Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Everything in area is expensive. This was reasonable value, modest accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ont

Close to downtown, comfortable but a little worn.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
No air conditioning and room got a little hot. I would stay at this hotel again in the spring or the fall but the summer would be a challenge because of the lack of air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Staff were extra accommodating (Brenda).... Amazing Location.
Cons: Breakfast, maybe?
Location: Beautiful scenery, walking neighborhood, shopping across the street. Restaurants... great! That creek, I could sit on that balcony for many evening
Staff were exceptionally helpful in helping us to enjoy our stay at the hotel, and make the most of our time in Canmore. Only an hour (of beautiful driving) to Lake Louise, 20 mins to Banff. Would love the chance to choose the Drake again... A little Pricey, but more reasonable than anything around!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and clean

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable, spacious
Cons: More sound-proofing between units, air-conditioning
Location: Close to grocery stores, coffee shops, and fast food restaurants
We found an excellent deal on this hotel, compared to the $300-$400/night stays at other hotels in the area. I was a little worried about the noise level that some other reviewers had mentioned, but having stayed there on a weekday, it was fine. There was one group of people who left the adjoining pub quite late and were loud as they walked to their vehicles, but we never heard any other noise from the pub. The people staying above us, however, had very loud footsteps, and the plumbing from other units was noisy as well. However, we slept just fine. The room we had was spacious, it was clean and well-maintained. Our room was a little stuffy and warm, as the units don't have air conditioning, but we just slept without blankets. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The bed was not very comfortable, the location was good, we had nice view from the room, it was a little old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newaygo

Cheap, nice board walk just around the corner

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Price, staff
Cons: update the rooms
Location: Banff and Lake Louise. We used Canmore as our base and drove to Banff National Park and Kootenay National Park
The front desk girls were wonderful. It is an older motel and not updated. We were on the third floor and had to haul our suitcases up the stairs. When you book with Expedia it is cheaper but you get the worst rooms. There is a nice view of the mountains out of most rooms. There is a nice boardwalk you can walk just around the corner. The room is clean just needs some updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

squashy

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Bathroom ok
Cons: all
Location: nice area
Cannot walk from one side of room to the other when TV unit is open, Pillows need replacing, no car space assigned to room, so first in gets the available space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eibar

Bien situado

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, las vistas y la cama.
La ubicación la tiene perfecta y unas vistas espectaculares de las montañas. Tiene aparcamiento gratuito. La habitación es amplia y la cama cómoda. Sin duda una buena opción.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wokingham, UK

Good value, well located

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Really well located, clean and comfortable. Could do with a little updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again and recommend to a friend

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: We had a beautiful mountain view from our room.
Cons: Check in time earlier than 4pm.
Location: The location was great - everything was within walking distance for us.
We really liked that the hotel are so close to the town centre of Canmore. I would certainly stay there again and recommend to others. Price was okay. Everything was close within walking distance. Check in time 4pm was a bit late and would have liked to check in earlier - no one at the desk though. Not a fancy hotel however served its purposes for 2 nights. Our room faced the river and mountain view, so we enjoyed the balcony multiple times to eat/drink our meals.