Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
enjoyed the stay, the cookies were a nice touch and they were delicious. food at the pub was good to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike L.

NIce place for the money

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed one night while on our way to Canada. Appears to be an older place thats been rehabed, rom was clean and comfortable. Desk clerk was friendly even at 11pm when we arrived late. Normal hotel breakfast food. I would stay here again if we ever get to this area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas M.

Great value just outside Parks.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Quaint decor...made if feel like the place had been around for history to be made. The back entrance where you park is a bit smelly with pub/eatery garbage cans close by. Staff helpful and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean and an up to date shiny bathroom. I would have rated it excellent except for the pink mold on the bottom six inches of shower curtain. Sort of stood out like a sore thumb with everything else so perfect. Great food on site and picnic tables outside for nice weather. Super value for just outside parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from St Paul, MN

Quaint and Comfy Hotel Near Banff National Park

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for half of our eight-night vacation in the area, and we enjoyed the Georgetown Inn very much. It's quaint, quiet and comfortable. We loved our room, which I believe was the Victoria room, as it looked out over the front entrance toward the town and the mountains beyond. The 2-person whirlpool bath was nice, as was the shower. Our only negatives were that the bed was covered with pillows but there was hardly any place to put them at night (there was not closet, just a small rack on the wall). We didn't find the restaurant all that great, but it was fine. Most importantly, we had easy access to Banff and a large number of decent restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Rooms were ok, pair of socks left in dresser and black mold on tub tiles were disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

Canada NP trip

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on HotelClub
unique decor. Excellent staff which is very friendly. The pub offers great food which is really value for money, recommend the fish and chips for dinner and French toast for breakfast. Rooms have everything you wish for and are quiet despite the pub. Would definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Olde English style Inn.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location gave us access to all aspects of Canmore.
Cons: The Inn has been well used for some time now. It could use a bit of renewal.
Location: Gave us access to the shopping area, restaurants and surrounding areas of interest.
We felt comfortable and at home. The pub in the Inn has a terrific atmosphere with reasonable choice of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesley from Chicago

Few days in Canmore

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fun, old British pub theme - interesting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Authentiek hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Eigen sfeer
Cons: Internetverbinding niet efficient
Location: Canmore is toeristische plaats, prachtige omgeving. Wandeltrails. Het ligt iets buiten centrum.
Authentiek hotel, prettige mensen. Jammer van vermelding restaurant / Bar 7 dagen open, welke dan net niet open bleken te zijn toen wij er 1 nacht verbleven. Prijs vriendelijk. Ligt wat uit centrum, trein kan vervelend zijn voor lichte slapers. Voor ons geen probleem. Canmore is toeristische plaats, prachtige omgeving.