Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fox Weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff and the atmosphere of the hotel
Cons: Rooms look like there were from the 50s or 60s
Location: Great the hotel fits right in
Loved the hotel but it needs a update in there rooms badly. the cleaning staff could work a little harder ( things lift over from the other guess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: all of it
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the action
great location ,great people, great food, great bed and great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel in Banff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great staff, well maintained. Walking distance to everything.
Location: Banff has lots to do - hiking, sight-seeing, shopping, great places to go out for meals.
The hotel is a pleasant place to stay. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated, but pretty small -- with two beds in the room, not much floor space left. The hot pool was great, but not quite what we expected for the kids -- but would be terrific for a couple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel and accessible to Public Bus i

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Only 10 minutes walk from the City. Bus #1 stop in front of the hotel coming from downtown or going to downtown. Free continental breakfast is very good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

great hit tub, king suite was awsome

Posted Apr 24, 2017
always worth paying the little bit extra for the great stay at the fox
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, comfortable room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed the facility. Hot pool area was unique. Room was clean and the layout was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, amenities
Cons: breakfast, for the rate paid
Location: 15-30 mins walk to downtown banff
Overall, very pleased with our stay. We stayed in 2 suites with kitchenette and bedrooms at the lower floor. They provided crib we requested. The only concerned was the stairs that I think is not very safe for kids but that is part of hotel room layout. Hotel,provided continental breakfast, good tasting but no meat other than cold hard boiled eggs. Hotel has fan in the room. Housekeepers were friendly as well as receptionist Arnel and lady who checked us in. Hotel rate is expensive compared to most hotels in Bamff Avenue.. Used their grotto pool, I felt that water is too warm for me so we just enjoyed pool for 20 mins. Made use of their business area, laundry room (which I think was unkept) and vending machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto t.o

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It's a clean and convenient location. The food at the restaurant is good. Most of the staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming except for one receptionist. We felt a little unwelcome when we checked in on April 12th. However the one after on the 13th was cheerful and nice. Restaurant staff are good. Food is good but suggest a more variety of fruits in the breakfast options. That is my second time to Banff and lookorward to visit again. I miss the mountains and spa already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Amazing Grotto

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The "Grotto" hot pool is patterned after the original Cave & Basin hot spring which is now an historic site and off-limits to bathers.
Cons: Not sure how it could be improved, but the toilet / tub room was very small. Separate washbasin & vanity in the hallway was nice, but narrow.
Location: Banff, a thousand different things to do!
Excellent staff, many young people from Australia. Nice facilities, a bit far from downtown but easily walkable. Accessible street parking for overheight vehicles, good underground parking for normal ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, ON

Nice hotel, excellent fun hot tub.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Hot Tub and food.
Cons: All staff should be telling guests exactly where their room is. Room 206 was very hard to find, we had to go back and get someone to help us.
Location: The location is great. You can walk to town or grab a bus. There is so much to see and do in Banff, it's awesome.
The fox hotel is close to the downtown and buses for skiing. The hot tub is fun and relaxing. Hotel staff were very nice. We upgraded our room as the basic room doesn't have a lot of space for more than two people. The upgrade to the 500 sq feet was a good choice. Beds down, sitting area, kitchen up.