Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice clean, quiet & comfortable hotel Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Xxxxxxxxxxx Xxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hot tub

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hot tub is awesome. The only draw back of this hotel is you can hear EVERYTHING. Hard to sleep when you hear your neighbors walking around. Otherwise the rooms are comfy and cozy. Hotel is clean and beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was not greatest two floors and by laundry and smoking area. Asked for different option and because booked by Expedia got no options. For price not that great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel good location. Only downfall was the parking. Very tight spaces to navigate. And hot tub is great but gets busy at happy hour after skiing overall great for a family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, AB

Hotel with a great hot tub

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Hot tub was great - very unusual.
Cons: Internet connection, cleaning ALL areas in the room, working TV
Hotel situated 5min walk from the centre of town which was quite nice, however the pathways were extremely slippery - made for an interesting journey! lol. Check-in was quick and easy. Unfortunately, we found the room to be extremely small/cramped for 3 people. I honestly don't think that I could have stayed in the room for more than the 2 nights that we did. There are no blankets in the room for when the temperature drops, the duvets are as thin as sheets, our mirror was hanging off the wall and nearly fell on daughter, there was a smashed light bulb in the bathroom (not smashed by us and obviously cleaned up before, but not replaced), the TV worked intermittently, the dust accumulation was terrible, the hotel states that there is internet, neither myself or my husbands iPads would connect, the beds are extremely uncomfortable. We did communicate with the hotel staff, it was only until our last night that the stand in Manager was able to help. He was extremely helpful, but by this point we had completely lost all faith. We will not be staying @ this accommodation again. I personally think that the average rate for this hotel should be no more than $150 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Nice cabin atmosphere

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We stayed at the Fox for a family vacation with our two young children. We booked a room with two beds on Expedia for a really good price. We didn't realize till we got there that there was no fridge and the room was pretty small for all 4 of us. Other then the room size lack of storage the hotel was beautiful and always smelled like a fresh fire (not in a bad smokey way though!) we had family that stayed in a king room and it was much more roomy. The cave hot tub was great and the location is good too! Plus you can't beat free breakfast whenever you have kids!! We would definitely book again, but would probably pay a bit more for a bigger room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I thought the continental breakfast fell short from other places I have stayed - no healthy cereal (just Fruit Loops & Rice Krispies) then you had to buy a side of bacon if you wanted..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Awesome hot tub and the breakfast
We had a great time staying at Fox hotel. Delicious breakfast, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hunter valley nsw australia

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We had a lovely time at the fox suites. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and offered us an upgrade (at an additional cost) because we had a 6 month old. Lovely one bedroom suite with fire. We had spectacular views. 10min walk with a pram into town. Easy to find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Central hot springs is the highlight of the hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Must try the underground hot tub, with it's cave like atmosphere it feels like like the hotels very own Hot Springs! Much better option than to crowd around with several people at the Banff Hot Springs. Definitely recommend trying it out this hotel for it's own little hot springs! Parking was included at no cost and is in a heated underground lot. Great hotel!