Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Good enough for one night. Stop, Sleep and go. The hotel need renovations it's a old building. The room was clean and the washroom too. The carpet it's old u can tell just by taking a quick look, we stay here just because we need a cheap hotel to stay for one night and keep going at The next day. The washroom ceiling it's moaldy, I'll upload a photo but the app is not letting me for some reason. They have a good bar but the restaurant was no food at 8 pm and they do not open for breakfast either , it was no one there at 9:30am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was ok.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Close to numerous areas of interest.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, local parks and Banff National Park.
Just older than the online photos looked. Was tidy but had a cheap, rundown (needs renovated) feel to it.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SL-H

Faires Durchgangshotel mit grandiosem Panorama

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Bergpanorama, Sauberkeit.
Cons: Vielleicht etwas Modernisierung könnte nicht schaden. Z.B.Schlüssel und Schlösser ersetzen.
Location: Zentrale Lage
Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Nettes Personal. Abends lagebedingter Lärm, aber nachts ruhig. Grandiose Panoramasicht auf "Three Sisters" und andere Berge der Rocky Mountains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Deceiving Photos!!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Cons: Refurbish one room at a time at least if you can't afford to do the whole thing at once. And remove ALL smoking buckets (have designated smoking area)
Location: Nice area, great location with lovely walking trail and view of the mountains. Close enough drive to Lk.Louise,Banff etc.
I don't know where this hotel got their beautiful room pictures from but our room was nothing like them at ALL! We were greeted by a large bucket of cigarette butts outside every room door. It stunk like cigarettes from the min you start walking up the stairs to your "non smoking" room. Inside our room was like walking into the '70s which wouldn't have been bad if it would have been cleaned since then! The chairs were disgusting - brown from years of dirt and grime. The bathroom sink enamel all busted and worn away. All the toilet area was all rusted/stained and the baseboards all cracked, peeling etc. The doorknob falling off. The ceiling in the bathroom all stained and moldy looking. Hair hanging on the shower walls as well as behind the bathroom door. Moving on to the bed... sheets ripped and not too certain if they'd even been changed. Bed was extremely firm and worn so badly that you rolled to the middle of it. The rugs are completely disgusting as well as the old lino!! We felt completely icked out by absolutely everything and had we not have been so tired we would have not stayed there. The band downstairs played all night from about 10:00 till 2:30 in the morning and after that we got to listen to other guests partying, laughing, screaming, yelling, loudly, slamming doors etc. etc. We worried someone might accidentally set the place on fire and there would be no way out since there are bars on the windows! We got about 2hrs of "rest." Would highly NOT recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Bed Bugs

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location, creekside patio and pub.
Cons: Clean it up.
Location: Canmore is a nice town with many things to see and do.
Found bed bugs and received multiple bites. Had to take the necessary precautions not to bring them into our home. The wifi doesn't work and the room condition is somewhat run down.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton,ab

close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: upgrade rooms, modernize
Location: there was a farmers market and lots of little shops to check out
we were happy with the connivence of everything being in walking distance, the hotel was average pretty much what we had expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bar was attached which made it noisey and active

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We arrived late....and so we had to talk to the bar manager....we booked a dog friendly room but they didnt have notification of it. Front desk almost fined me 150.00 but then didnt when i explained that i had booked a dog room
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sun Lakes, AZ

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The proximity to many restaurants, bars, and shops. The cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Replace the sticky carpet. Forty-year-old vinyl can be quaint; old carpet is gross.
Location: Fun little downtown just a block or two away with many restaurants and bars. Also reasonable distance from Banff and the parks.
This hotel was in a great location - within walking distance of restaurants and shops and a reasonable drive to Banff and the parks. We felt like we were taking a risk after reading the reviews, but found the property to be just fine. It was a throwback to the 70's (gold vinyl flooring, for example), but it was extremely clean which is the most important issue for us. Yes, the TV is in an armoire as a previous review stated. So what? The remote was a little frustrating as it wouldn't operate the TV and the cable box both. I thought the bed was uncomfortable. My husband thought it was fine. We would suggest you bring your own pillows. They were too big and not soft at all. So here's my conundrum in recommending this property. The room was quite warm so we had to open the windows. From about 11:00 p.m. to 2:30 a.m. there was a steady stream of revelers coming back from the bars on the street outside our room. I did not get much sleep. That being said, my husband didn't hear a thing and had no problem sleeping. I could have closed the window. The noise problem would have been solved, but the room would have been too warm. Still, I would consider staying here again next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

what a dump

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: everything
Location: great place for teens who like to party there is a bar right there.
the paint was peeling the carpet was dirty the beds sagged in the middle and the carpet on the balcony had a hole in it which we kept tripping on. If you want ice you have to cross the parking lot and go into the bar. there is no parking lot security so when we let in the morning we noticed some one had kicked a dent in the side of our car.
2 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not memorable