Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, contemporary decoration, close to shops etc, friendly staff.
Cons: it's difficult to close the room door when going out without a bang, it was sometimes noisy at night.
Location: Great location, very close to restaurants, coffee shops, shops and supermarket.
We stayed at this hotel in March for two nights. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful with suggestions, advice on where to go etc. The room was very clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, slightly on the small side but that was not a big problem. We were pleasantly surprised to have underground parking included in the price as it was -18 outside and snowing all the time so it was very important to keep our car out of the snow. The hotel is very close to the restaurants, shops and there is even a supermarket across the street. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel freshly renovated, perfect location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: -
Location: Great spot. Restos, bars, everything extremely close.
Our stay at the hotel was amazing! Large room (2 floors), freshly renovated, well located in Banff, included parking, jacuzzi is pretty nice to have after a ski day, great hotel staff. I would definitely go back there and would recommend it! The happy hour is also pretty nice at the hotel bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Buses stop right next door, whole town is walkable from the location. Heated underground parking and laundry facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Newly remodelled

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location on the Main Street of Banff. Newly remodelled hotel is bright, clean with modern touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from to

Excellent

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Excellent very good hdhdhdhdhdhehdhdhjrhdjdjdnndndndndndjjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdkejjddjeieieiieHshdhdhdjddjdjdjdjdjddjjdjdjddjdjdjddjdjdjdjdjdjdjj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Loved this hotel great service, great location perfect for hitting up downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Modern hotel. Close to town

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Highly recommend a stay at the Elk and Avenue. Awesome location with clean modern rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Banff Attractions

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel
Cons: Garage situation and the temperature of the hot tub. Raise it up!
Location: Everything is in walking distance from the hotel as far as getting a bite to eat or getting coffee.
Nice and clean hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. They do not have enough large spots in their garage for bigger vehicles so we had to park on the street. That was actually no problem, but was bummed we couldn't park in hotel's garage. Also, huge "tip" here, if you are renting a car, which we did, take the pre-pay option. There are NO fill-up stations near Calgary airport. Found out the hard and expensive way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot tub

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hot tub wasn't hot or jets were not working. Dissapointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Awesome place to stay, close to town

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Overall this hotel was nice. Close to town, room was very clean, comfortable and cosy. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Banff.