Ratings based on 1,681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Layout of 2 bedroom suite and cleanliness. Free breakfast was nice, but was bored with it after 3 days. A little more variety would have been nice,.
Loved our 2 bedroom suite. Beautiful, commodious, Room 322 is on end of 3rd floor. Pictures on website make lobby look much bigger. Was disappointed by size. Chain restaurant on lobby floor was disappointment. Didn't eat there; wanted more local experience. Another elevator would help a lot given the size of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was not very strong. The glace on the gas fireplace could do with a clean.
The room was as advertised. The location was good. Plenty of parking and easy access to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

食事にも観光地も便利です。

Posted Sep 22, 2016
部屋は広くて快適でした。1階がベッドで2階がリビングでした。レンタカーで湖めぐり、ハイキングを楽しみました。朝は、メープルシロップのパンケーキも美味しかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Beautiful common areas but below average room

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The common areas such as the entrance and hallways are beautifully decorated. It looks luxurious. The cave located in the inner court was impressive.
Cons: The rooms needs upgrading. The staff at reception could be more welcoming. The air conditioning in the rooms could be fixed or upgraded.
Location: The hotel is located fairly close to downtown Banff, in a relatively quiet area. Banff is certainly a beautiful place for hiking and enjoying outdoors
The hotel entrance and hallway were beautiful, but the room I had was just mediocre. I was disappointed that even though I paid an outrageous fee for a room in this hotel, my room didn't even have air conditioning. I was told at check-in that I got a regular room and there is no air conditioning but it shouldn't be a problem. It was early September and I wished I could adjust my room's temperature. I arrived late and I was too tired to deal with this issue. My friends were staying at a hotel next to Fox Hotel and eventhough they paid a lower rate, they had air conditioning in their suite. My friend had a loft suite, which looked way nicer than the one I had at the Fox. Again, my friends paid a lower rate for their room. The attitude of the staff at check-out was dismissive and cold and I left the hotel with a bitter taste. I do not plan to return to stay at Fox Hotel unless I do not have other choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Our room was nice and kept very clean. Wonderful housekeeping staff! The hotel itself could use some maintenance (light fixtures, carpet etc. Nothing big just the little things). I was pretty unimpressed with the gentleman running the front desk. Upon our arrival we went to the front and he wouldn't even look up to greet us. We waited 5-10 min before he was finished what he was doing to check us in and go right back to his computer. No "have a great stay" or anything. Just here's your key and be on your way type of attitude. The hot tub is wonderful and I highly recommend checking it out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and good location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Try the grotto hot pools! Polite staff, good breakfast, close to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

設備と雰囲気は良いが朝食がいまひとつ

Posted Sep 12, 2016
暖かいのはセルフで用意するワッフルだけ。サラダなどの野菜がないのも残念。シリアル、パウンドケーキ、フルーツなどが出してあるだけで調理したものはありません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is good but a bit over priced

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Breadfast is free but not good, the only hot food is make your own woffle. No dining room, restaurant more like a cafe. Room has a queen bed n sofa bed so technically can sleep 4 with add charge. Far from downtown so driving required. Parking spot is very tight. Room is nice and clean. Some has mountain view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 大阪

朝食のワッフルが美味しい

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: 朝食のワッフルが美味しかったこと
Cons: フロントの対応が丁寧さがなかった印象
Location: ダウンタウン中心からは少し離れているけど、無料のバスチケットがもらえるので、とても便利だった。
朝食はコンチネンタルスタイルという事で、あまり期待をしていなかったけど、ワッフルメーカーが置いてあって、自分で焼くようになっています。焼きたてのワッフルはとても美味しかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very nice hotel with great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Corteous, proffesional, and friendly staff in all departments, including the restaurant's. Although the room space is a bit small for 3 women, it is a nice and practical room. Everything worked well, clean, and adequately supplied. The groto hot pool is the best feature, at where we hung out every night during our stay. The open hours are perfect. Overall, this hotel had helped create wonderful memories for our first trip to Banff, Canada.