Ratings based on 1,934 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

OK to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Towels are old, but clean. There is nothing impressive I think when compare the price I pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great spot in Banff for a weekend away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga, ontario

Won't come back

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room is very small,does not have air condition and fridge. Even the elevator did not work on the day leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very clean and well appointed rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great spot, excellent rooms, nice short walk into the downtown core
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room needs improvement

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Bed was extra soft and no air condition available in the room. Air condition is in the living room of the suite. No solution for mosquitoes as the room has outside entry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No value for the money spent

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Upon arrival, no one offered assistance to move luggage. The ice machine is in the basement by parking so we needed to go from 3rd floor to basement to get ice. We booked a room for 3 and our room was very small and cramped and the pullout was very uncomfortable. Our room was only remade and the towels we had left on the floor were hung back up instead of being replaced. The bedding for the pullout wasn't replaced with clean sheets, it was left on the floor. When we called to have the pullout remade with clean sheets they just dropped off new sheets. If I am going to have a room booked for 2 nights at 815 dollars, I expect a proper sized room for 3, comfort, and a properly cleaned room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The loft room was great, it has a beautiful view of the mountains. We have stayed in the spring and summer and are hoping to get back in the Winter to take advantage of the nice fireplace. We only ever stay one night as we live close by but I can see how the hotel makes it easy for people to stay for long durations at a time. It is a very cozy hotel for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Quaint Mountain Retreat

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Time to replace worn bedside and coffee tables. One small bottle of shampoo was not enough for two people.More towel racks!!!
Location: Close to hikes, shopping and restaurants
We loved the layout of this hotel. We were fortunate to have our room on the third floor, overlooking the inner courtyard. Hotel was in a perfect location for us as we were able to walk to the Main Street of Banff, return to our hotel and enjoy a meal at Chilis and then a soak in the unique hot tub cave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you like sweating while you sleep

Posted Jul 9, 2017
never seen a hotel for that price have no air conditioner at all Photos in ad are missleading ask for everything that you think you're going to need before you reserve
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Does Not Match Beauty of Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The front desk at the hotel were very nice and pleasant. However, the hotel is old and not kept in good condition. I feel the housekeeping team is not cleaning the rooms well. There are non-working items in the room and I'm not sure if it's hotel management not willing to spend the money needed to make repairs or the housekeeping team is not informing management. Rooms are not clean, towels are old (several so old that they are light grey/tan in color), rugs are dirty. We enjoyed our stay in Banff as it is truly beautiful, but dreaded going to sleep in the hotel every night. It isn't just our room as our party had a total of 3 rooms. All felt the same.