Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Grear rest in Banff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great place to stay when visiting banff. Quiet enough for a good sleep. Just outside the bustling town core. Easy walk to most plsces in town, short drive to rest of the nearby sights. One minor complaint, the free wifi was very spotty in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert

nice hotel, close to the mountains

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean
My suite was two levels, not dieal for a senior with bad knees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

I expected more...

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, the front of the building, breakfast.
Cons: Internet, curtains, AC system.
Location: It's in Banff Avenue, a very convenient location.
Despite the hotel's kind gesture of a complimentary upgrade, I hate to say that I was disappointed. The two story layout should have been nice, but that made the lower story look really like a basement. And, I had a hard time associating the shabby curtains, couch and noisy fan with a 4-star hotel. Well, to be fair, my son actually was very impressed by the upgrade and the layout. And I hope my sister and niece living in another room truly liked the room and weren't just saying good things to comfort me. The hotel does have a very fancy cave-like hottub. Guess if I used it, I'd have felt much better about my choice of the hotel. Also, the complimentary breakfast was not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right on Banff Ave

Posted Aug 22, 2015
It was just a quick overnight stop, but we would definitely come to this hotel again. Friendly staff, very clean and great amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

少し町から遠い

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: スタッフはフレンドリーです。
ホテルはいたって普通。外国のホテルの部屋としてはかなり狭い。 レンタカーで言ったので問題なかったが、町から遠い。 更に駐車場がいっぱいで外に路駐しました。 温泉?スパ?プールがあるのはいいけど、子供が泳げるサイズではありません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel but needs a/c in bedroom ,living room

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Living room needs to be freezing so the bedroom is comfortable to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not as expected

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful. The lobby is beautiful with a real wood burning fireplace. The decor in the rooms and the bathrooms was very nice.
Cons: Larger standard rooms, add air conditioning in the rooms, add dressers in the rooms, add small fridge.
Location: Within 15 minute walk to most restaurants and shops in downtown.
Room was very small, difficult for 1 adult and two teens to navigate around. No dresser to put your clothes in, necessitating that they be left in the suitcases, but there was no room for the suitcases. There was NO AIR CONDITIONING, so the room was very hot and stuffy. There was a transom window that opened, but as the rooms opened on to an outside hallway, you either had the blinds up allowing you to get air but then no privacy OR the window open, blinds down for privacy and no air! A small room fridge would have been appreciated. Breakfast was uninspired and boring. Room 211 was above the area where they got the maid carts ready at 7am, and this resulted in a very early awakening with lots of bumping and banging noises. The hotel needs to invest in some new umbrellas as the ones they have are falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Overpriced hotel and very old and small room.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I stayed at Fox hotel standard room in my last day of Canadian Rockies trip and the room was very small and dark and bed is super uncomfortable. My husband and I felt like we were in camping cabin which is cheap. Bathroom is also old dated. I stayed in another hotel at Banff downtown in my first day and it was standard room as well. The price was cheaper than Fox hotel but room and all condition & location were much better that Fox. It is NOT worth to pay more at all. When I lied down on the bed, it felt like a bunker bed in camping cabin... oh... I don't want to think about it again... And I can hear everything from outside even from next room. We checked out very early in the morning since we didn't want to stay there any longer. Anyway I will not definitely stay in this hotel. This is overpriced hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Overheated, view-less rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Awful night's sleep in overheatef, stuffy, cramped room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert

Best staff I have ever meet

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown, but not right in the thick of the noise. Staff was great from reception to house keeping
Cons: Breakfast was a little lacking. No quick grab and go food. Fan in washroom would be nice A/C in rooms would have been great on the 33 C day
Location: Close to downtown and within walking distance to arena
Wonderful staff on check in and check out. Made the stay so much better, very professional and she even remembered me from a previous visit! Which was months before that.