Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The ambiance of the hotel with friendly staff.
Location: close to a stream with a nature path.
The Georgetown Inn looks friendly inside and out. The staff are friendly and always willing to help with issues. The room was nice and the beds comfortable. The food and service in the Pub was excellent. My wife and I were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel--charming.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very happy with the hotel/inn. Close walk to town. Good restaurant/pub right in the hotel--good service! Slightly disappointed with room cleaning. Had to ask for toilet paper twice and room not vacuumed during the stay. But otherwise towels changed and bed made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice old-time themed hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The in-room hot tub was really nice.
Cons: Lightings of the hotel is too dark. It would be better to change to brighter lights.
Location: There are Tim Hortons within 10 minute walk time.
The hotel is old-time themed, which was unique and there are also posters and funfacts about movies that are shot in the Canadian wilderness. The theming was also great. Although, I could smell a faint musty smell in the room where we were staying. But other than that the smell, the room was very spacious, decently cleaned, and reasonably quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st albert

Nice and cosy.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The overal experience was great. Room was really clean and the bed was so comfortable. Loved the free standing tub. A couple of disappointments were the tv channels were limited. Very frustrating! And the half moon window above the reg window could not be covered so the sun shone right in in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. I am happy to read that the room was up to your satisfaction. In regards to the small issues you experienced, I can assure you that we will work hard to fix them. Thank you for bringing those up. Sincerely, Jeffrey Said Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Charming hotel. Room is comfortable. Staffs are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Jeffrey Said Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: The decor could use an update. Otherwise it was clean.
We were supposed to leave towels in the tub if we wanted clean ones and they were still there when we returned in the evening. Told the front desk and they gave us towels. Just an oversight I'm sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We aim to offer an excellent experience for our guests at all times and comments like yours will definitely help us to improving. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Jeffrey Said Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful cottage style hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We stayed in 5 hotels through the banff and jasper drive and this was by far our favorite place! Very cute hotel, very clean, and hotel staff was very welcoming/nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay. Comments like yours really mean a lot to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Jeffrey Said Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location with a great 'period' feel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The decor throughout the hotel was spot-on. The restaurant staff was great and the food was amazing.
Cons: A friendlier and warmer reception at the front desk will greatly enhance the guests' overall experience.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located close to all local attractions within Canmore.
The hotel is in a great location. The decor was great. Even the elevator had a 'period' feel to it. The restaurant is also great with great food and fast and friendly service. The staff at the restaurant made us feel so welcome that we dined there on both the nights we stayed at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

空港からのシャトルバスの停留所に近いので便利。

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: 立地がいい。チェックアウト後に荷物を預かってもらえたので、ゆっくり散歩できました。
空港からのシャトルバスの停留所から近く便利でした。道路沿いにありましたが、静かに眠れました。朝食もおいしかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeffrey Said Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Absolutely loved this hotel!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Absolutely loved this inn! I can't wait to come back and enjoy another night here. The hotel is quaint and history rich. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Omg the bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. I don't think I will ever stay in Canmore anywhere else. Georgetown inn will always be the place to stay for me.