Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right outside downtown banff.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Went to explore banff. Wanted to do doe hiking and snowboarding and the juniper hotel was right in the middle. Located right outside downtown banff j was close the anything I'd want to do. Hiking in Johnston canyon, walking out on lake Louis, and snowboarding at Sunshine village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View amazing

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Food, view, staff
Cons: More tv choices
Location: Banff so close no shortage of options
Great staff, food over the top, explained meal options. Hottub convenient and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , close to highway

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: close to Highway, recommended for travelers family with kids. lots of parking space. and good staff.
close to Highway, recommended for travelers family with kids. lots of parking space. and good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Really pleased with our stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We had a great time at the Juniper which is closely located to Banff and the Norquay ski resort. The hotel upgraded us to the cabin which was amazing and spacious. Every comfort was afforded to us and it was fantastic. The only downside was that the path to the cabin was treacherously slippery due to the warm and cold weather. But other than that, staff were super helpful and friendly. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay for a family with two young children and grandparents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Favorite place to stay in Banff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Replace windows to reduce highway noise.
Location: You need a car as it is up the road from Banff, but otherwise it is close to town and everything there is to do.
I love this hotel. It has the most stunning view of Banff and the mountains. I like that it is out of the fray. It is a unique property full of history. My one irritation is the noise from the highway, so bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. The restaurant is very nice and the hot tub great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banff

Outside of town

Posted Mar 17, 2017
They have no vending machines so plan your snacks ahead of time. The walls are paper thin so bring earplugs. Other then that it's cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Ideal location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel is perfect! Amazing views of the mountains. The staff are very knowledgeable with what to do and where to go. Minutes from downtown Banff in car, or a nice walk. The bistro was ok, we went there one morning for breakfast and the staff didn't seem to be all awake, but the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location quiet and close to everything!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Stayed one night. Check in was very quick and efficient. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Great, quiet location away from the hustle of the village, yet very close to everything. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a view. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great just a little noisy

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Price. Pet friendly accommodations. Comfy beds. Juniper Bistro onsite.
We have stayed here before and always enjoy ourselves. The staff are very friendly and they take special care to welcome your pet. My only complaint is that the walls are very thin and when you have loud neighbours you can hear everything. It sounded like the people above us were throwing a rave at 2am and there was a lot of traffic outside our door all night. Maybe there was a bachelor party happening that weekend or something...