and down the stairs and into the room directly above did not make for a restful sleep the first night. Second night, a few adults were in pool room from 10pm. Were not disturbed by them. Dinners that I purchased in bar were good quality for the value. Complimentary breakfast from breakfast bar on first morning was cold. Did not receive voucher for 2nd breakfast. Staff at front desk were not very approachable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strathmore, ab

Nice hotel. Good weekend getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Passing by on other trips
Cons: Activities, better managing staff on cleaning in restaurant, bit more selection for breakfast buffet
Location: Not much nearby, but central for kannanaskis and Canmore, banff
Mostly enjoyed our stay. There could be more activities other than the gambling. Pool hot tub jets were broken, and looked to be that way for quite a while. Staff were very nice. The breakfast buffet was pretty basic and skimpy, but good. The tables in the buffet area were filthy the first day, had to clean one ourselves. There looked to be few people there at the time. The next day, the staff were different, attentive, and reasonably quick to take care of the tables. There could be more nightly entertainment, aside from gambling, say, a bar with a band, or dancing, comedy..etc. The grounds were great. It was a nice place to center our daytime activities in the kannanaskis, Banff area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to the mountains, family friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Overall our stay was ok. The hotel was very busy and quite noisy but it could have been our proximity to the pool. I would recommend that if you are staying here you stay on the 2nd floor or higher as it made our stay less enjoyable. Also, the buffet on Friday night (prime rib and lobster) wasn't good so I would recommend spending 20-30 minutes and driving into Canmore for dinner instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice hotel. Kids loved the pool. Complimentary breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place close to Nakiska.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great place to stay with family when skiing Nakiska. Kids loved the pool. Staff were great and the hot breakfast was greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great birthday celebration

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: My room was wonderful, the buffet was to die for and I had a few lucky spins on the slot machines so it allowed me to play longer.
Cons: It would have been better if it was smoke free but I guess you have to keep your regulars happy.
Location: The best thing in the area are the mountains - hiking in warmer weather and skiing in the winter / spring. Not much better than that.
I got exactly what I wanted for my birthday - to go to the casino and to spend some time in Banff. Except for the rain in Banff everything was wonderful!!! I WILL BE BACK!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to ski hill.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice stay with a great free breakfast. Staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park

Wish was non smoking

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The location and the facilities are very good.
Cons: Service in the dining area could be improved. Was difficult to find a server. Have no smoking like everywhere else in Alberta.
Location: We cross country skied at Peter Lougheed and it was excellent.
Good facilities and good location for skiing. Unfortunately there is smoking permitted and spoils the whole atmosphere. The hotel would go from okay to very good if not for the smoking. You just do not want to be in the casino or the lounge and have the smell of smoke around you.