Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: comfort and sound
Location: everything was close
busy time to go but good price was worth it, we were able to bring our dog and that worked out fine with no extra charges
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

OK for the price - considering it's Canmore

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean, didn't smell like smoke, and the price was good relative to other places to stay in the area.
Cons: Really need to invest in some new mattresses -- They were so worn out we kept rolling back into the center of them which made for an awkward sleep.
Location: Location was really good -- close to the main part of town with lots of shops and restaurants near by.
About what we expected for the price -- Clean but shows it's age.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I like this hotel as it is very close to town, no charge for pets and a lot cheaper then other hotels. Our stay was good with no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landshut, Bayern

Preiswerte und durchaus komfortable Unterkunft.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Komfortables Zimmer. Lage im Zentrum von Canmore. Freundliches Personal.
Cons: Das zum Hotel gehörende Pub ist bis nach Mitternacht zu hören.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Mountain stay en route to Vancouver

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff..location . View . Old hotel but clean. Affordable.
Cons: The windows were not clean leaving a fogginess over the view of the beautiful mountains which is a feature of the rooms. Outside stairs not clean.
Location: Good location. Easy walking to main avenue, walking trails, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

GOOD STAY could be FANTASTIC IF NO BAR NEXT DOOR

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I like everything, EXCEPT THE NOISE ON MY SECOND NIGHT from the BAR.
Cons: NO MUSIC ON THE BAR AFTER 10 PM.
Location: EXCELLENT location. Just on the hotel parking lot start a nice trail for people who enjoy nature. The town is small and don't offer much to do.
The hotel is in fabulous location, just in the city center, across from supermarket and mall. The check in and check out was fine, the room had everything we need: Old fashioned TV but large one with great image, hair dryer, refrigerator, table with 2 chair, enough space to keep all our things, comfortable bed, clean shits and towels, shampoo and conditioner. The only thing bad I have about this hotel is that, the BAR is next door to the room and it got very loud on Friday evening and I couldn't aleep till they close it down. I would like to thank you Juanita and Melissa for a great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Loved being in Canmore downtown so you could stroll through the town after or before a long day of hiking. The only problem is they didn't have much parking and it was tight getting car in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and parking.
Cons: Mattresses need replacing
Location: Right on main street, walking access to the town.
Great location, amazing views. Beds were terrible, old and saggy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs more maintenance, it looks old. The room is not very comfortable to stay. I don't think it worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels