Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Walking distance to shops and restaura

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Rustic hotel that suits the banff area very well. Was upgraded to a loft suite which was very large and had everything you needed. Nice balcony with a view of mountain. Room was quiet and very clean. There is a chilis resturant right on site. Good food at dinner however the free breakfast was probably the worst I've had at a hotel. I went elsewhere for breakfast after the first day. The underground parking onsite is very convenient but tight to navigate with a large vehicle. My only complaint about the room would be how hot the upstairs loft got even with the window open. There did not appear to be any fans or air conditioning up there. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel, but some surprises

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Standard rooms do not have AC, so it got pretty hot at night(80 degrees) with no real way to cool down the room. We tried leaving the window open and the fan, but it was not enough. I was not aware when booking. Also parking is first come first serve with not enough spaces. We parked on the street first few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Fabulous Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice and the view from room incredible. Staff extremely helpful and courteous.
Cons: Would be nice if they had some pet-friendly rooms.
Location: Easy location to restaurants and shopping.
We had a wonderful experience at Fox. The staff was extremely helpful and gave us a king bed without me asking, even though we had reservation for queen:-) Easy upgrade for them and made us very happy. The breakfast that came with the reservation was very good, buffet at the Chili's restaurant in the hotel. We were running late for breakfast and the restaurant kept the buffet open for us. The view from the room was incredible, the bed very comfortable and the shower was very nice. We called the front desk a couple of times for help with restaurant suggestions and other needs and they were extremely nice and helpful. They made the restaurant reservation for us. We liked the convenience of the location, right on the main street for restaurants and shops. The parking was in a heated garage. Thank you Fox for the wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good enough.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Good enough. The only but.... Room was too hot.... That made it really uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Hotel is clean and comfortable and well located!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The local bus (transit) pass was an unexpected bonus. We were able to get all around the town on the bus. A great bonus. Breakfast was delightful.
Great experience. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC canada

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Found this to be a great hotel in a great location. We were impressed with the facilities and the room was spotless They gave us a free bus pass which we used to get to sulphur mtn Would definitely recommend this hotel. Very impressed with Banff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Rooms and beds smaller than expected for $329 per night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good location, great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Overall we were very satisfied. Could tell it's been a little while since it was updated but the rooms were still very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Great place to spend time in Banff!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years! Always have a pleasant stay! Rooms quiet, clean and comfy! Only reoccurring neg is that it is quite stuffy and warm at night! But there is a fan! And we are in most beautiful park and doing our part for environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hot pool, the rooms were so quiet and the staff were so helpful. The onsite restaurant was a plus. We will definitely be back
Location: Awesome spot so close to everything
Great location and beautiful hotel, helpful friendly staff and having the hot pool was a plus.