Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on outskirts of Banff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Room was a bit small and mattress was a bit soft for my liking. . I liked the body products. Did not eat at the restaurant on site. Staff was responsive and courteous. Facility was well kept. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The large room with the view.
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Driving distance to Banff
Nice hotel if you get an outside room with a balcony. The hotel does need updating in the rooms, but regardless very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable & quiet once we closed the windows

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: View, restaurant & staff. Also, really liked the art work on the walls & the sculptures. Some really nice work.
Cons: Rooms could benefit with re-doing.
Location: Hiking, walking, appreciating a beautiful area.
The best things about this hotel are the view & the restaurant. The room was small & semi-shabby but the view of the mountains was perfect. The onsite restaurant was excellent. We had all our breakfasts & dinners there & each meal was excellent. Staff couldn't have been nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

景色が良いホテル

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: バンフの街中から離れているのが、私達は気にいった。 景色を眺めながら部屋の前のベンチで朝食を取りました。
眺望ありの部屋を予約。1階の部屋だった。はじめは2階の方がいいと思ったが、2階だとベランダだけだが、1階だと前の芝生に続いているので広々感があった。景色に差はない。 併設のレストランは料理もサービスも良いが、値段は若干高め。 オープンバスのジャグジーは夜10時まで。フロントに言えばバスローブを貸してくれる(無料)。バスの横にバスタオルボックスあり。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I loved the art work throughout the hallway, and the bistro offers a terrific view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Beautiful location, efficient staff, wonderful Bistro, a little older hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Canada

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Amazing views, but highway noise sure detracts from the peacefulness! Away from the crowds of Banff but almost too removed for us. hard to find parking in Banff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Cozy interior. Very comfortable and quiet.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Worried about facing atrium but actually quite nice and cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We had a great stay at the Juniper, our room was clean and comfortable and it was a great base for seeing be sights in Banff and Lake Louise. We went to the bar on our last evening and had great service, sampling he local drinks in front of the open fire place - it was lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, GA

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The bathroom was a little cramped with very limited counter space
Location: Close to everything we wanted to visit
Convenient location to downtown Banff and major roads going to the various parks. Was recently remodeled so everything was clean and new