Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cute hotel in the heart of Canmore, perfect place to hang your skis at the end of a big day on the slopes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was excellent. The hotel from outside was disappointing, but don't judge the book by its cover is all I would say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Loved the claw tub in the room!! Sweet place. Very quaint :) price was wonderful in my opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISY, OUTDATED, UNCOMFORTABLE. VERY DISAPPOINTED

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The heat in the rooms must have been stuck on or something because the heat was unbearable. No one got any sleep because it was just too hot IN NOVEMBER!! We wanted to open the window but it was so loud with trains that went by every 45 minutes and the highway noise. This hotel is located between railroad tracks and the Trans Canada highway so it's VERY NOISY day and night. The hotel is outdated, dark, dirty. Not wgat we expected with a 4 star rating. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very nice and quiet place and reasonable price
Cons: Cooking in the restaurant
Very nice and quiet place with reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Absolutely loved it. They treated my dog well, treated us with the absolute upmost respect and I'd highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Ab

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room exceeded my expectations, and the food in the on site restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The vibe.
Cons: The restaurant not being open for breakfast.
Location: 15 minute walk to the town centre. Bike and hike trails all around! Short drives away are Banff, Sunshine ski resort, Mount Norquay and Lake Louise.
Great little hotel! It is a 15 minute walk to main Street but being in Canmore I'd about being outdoors so we didn't mind. We did mind that the hotel's restaurant want open at 7am as advertised, not even 7:30... Not sure what went wrong there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent British style hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nice British atmosphere, with decent Restaurant/pub. Got to try the fish 'n' chip
Cons: Cleaning is basic but OK. Everlasting Unplaisant mell in the room. Not that many parking, especially when pub/restaurant is full
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
First, it was very easy to find. Second, the checking in was easy and quick. Third, our room, which was the King with Spa tub, was incredible! It was just newly renovated. The whole place had a comfortable vibe to it, just like being at home! Oh and the restaurant downstairs served good breakfast.