Ratings based on 1,479 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Clean rooms, helpful, friendly & courteous staff!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I loved the location of this hotel, as it was central to all my activities!
Cons: I don't know if anything can be done about how the room I was in is reached, but that would be about the only thing I would recommend changing.
Location: This hotel is central to shopping, restaurants, entertainment & sightseeing! Great location!!!
Had a great time in Banff, and the hotel was central to all my activities! I was part of a group there for the weekend, and all the rooms were clean & nicely decorated. All the staff were helpful, friendly, and courteous, not just the front desk staff!. My only complaint about this hotel is that my room was accessible only via stairs from the 2nd level, which I found odd. Because of the layout of the hotel, I had to take 2 different elevators from the underground parkade, and a set of stairs to reach my room. I had a fair bit of luggage with me, due to my reason for being in Banff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Perfect for enjoying Banff.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location / Parking / Staff / Perfect Internet
Cons: Not much.
Location: Great location and close to every restaurant / shop / bar you would ever want to visit in Banff.
We stayed at the Elk & Avenue for two nights. Highlights were how close it was to all downtown amenities. Perfect walking distance even in cold weather. Really liked the boutique look of the place. The underground parking was very nice and easy to use. Noise levels at night are what you would expect of any downtown hotel in Banff. It is a party town so regardless of where you stay you are going to have to put up with some rowdiness out on the street. The front desk staff were excellent with a speedy check in / check out process and the lobby bartender was cordial and entertaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: noisy in room
Location: good location
Good location......................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and great staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The location is perfect for walking everywhere which is great if you want to enjoy a couple of drinks with dinner. After our first of four nights, we realized the room we booked was very loud from the outside and the bed was hard. We talked to the front desk and got a very nice upgrade. She was very accommodating and helpful. Although this hotel in the summer would be very hot and does not have air conditioning. They have some big windows which makes the room very light during the day but also lets in a lot of heat. They have ceiling fans in the rooms and also a small portable fan in the closet which helps but if you don't like the heat this is not the hotel for you in the summer months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YEG

walking distance to all the shops & town.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
my children enjoyed our weekend in Banff plus they like the hotel,its location & the modern room though it wasn't that high standard but we get what we payed.only the down side was no swimming pool for the family to dip into after a day outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: heating/AC system
nice hotel but they have a heating problem the room was too warm even with the thermostats turned down as low as possible also noticed that the room had no AC would not be very comfortable in the summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Can't go wrong, hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: The ceiling in the room wasn't painted very well, but had no affect on our stay
Location: It was central to everything a person would want.
Everything from checking in to checking out, was a very good experience. The staff, from lobby to maintenance were all really polite and helpful. The hotel, although we didn't check out the spa was kept very clean. The room was very nice, with lots of space and a nice veiw. The location was ideal for parking your car and walking around for dinner, pubs, and shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Contemporary, boutique atmosphere.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Price was good for what you get, design looks updated, very contemporary.
Location: Close to the main street, IGA, Starbucks, walking distance to many restaurants.
This hotel was great. I loved our room. The Jacuzzi amenity was much smaller than expected, and no pool. Everything in our room was great and very clean. The only minor negative thing with the noise from next door. Our room had a stairs to the bedroom area, and we could hear the people next door running up and down their stairs whenever they were in their room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel was nice but the walls were super thin. In the night I could hear the room next to me and they seemed to be having a party! Will not stay here again as you can hear everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw, Sask.

Great place if you want to be close to downtown!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Super great place to stay if you want to be close to everything downtown! Clean and updated rooms, with staff who are willing to help with everything. Our first room had a window that wouldn't close, and they moved us into a bigger room asap! Feels like a chic boutique hotel without the boutique price tags. There's an IGA right across the street if you want to get snacks for your fridge, and a lounge and Ricky's in the main lobby. If you opt out of housekeeping, they will give you a $5 credit to use at Ricky's as part of their environment conscious program. Everything downtown is within walking distance, and anything else you want to do is only a short ride away! Glad we picked this hotel to stay in, will stay here again next time!