Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Cozy hotel. Nice little pub as well.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, Tea and cookies.
Cons: None.
Location: Lots of restaurants and things to do near by. Skiing, hiking, snowshoeing, nice downtown to explore. etc.
We loved the fireplace and the jacuzzi tub. It was a great place to stay for our anniversary. I also quite enjoyed the cookies and tea that were in the room when we arrived. Perfect for a cozy get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in Canmore

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cute "country Inn" styled place. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Tea and fresh cookies waiting in the room on arrival! Staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating of an injury I had just suffered, got us an early check in. Canmore is an expensive place to stay and I thought this Inn was an exceptional value. Not fancy, but clean, friendly and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old character in newer condition

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious with high ceilings. Antique memorabilia throughout made walking through the hotel interesting.
Location: Although it is located in Canmore the rooms were quiet and restful.
This was no cookie cutter hotel but had old English character with a pub that served delicious soup and Yorkshire pudding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We arrived after desk hours, and security staff was there to greet us. A letter was left for us with all information we might need. The room was clean and personal. The hotel is small and private. The building is older, so not soundproof, but this style of hotel doesn't cater to a noisy crowd, so it actually adds to the character. Loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lots of Character

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Our room was on the main level just across from the pub. Seeing how it was Friday night we thought it would be noisy but it ended up being fine. Heater and fireplace in the room were amazing, nice and toasty! Sink drain didn't stay up unless you held the plug up which was a bit annoying but I'm sure it could have been worse. It's a bit of a distance from Main Street so if your staying in winter I would recommend this hotel only if you have a car or really warm clothes for the walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to hospital

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The room was very cozy and comfy Tea and cookies on arrival. Restaurant had great food. Quiet location enjoyed our mini vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the decor, cozy 🙂

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean,cozy loved the decor and rooms. Would recommend to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surprise!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The room was a surprise from what we expected from an older hotel. Perfect example of how not to judge a book by its cover. Will definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Quaint, character building good location.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Breakfast was good. Room was clean and comfy. Check in and out quick and easy. King size bed and jacuzzi was icing on the cake. Overall very pleasant stay. Older building but a quality stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Relatively good value for what you get

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Walkable location to main downtown area. Quaint old fashioned rooms. Old English theme. Good restaurant on site with classic English pub fare. Room were not my style (remind me of Grandma's) but we're large and had what we needed. Hotel lacks hot tub or pool which would be nice for a mountain town near ski hills for after a cold day. Very good service on entry and tea and cookies in room on arrival.