Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Terrific place! Highly recommend it! First time staying there but not the last. A quiet keel in the mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful, spacious room! Very clean, quiet, with the room we were in 301 recently renovated! High ceiling, fireplace, nice and warm, just so comfortable stay! Will definitely return! Our Portugeuse water dog loved her stay too!!! The restaurant food was so good! The best sticky toffee pudding I've ever had! Had to buy three for the ride home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than Stellar

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Sink and tub never drained, told front end to which she informed us if we could wait until tomorrow morning as the housekeeping staff was gone, well we only booked one night so that meant nothing was to be done. Tv didn't work, beds uncomfortable, dated hotel decor, there was still water left in the kettle and something in the fridge. Never would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprising find

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Absolutely lovely, fully updated room. Very modern amenities with updated bathroom, smart TV, king bed with mounds of pillows, new carpet. Tea service with home baked cookies! Pub meal was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was quaint. An older hotel but well kept. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Charming hotel and well located

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Locatio
We were out in the mountains for an event and chose the Georgetown inn to stay with our little dog. They are pet friendly so that was great. Only thing is, the only have a couple rooms that they call pet friendly rooms. Be sure to contact the hotel directly to confirm that you are getting a pet friendly room....just to avoid surprises. The hotel itself is cozy and our room was great, nicely decorated and comfortable. Very nice bathroom with jacuzzi tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quaint little hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: A bit of a walk to Main Street, maybe 10-15 minutes.
When entering the hotel room we were plesantly surprised. It brought to mind an English cottage. There was an electric fireplace, a small fridge and a kettle with a nice teapot and two good sized cups. There was also two freshly baked shortbread cookies waiting for us. All in all a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ont canada

Beautiful inn.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Check in was delayed due to a broken towel rack in the bathroom. Upon arrival in the the we discovered through toilet had paper in it and it would not flush.Front desk clerk dealt with it immediately .We went and had a great dinner in the Pub.After retiring to our room for the evening we discovered that there was no hot water to shower with.Again the front deal was notified and immediately tried so solve the issue.The problem could not be repaired that evening. The clerk offered to pay for a room in another hotel if we wanted.That was not a option as we had arrived on a motorcycle and by that time had consumed alcohol.The clerk was very understanding and offered our room at no charge because of the issues. Outstanding customer service in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson , BC

Awesone

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Fit for a king . Clean room was appointed very nicely and was like a sanctuary!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Nice English style hotel and pub.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
English style, old world in middle of modern. Close to mountains and downtown Canmore.