Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Quaint but very small

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Very quaint. Great bed and pillows. Great water pressure for shower.
Location: Close to edge of town. Many shops and restaurants in town.
Staff was helpful but not very friendly. Were not told that there was an elevator - very antiquated. Told to carry bags up to the second floor. Room very small. Bath even smaller. Little to no tabletop space. No closet, just 3 hooks on wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very English

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Its English charm
Cons: Had to go to the bar to get ice (big deal)!!
Location: Wish we would have had time to go horseback riding. Scenery is beautiful and hike around the village was great.
The hotel was everything we expected. It is very English/European, comfortable and charming. The food was good and the Bartender was great. Great place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel Need Renovation

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel was old and grungie. There was a restaurant and bar but the did not eat there the dirty oil container and door open to the untidy kitchen was not appealing. The limited parking was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Older but comfortable hotel, 20 mins to downtown.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Quaint. Unique elevator!
Cons: It's just fine as is.
Location: 20 mins to downtown so not much around hotel itself.
Comfortable, large room; friendly, accommodating staff. Only 20 rooms and a pub/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Be able to view the TV from the bed. When putting water in claw foot tub, the pipes banged quite a bit in the wall.
This was a very nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
air conditioning system could be a bit better - fan was blowing onto our faces directly (non adjustable) for entire night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra nice Inn

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. Location was good and we were delighted with the inviting English decor which was also very comfortable and clean. Staff could not have been anymore helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leduc

Character inn

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Beautiful inn with lots of charm. Rooms were super comfortable . Enjoyed the antique furnishings and the fireplace. Especially loved the tea cups. Would definitely be back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, AB

Quaint Hotel in Canmore

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The quaint old feeling of it.
Cons: Better staffing at the restaurant.
Location: On the main road, easy walking to downtown area.
The hotel itself has an older vibe to it and all of the common spaces have that feel. Our room was updated and spacious. The bathroom facilities were updated except for the tub. We had a mountain view from our window which was really nice. We were there over a long weekend and the restaurant seemed to be under staffed. When we arrived we were told it would be 45 minutes for food. We just wanted a drink so it didn't matter and it was good to be warned about the timeline. The next day we had breakfast there and again things were very slow. They have signs saying the patio is open but the tables hadn't been wiped down and chairs were strewn about. Our food took a very long time, we later found out they had dropped one of the dishes and had to remake it. I understand that those things happen, but letting us know at the time would have been nice. The food itself was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was okay. Staff were nice. The only thing that I didn't like was that our room smelled like smoke. Overall it wasn't that bad.