Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Nice, accommodating staff. Facilities in good shape.
Cons: Add'l foyer space with benches in pool area would be nice so you could put your shoes on. Drapes in the Master bedroom to keep out AM sun.
Location: Great central location in Canmore hotel area.
Nice place. Good extras, like games room, Member's Club room and access to Rockies pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This place needs to be updated desperately. The carpet is just old and soiled, we couldn't' feel comfortable in bare feet. The appliances worked well and the unit was as clean as it could be. 2 small TV's which needed to be plugged in along with the satellite receivers and lamps. Furniture was in good condition be very cheap and uncomfortable. The going rate for this place was way overpriced.. Sorry Owners..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gloomy and overpriced for two

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Late booking. Good value for 6. Grossly overpriced for two. Apartment gloomy, but very well appointed and equipped. Good balcony with barbecue. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitehorse

Very out of bate and dirty.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Even though our trip was short. We weren't offerd any amenities. The condo suite has stains all over the old carpet. For a place like can more,were all the hotels are full from tourists, then why can't they update things,when they are making money. Check in time is supposed to be 4pm. We checked in at 5 pm and room service was still cleaning our room. Would not recommend anyway he staying at the sunset resort in canmore. Not worth a $500.00 a night stay. Should be shut down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding we appreciate your feedback. Resort amenities are offered to all of our guests in both Sunset Resorts Canmore and Paradise Resort Club. You have 2 resorts for the price of 1 no matter how long you stay. Please enjoy them next time. All of our units were scheduled for hardwood upgrades this year but unfortunately our contractors couldn't complete them all on time so the remaining few will be done this fall. In the meantime the carpets have been cleaned and we apologize for any inconvenience. Even though they do their best on certain days of the week during peak times our housekeeping team can be a little backed up. We are sorry if you had to wait as 4pm is their goal. Canmore was in very high demand this summer which not only stressed our resources but increased the rates. If possible we suggest that you try coming back during the fall or spring seasons. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay, super mega friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Hand out more exterior keys. After 10pm without a front door key there is no way to get in.
Walking distance to food, shops and pubs as well a awesome kitchen to cook meals in. A easy place to have as home base for skiing and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments as it helps us identify where we can improve our services. We are very pleased to hear that you found the resort adequate and the staff friendly. We try to offer a great experience to all guests visiting our resort! Our kitchens are equipped with all the regular appliances and cooking tools as it makes it easier for our guests to cook a homemade meal. Anyone who has been to Canmore will tell you our restaurants are great but it's also nice on occasion to sit back in your condo and not have to go out for every meal. We are within walking distance from downtown and fairly close to the highway, so it is easy to hit the road to go skiing or to walk to one of the local restaurants or lounges. We always have more keys available at the front desk to ease your access to the resort after hours. Please always ask the front desk if you need anything as we are always ready to help you out and make your stay better! Hope to see you soon, Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Lastminute
Convenient and close to amenities. Rooms were clean. Customer services were average?
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Grande Prairie

Awesome place

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo for a wedding event and it was great...Fantastic rooms and had a big kitchen and living room for a family with all utensils...great views as well and front desk was very accomodating and friendly for any requests...I'll definitely stay there again if I go back to Canmore...
4 out of 5
by Maryam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SE JIN

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The kitchen floor is too dirty.